Customer Reviews for

The House of Power (Atherton Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. IT WAS VERY INTERESTING AND ALWAYS KEPT ME READING TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. I RECOMMED THIS BOOK TO ANYONE, AND HOPE THAT THEY WILL ENJOY IT. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    He's at it again!

    Patrick Carman has set out to write ANOTHER great series, after his highly acclaimed Land of Elyon series.The House of Power was a great read, and hard to put down. I cant wait to read Rivers of Fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    The House of Power

    This book is full of suspense and mystery. It took me but 3 hours to read it!! Anyone who has read Patrick Carman's earlier series The Land of Elyon will adore the Atherton series. I can't wait for his new releases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    loved it the climax was amazing could not stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    Best Ever!

    I absolutly adore this book! It has so many things happening at once. Not in the confusing way, though. It's sort of like a mystery. Its about this boy, Edgar, who has worked in a figg grove all his life wiht this memory of his dead father telling him that he had hidden something in the cliff that seperated them from the Highlands. Every day, Edgar would climb the cliff ((which is forrbiden)) and look for what the man had hidden. And one day, he found it. I won't tell you what it was, but I'll tell you that he needed help from someone in the Highlands ((also forrbiden)) to understand it. OK, well, I'm too lazy to add more, but its a really interesting story! I totally recomend it to an one who loves to read. Unless all you read is romance ((not any in here so far)).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2007

    The Best!

    This book is overall so awesome. I got this book for my twelfth birthday a few two days ago and this is one of the best books that I have ever read. The suspense, mystery, thrill, and adventure give this book such a great story. I just can't wait for the other two books. People should really get this since it is both a great book and is interactive with a website where you find codes and decode them with a decoder at the back of the book. It is really fun and intersting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    AWESOME

    this book was amazing. i loved it! i love patrick carman books their the best. this is one of the best books i have ever read. i hope he writes a lot more books, he has become one of favorit authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2007

    wonderful book!!!

    The prose in this book is lyrical!! This is definitely a book adults should read as well!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Awesome book!

    wondeful! beautiful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3