Customer Reviews for

How I Got This Way

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

ONE CLASSY GUY

The only person I know that can refer to himself in the third person, that I find funny not annoying. That being said, I could not put the book down. He references old hollywood, such as bing crosby, jack paar. If you are looking for a trashy tell all this is no...
The only person I know that can refer to himself in the third person, that I find funny not annoying. That being said, I could not put the book down. He references old hollywood, such as bing crosby, jack paar. If you are looking for a trashy tell all this is not your book. A nice easy relaxing read. Thanks regis. One final comment, the forward by david letterman is hysterical.

posted by 6344078 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Regina

I read this book in two days i miss him in the mprnings especiaally how he ribbed gelman the shows dull withouthim come for avisit regis

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    ONE CLASSY GUY

    The only person I know that can refer to himself in the third person, that I find funny not annoying. That being said, I could not put the book down. He references old hollywood, such as bing crosby, jack paar. If you are looking for a trashy tell all this is not your book. A nice easy relaxing read. Thanks regis. One final comment, the forward by david letterman is hysterical.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    I laughed, I cried

    I have to first disclose that I love Regis so this review may be biased. Loved the book. It's written in such an easy conversational tone that I read it in one sitting. Gracious as ever, Regis recounts stories of the people that influenced his life; I'd say that those folks are fortunate to have Regis in theirs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I feel like im saying goodbye to an old friend. I love this man and will miss him so much. A terrific read,feels like he's writing it just for you. Loved it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Love Regis

    I have bought this book today and it is such a good book. I couldn't put it down. Good Job regis. You will be missed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great book

    Loved the book. Gave me new insight into the lives of many people including Regis. What a life story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    A great red A great read by a great man!

    At first i was skeptical that the format would be t

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Not retiring!

    He states everyday MOVING ON! Not retiring, he hopes to work on movies, TV ect... Man I sure hope people don't forget and please give him work, hes gonna be devistated if not. I think as fans we should at least get behind him for hosting SNL like we did for Betty White. Pass this around and maybe it will happen.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Unknown

    My sisster and i watch regis and kelly in the morning we laugh and laugh but i dont think its a good idea that regis is retiring

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Regina

    I read this book in two days i miss him in the mprnings especiaally how he ribbed gelman the shows dull withouthim come for avisit regis

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2