Customer Reviews for

Hover (The Taking Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    This book was received from the publisher in exchange for an hon

    This book was received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    I’m not a sci-fi geek. I don’t really like Star Wars and things like that. Weird, I know. But this series is so good, it makes me change my mind.

    Ari Alexander is a firecracker. Not afraid to speak her mind, her mouth can get her into some trouble, but I really admired that about her. She’s also extremely stubborn but that stubbornness is so important in protecting the ones she loves. She’s quick with a gun and very vengeful. She’s very passionate in everything she does, and that’s the biggest reason I think she’s a greatttt heroine.

    Jackson is really just a sweetheart. He cares so much for Ari and that’s evident in everything he does. He’s patient when Ari is being ridiculously stubborn. He, like Ari, is a total badass and is so strong when faced against so much adversity. I love how he loves his grandma and is willing to do anything to save her from a horrible fate. He’s most definitely on my book boyfriends list.

    In Hover, we saw much more of Zeus’s villainous ways. I would like to kill the guy myself if I had the skills Ari has. I was happy we got to see the characters that I loved from Gravity, such as Gretchen. I have reservations about Law, especially at the end. I did loveeeee getting to know Mami and Emmy though. Their love for Jackson and Ari was clear and they were very instrumental in many things. So vague, I know. Don’t wanna spoil anyone!

    My favorite thing about this series is the setting. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever read before but I can feel it so vividly when I read. If Loge wasn’t run by crazy Zeus, I’d like to live there. And be a badass like every Ancient. After Gravity, Ari had a hard time trusting Jackson, which I could totally see at first. But her stubbornness was unrelenting for a bit, and I was so dang happy when she finally trusted him again. And let me say…there is some major swoonage in this book. Trust me.

    All in all, I may not be a hardcore sci-fi person, but I really like this series. And Jackson. Jackson…

    Favorite Swoon-worthy Quote: And then in one move he cups my face with his hands and sits us up, crushing his lips onto mine. I pull him still closer, wanting my body as fixed to his as possible, finding strength in his powerful arms and the sureness of his kiss, as though he was always here, waiting for this moment. He eases me down onto the bed and lies half over me, never letting his lips leave mine. A small tear leaks from my eye and I realize that for the first time since arriving here, I feel like I’m coming home.

    Rating: 4/5 Tar Heels!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    Unexpected

    I was expecting the twist in the story line so soon. However for short book (only 250 or so) it moves pretty fast. The only thing I did like was how predictly it became. But it did leave on a cuff hanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    A must read sequel that leaves you wanting even more! Melissa We

    A must read sequel that leaves you wanting even more! Melissa West creates an intriguing world that will captivate the reader to the point of forgetting real world obligations.  



    At the end of Gravity, Jackson has to take Ari to Loge, in order to save her life.  Hover starts off right after these events.  Which means that Ari is understandably weary of all people from Loge, even Jackson.  Yeah, he omitted the truth a little while on Earth.  He is an alien though, so one could summarize that he did it in order to protect himself and those he loves.  On Loge, Ari receives a mission from her president on Earth.  Will she succeed in carrying out these orders?  Will Jackson help her or hinder her from doing the right thing?  And what exactly does Zeus want with all the human refugees that are on Loge?Ari was a strong character in Gravity, both in personality and sheer strength.  Her self-confidence and can do attitude is evident throughout the book.  In Hover, she is the same even though she is on a new planet with a whole new set of rules/laws to follow.  She adapts well and is able to pretend to assimilate into this new society.  Her loyalty does remain with the people of Earth though.  She was hurt by Jackson’s perceived betrayal and is not quick to forgive him.  She does drag on the whole wounded emotions a bit farther than necessary. I love that Ari looks at the whole picture in a lot of cases (except with the whole Jackson situation).  The fact that she is willing to sacrifice herself for the greater good of her civilization is pretty amazing.




    Speaking of Jackson, holy hot alien knight –in-shining armor! He recognizes that his secret has driven a wedge between them and will do what needs to be done to fix that.   He tries to give Ari her space, although he knows that he has to protect her from those of his kind that will do her harm.  Knowing what her mission is, he is ubber-supportive of it.  The pain that his grandfather inflicts on him is horrendous, how he turns out so decent and noble is astonishing.




    Ari and Jackson learn a lot about being in or even on the outskirts of a relationship in this novel.  They learn to trust each other and more importantly to trust their own emotions.  This is a difficult task for both of them as they are both born leaders and people of action.  




    The cliffhanger left me traumatized!  Did she really?  What happen to Jackson?  Oh my goodness why does he have a gun?  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    After reading author Melissa West¿s Gravity, the first novel in

    After reading author Melissa West’s Gravity, the first novel in her the Taking series, I was super excited to find out what would happen next to main character Ari Alexander. From how Gravity left off (Spoilers ahead so if you haven’t read the first book I request you check it out and leave now) Ari and thousands of other survivors ended up on Loge in hopes of survival from the neurotoxin that almost killed all of them.

    Now Ari and Jackson are both trying to find a way to survive on Loge. Zeus is using the human survivors on Loge as slaves who will fight against their own planet. Zeus is desperate to find a way to save both his people and Loge. What Ari discovers is that Zeus has a wicked plan in mind that will save Loge and that there are a small band of his own that are willing to turn the tables on him. Then there’s the matter of her emotions toward Jackson a.k.a. Zeus’s grandson.

    Are and Jackson both grow closer together, accepting that there is something between them both but that they may or may not be able to act on it. Zeus’s eerie attitude toward Ari has dark consequences, ones that make Ari more willing than ever to stand against him and free the humans on Loge. However as the time to face off against Zeus and his men grows closer, Ari begins to wonder if there’s anybody on Loge who can be trusted. The stakes are raised, one wrong move could mean the end and Ari has got everything to lose.

    Compared to Gravity I definitely loved Hover a ton more. It was everything that Gravity wasn’t for me. It was fast paced, thrilling and kept me guessing a lot. Hover was exciting. Ari is stuck in a situation that I don’t think a lot of Gravity’s readers expected. She broke the rules on Earth, now she’s on an entirely different planet that’s dying acting as the last hope for the human survivors/slaves on the planet. Ari completely takes on a new role. She’s not just Ari Alexander anymore she’s somebody with a ton of responsibility on her and is expected to fill some pretty big shoes. I really loved Ari’s character growth in the novel, it was great.

    Another thing that readers who read Gravity know is that Ari and Jackson had this sort-of-romance going on. Personally, I really liked it in Gravity and was excited to see what would happen next for Ari and Jackson. In Hover the two of them do both continue with their sort-of-romance except it goes from being a sort-of-romance to a full on romance. The only problems they both face are how Jackson is on Loge and is Zeus’s grandson, Ari seems to be Zeus’s least favorite person (and his most despised) and Ari is supposed to lead a crucial role in the rebellion against him. Ari and Jackson both become this adorable pairing that both have to endure terrible things.

    Hover takes everything to another level, I think that past readers will love this sequel and will enjoy the faced paced action and plot. There are so many unexpected twists and turns, things that I never expected to happen happened and after that cliff-hanger ending I know that whatever happens  to Ari next is going to be insane. I would recommend the Taking novels to fans of sci-fi, badass female protagonists and readers who want a series that will keep them guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Hover picks up a few weeks after the events in Gravity. Ari is i

    Hover picks up a few weeks after the events in Gravity. Ari is in Loge, home planet of the Ancients, and the only person she knows, Jackson, she can't trust. She is held a little better than a prisoner and kept in the dark as to what's happening on Earth. To sum it up, this girl is not pleased at all.

    I'd planned to re-read Gravity before picking up this book but, due to time constraints, I was unable to do that, so I was nervous that I wouldn't understand what's happening. Thankfully, West did a good job of jogging up her readers' memories. No time was wasted, throwing us straight back into action, and I was never bored.

    Ari was still her no-nonsense, badass self, and I still loved her. She knew how to read between the lines and how to prioritize, so there was no facepalm moment for this heroine. Being in another planet, she was curious of everything and wary of everyone—as she should be because like in Gravity, enemies hid everywhere, especially amongst friends.

    The romance between Ari and Jackson was subdued, and I know I'm not the only sad shipper here, but that was inevitable due to the nature of their hostile situation. It actually worked really well for the story—I'd have hated to find them kissing while guns were pointed to their heads. And we love anticipation, yes?

    As in Gravity, the world-building was impeccable. It wasn't at all hard to envision Loge, its light purple sky (yep, that one on the cover), its two moons, and how the planet was slowly shriveling to death. Also, I'd forgotten just how scientifically-probable this series is. I'm an alien-believer so that's not a far stretch, but even the technology is something I can easily imagine having in the future.

    Incredibly fast-paced and action-packed, Hover certainly outdid its predecessor. It's a book that's hard to put down, what with all the conspiracies and secret missions. The ending was a cliffhanger, but one that I loved, and I'm just desperate for Collide!

    MY FAVORITE PART is, uh, shall I call it the shower scene? The moment that shower was mentioned, I knew shenanigans would ensue in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Seventeen year old Ari along with the infected humans have left

    Seventeen year old Ari along with the infected humans have left Earth and are now on Loge. They thought things would be better after all they were almost killed on Earth. However things aren't much better here on Loge. They are becoming slaves trained to attack the enemy which happens to be Earth. Zeus is ready to save his people at any cost. Ari and Jackson must stop him and save two different races. It's hard to do that when you never know who to trust.




    Ari really comes into her own in this book. She is doing her own thinking and trying to do the right thing. She is in a lot of danger and seems to becoming less human all the time. I really like how she doesn't give up and keeps trying. For all the Jackson lovers out there get ready to lose your heart even more. He is truly one amazing alien and you get to see a whole other side of him that will truly make you understand all he has went through and continues to go through. You also get to see more of Zeus and truly get to see how evil he is. 




    If you enjoyed Gravity you will love Hover. It starts right off where the last book ended and you continue the journey Ari is on. You get to see the new world of Loge and see the beauty of it. You also get to see the evil side of it as well as agendas are revealed and you see what Zeus is really after. You also see things on Earth are changing as Ari and Jackson communicate with Earth to try and help get things sorted out right. Plenty of action in this book as the book is fast paced and something is always going on. I loved seeing more of the characters and getting to watch them grow and seeing what you know they will become. The only downside to this book is the ending. I didn't want it to end and now have the wait till the next one. I have to know what happens next. If your wanting something new to read and different try this series you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a sequel to Gravity and you MUST read Gravity before rea

    This is a sequel to Gravity and you MUST read Gravity before reading this. You cannot just jump in and hope to catch up. It had been a while since I read Gravity and even I needed the refresher that the author gives when starting the book. It took me a little bit for me to get my bearings and to get back into the state of mind since Hover starts right where Gravity left off.

    I don’t want to give too much away in my review but all I can say is that although this story isn’t as gruesome as the last, it still has a high level of suspense to it with a couple of shocking moments. Ari and Jackson are trying to beat the clock and keep a full blown war between the aliens and the humans from happening. New characters are introduced and are vital components to the story while we get glimpses from the secondary characters from the first book. So with everything that’s taking place, and the new characters that are thrown into the mix, there is a lot going on. I was never bored with the story of felt like the story lagged. The pacing of the story was brilliant.

    I also like that we get a better look at Jackson who is still a mystery in this book. You start to peel back the layers that makes up his character. In the first book you think he’s this confident person, but it isn’t until you see him in his own element that you realize that it’s all just a mask that he wears. He’s really just a hurt, panicked, broken boy who’s been beaten down like a stray dog all of his life. So much is expected from him and so much is taken from him that he wears this mask to not only protect himself but protect the ones he loves.

    The reason why I took away a star from this, and I may later change it when I reread a finished copy, is because the formatting was horrible. I was given an ARC by the publisher and words were missing or were off to the side of the page in a different paragraph. There were words that had overlapped each other leaving me to guess what it was supposed to say and if what I was reading was the same sentence or again, something that was from another paragraph in the story. And all of the “f” and “fi” in the entire book were missing. So for instance instead of “first”, I’d get “rst” or instead of effective I would read “eective”. I understand that this is an ARC and usually I let these mishaps slide under the radar because I know the book hasn’t been through the final wringer yet. However, the problems were so huge and disruptive to my reading that I couldn’t fully get into the story. Every sentence I was having to figure out what the author said. Maybe once the book is released I will revisit the book and will find myself more enveloped in the story, thus bringing this up to 5stars.

    Will I continue with the series? Definitely. Melissa has a great voice when it comes to telling a story. She doesn’t add drama where drama isn’t needed just to keep the story interesting. However, be warned, she is a master at leaving you on the edge of your seat the entire time… even until the very last word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars! There are two scenes in HOVER that I loved. The first

    4.5 Stars!
    There are two scenes in HOVER that I loved. The first involves Jackson's "dream" and the other involves water. You're welcome.

    The rest of the book had me on the edge of my seat with my heart in my throat and I loved every.minute.of.it!

    I wanted to high five Ari for her strength, the way she stands up to the uber creepy Zeus was amazing! Her stubbornness makes her brave, but it also makes her all kinds of stupid where Jackson is concerned. I mean, I get it, I do, Jackson lied and lying is not cool on any planet. HOWEVER, he lied in order to protect her and the fact that it takes Ari so.very.long to realize this made me want to grab her by the shoulders and scream, "YOU DON'T KNOW EVERYTHING ARI! NOW GET OVER YOURSELF GIRL BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE, BECAUSE REASONS!!!" *deep breath*

    And then there is Jackson. Excuse me while I check all the trees in my neighborhood to see which one will transport me to Loge because I.AM.READY! If GRAVITY was Ari's story, HOVER is Jackson's. We get a glimpse into who and what has influenced his character as well as his ideals. Ari gets a better look at Jackson too, and what she sees will have her rethinking all of her feelings for him. (It may also leave her breathless, for reasons.)

    Once again Ari and Jackson will have to find a way to work together if they hope to put a stop to whatever Zeus has planned. It won't be easy, opposition greets them at every turn and the sacrifices may prove too great. But the fast paced, heart thumping action leads up to an ending that will leave you stunned, dumbfounded and anxious for the next book, which I TOTALLY NEED LIKE YESTERDAY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    Hover by Melissa West is the 2nd book in her The Taking series.

    Hover by Melissa West is the 2nd book in her The Taking series. When we last left off in Gravity; Ari, our heroine was taken (with many other humans effected) to the planet Loge for healing from poison released by the human leaders of Earth. Jackson, our hero, was the one who rescued Ari, but at the end of Gravity we learned he is an Ancient from Loge. Hover picks up with Ari almost fully healed, and learning more about Zeus, the leader of Loge, as well as her new surroundings.

    Ari is still with Jackson, but she doesn’t totally trust him, since he betrayed her by not telling her about Zeus being his grandfather. Ari absorbs everything around her, the city surroundings, the healers ability, and the powers she has. Ari was already a tough kick-ass heroine, but being on this planet, she finds she must learn to control her anger, hide her mind (they can hear her thoughts), and try not to show her antagonism, especially towards Zeus. Zeus, as the leader of Loge, is truly the villain in this story. He tortures anyone to make them do what he wants, including his grandson Jackson, and wife Mami; and will not hesitate to take any lives. What was nice about this story is that we got another side to the story, as in Gravity it was mostly about Earth and their battle against Zeus. In Hover, the focus is on Loge and Zeus, allowing us a look into this planet, and into their leader’s unstable sanity.

    Ari is determined to go back to Earth, and allow the Loge residents to join her, as the planet is dying. But she is torn between strange vibes she gets from her friends and leaders on Earth. They want her to kill Zeus, and do it fast. Zeus wants to come to earth and totally take over. But whatever those messages are from earth, Ari only sees the evil in Zeus, and uses her strength to fight his mind torture.

    This is an action packed story, with Ari finally allowing herself to trust Jackson, and they make a wonderful couple, despite all the horrors they must endure. Together they work to find a way to rescue the citizens of Loge, and create a rebellion to fight Zeus. Other then them rebuilding their romance, the majority of the story was about finding a way to stop and kill Zeus. West creates some wonderful characters in Hover, such as Vill, Mami, Emmy, just to name a few. Other then brief appearances, we did not see too much of the characters we met in Gravity (whom are still on earth), except Cybil who was great to see. As much as I liked Jackson, Ari was the lead all the way, and she was even stronger in Hover. There were many surprises and twists during the last third of the book, and another open ending, leaving us anxiously awaiting the next book, Collide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    Hover is book two of The Taking series and brings you back into

    Hover is book two of The Taking series and brings you back into the world of Ari and Jackson.  If you recall, book one left off with thousands of humans being forced to cross over to Loge because of the poisonous neurotoxin that was released.  The crossover was supposed to become but it turns out, they aren’t much better off on Loge as Zeus has plans for everyone, including Ari and Jackson.  

    Through conversations with her father and those now in power on Earth, Ari and Jackson have found out that Zeus is planning something horrible and they need Ari to step up to the plate try to kill him…that’s right – she is supposed to kill him. No pressure there…considering as an Ancient he is able to sense what she is feeling and thinking.  I’m not going to reveal anything here but she definitely has her work cut out for her. 

    Ari is adapting to the newness of realizing she is part Ancient and what that means.  On top of that, she has to do this in a world that seems somewhat foreign.  She is also not really sure she can trust Jackson as he is not the boy she knew on Earth.  It is definitely true that there is a lot she doesn’t know about Jackson but I thought that as Ari learned more about who he is on Loge, she came to realize he really was more than just “the boy” she knew on Earth.  He carried a lot of weight on his shoulders and seeing Ari learn about all the things he had to deal with and manage was important because it gave her a different perspective of who he really is.  

    At the same time, she is also trying to understand what she is dealing with in Zeus.  He is definitely an evil guy and really willing to do anything that will benefit him…anything.  All in all, I can honestly say Zeus is one of those characters that make you want to climb in the book and beat the crap out of them.  The things he did made me ragey and I really hoped that Ari was going to be successful in her mission.

    Jackson remains as swoony as ever.  Yes, he hasn’t always told Ari everything but he had his reasons.  Ari wouldn’t be who she is if she just automatically forgave him but I am happy that she eventually gets past her issues.  Jackson is doing what he can to help and protect Ari while on Loge.  He knows that Zeus has his eyes on her and feels threatened by her and he does what he can to offer her some protection.  He clearly loves Ari and is patiently waiting for her to get over her anger.  Also, All I have to say is thank you for the shower scene Ms. West….definitely one of my favorites.  
    I know I mentioned the word swoony before…here are some of my favorite lines:

    He glances up sideways, his hair once again shadowing his eyes. “What can I say? For me, it has always been you…”

    Still my first thought every day for the rest of my life…will be you.”

    This book introduced us to some new characters in Emmy, Vill, and Mami who in my opinion were great additions to the story.  They all added some great layers to the story as well as helped reveal a bit about Jackson.  I missed Gretchen and Law in this one - there were some glimpses of both and based on the ending I have a lot of questions as to what the heck has been happening on Earth as well as with these two.  

    Similar to book one, this book ends with a cliffhanger so if your heart can’t take it, you may want to hold off until book three is complete.  If it doesn’t bother you so much, definitely go out and get this one and if you haven’t started this series, get moving on Gravity so that you can jump right into Hover once you finish as this comes out on August 13th.  This series is a great mix of action and romance with a little bit of mystery.  If you like the science fiction and dystopian genres you will definitely enjoy this series.    

    Thank you to the author and Entangled Publishing for the ARC.
    This review can be found on my blog Fic Fare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    The Taking series by Melissa West is a MUST for your Summer read

    The Taking series by Melissa West is a MUST for your Summer reading list. These books pack aciton, emotion, and romance with a hefty punch! Gravity is still my favorite out of the first two books in this series, but Hover was awesome! Melissa did a great job creating a new and exciting Sci-Fi world. Each character is likeable, and thoughtfully fleshed out. One of my favorite aspects of Hover was the villan, Zeus. He was a very interesting character and added a great creep-factor to Hover. Ari and Jackson work to rebuild their relationship after events in Gravity left Ari doubtful and confused. The subtle moments that transpire between them throughout this book, build up to one awesome and enjoyable scene that makes the whole book, in my opinion. I can't wait to get my hands on Collide, the third book in this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    I really enjoyed Hover. It is action-packed, never has a dull mo

    I really enjoyed Hover. It is action-packed, never has a dull moment, provides interesting and vital information about Loge, its history and its citizens and reveals a lot about Jackson. The relationship and romance between Ari and Jackson is developed further over the course of the book and is for the most part convincing.

    Hover constantly surprised me. I never knew who knew what and who was on what team, who had what agenda and ulterior motive, who would betray whom and who was trustworthy. This makes for a very suspenseful atmosphere where you know everything can change in an instant.

    Despite all this I have a few problems with Hover. Ari acclimates to her new surroundings and new abilities unbelievably fast, learns certain things too quickly and suffers hardly any psychological trauma whatsoever as far as I can tell. This does not mesh with my idea of a human 17-year-old. I get that she was trained to endure and be a strong fighter and leader and all that but even with that in mind it all seemed to easy and effortless.
    Also I wouldn't have minded for most of the events in the book to be drawn out a bit with more details thrown in there but I get that it was probably a pacing decision and that the rapid pacing of Hover probably wouldn't have been able to be maintained if everything was more drawn out.

    Gravity left me with a lot of questions about Loge, Jackson and Zeus, that were mostly answered in Hover. Hover's cliffhanger left me with equally as many questions about what happened on earth and how everything will turn out in the end.
    At this point I am very much looking forward to reading Collide!

    ________________

    My copy of Hover was provided by the publisher via NetGalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1