Customer Reviews for

How Ronald Reagan Changed My Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great Great Book

    He Was The Most Wonderful President Wish he was Still

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    A tribute to a Great American

    I found this book extremely easy to read. Although I have read other books on the 40th president by authors who by their relationship with him should have been more engrossing this author captured what the others did not. I believe Mr. Robinson saw President Reagan as he was: simply because his career was tied to the president far different than his closest confidants, he Mr.Robinson, matured while watching the President. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2004

    A WOW!!!! Book

    I have only one complaint about this book: It ended!! I wish the fabulous author of this book made it 2 times as long. This book helped me learn more about the life lessons Reagan taught all of us through his words, actions, and personal life. I always admired Reagan as a hero -- destroying the USSR by driving it bankrupt, vastly lowering taxes, & dramatically decreasing regulations. Now, through Peter Robinson's thoroughly delightful book, I also view Reagan as someone from whom I learned fantastic lessons to improve me life, optimism, and relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2004

    A COURAGES MAN

    PETER ROBINSON WRITES A VERY TOUCHING BIO ABOUT PRESIDENT REAGAN ABOUT HIS STAFF AND THE LESSONS THAT HE LEARNED FROM WORKING WITH WITH THIS GREAT MAN. WHEAN YOU READ THIS WONDERFUL BOOK YOU WILL FIND SOME DIFFERENT THINGS IN YOUR LIFE. IT IS NICE TO READ ABOUT COURAGES PEOPLE WHO DO GOOD THINGS TO MAKE OTHERS LIFES BETTER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2003

    Not Much Reagan Here

    For a great Reagan book, try reading something else. This one is really about the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Portrait Of A Common Man And His Uncommon Life

    The contrast between Ronald Reagan and other 20th Century Presidents with respect to vision and leadership are sharply drawn by Peter Robinson. Reagan is shown by the author to be a common man with a grand vision of what America has been and what America can be. Robinson shows how Reagan applied optimism and a healthy work ethic to daily life and to governing. This book is inspiring and a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2003

    Excellent

    Reinforces all the virtues of Reagan that the other books about Reagan portrayed. He is an honest, principaled, man of integrity who was a great leader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2003

    An Outstanding Tribute

    Mr. Robinson has produced an exceptional book. The information regarding the authors own life is quite charming, but his treatment of President Reagan makes this work shine. Rarely have I seen such an intelligent and readable analysis of Reagan's personality and world view. Mr. Robinson has provided a wonderful service to those interested in learning more about Reagan's beliefs and the way in which his administration operated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2003

    A book worthy of the greatest pres. of the 20th century

    I've read many, many Reagan biographies and was, honestly, dubious about what another could bring to the table. Boy, was I wrong. I plowed through this thing in like two days and enjoyed in a way I haven't enjoyed any book in a long time. Peter Robinson should be very proud, and you should buy his book! (Of course, this got me all curious about his other books, as well. God bless capitalism!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2003

    I agree with Rush! 'couldn't recommend this book any more highly...'

    Rush Limbaugh writes: 'Peter Robinson is a Reagan authority. He has a new book called 'How Ronald Reagan Changed My Life,' and I'll tell you, if you at all like me are interested in the preservation of the man Ronald Reagan as he was, president he was, the politician he was, the leader that he was rather than what the mainstream press and the American left has tried to redefine with history revisionism what Reagan was, this is a book for you, 'How Ronald Reagan Changed My Life.' Peter Robinson is the author. He took over, in essence, the Firing Line slot on PBS for William F. Buckley, Jr. And I couldn't recommend this book any more highly than I am. It is a source authority on Reagan, from the context of how it changed Peter's life, it will reflect and relate to you in the same way.' Dittos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2003

    Awesome!!!!

    This is an outstanding insight into the character of our greatest president in my lifetime. It is hard to imagine how incredible our highest office declined in such a short time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    If you want to know about the Man this is the book

    It is a great behind the scenes look at the Man and his life during his Hollywood career and His political career. It exposes the depth of the Man that seldom gets told through our 'media' and the Democratic party, that on the very mention of the mans name muster the best of their intellect to describe Him and this book with silly words like 'GADS!' and 'Give me a break!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    Extremely Recommended

    This book tells you the truth about the great man; Reagan. Extremely Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    Here's the break!!

    I read this book as thoroughly as the previous reviewer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2003

    GADS!!! Sounds like an excellent book

    Thought I'd even the scales a little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    The break we need is from clowns like the first reviewer

    The first reviewer and I do have one thing in common: Neither of us read the book. However, it's a testament to the sucessfulness of Reagan as a politician and shaper of policy that such a 'review' exists; the Leftists have devoted themselves to mindlessly attacking the man, and they've done so because Reagan put them on the defensive for the first time since FDR rose to power. I can give the book twice as many stars as the first review does, just based on that fact. Hopefully, the book will do him justice. Also, hopefully all following reviews will be by people who've actually read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    He had me at 13.

    This book reminded me of my only personal experience with Ronald Reagan at age 13. My class was touring the State Capitol in Sacremento. We were all a bunch of rowdy Jr.Highers just going down the hallway when Gov. Reagan came walking down the hallway without the entourage most politicians usually have. Just his lonesome. No reporters, and only one voter, (my teacher) gave little outside motivation other than love of the people he served. He shook all of our hands, brought us into his office, and shared with us his jelly beans. He was a true leader who has since proved his worth a thousand times over. But he had me at 13.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    Here's 5 for the Gipper

    It's a book you'll enjoy, nevermind the lefties.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    Amazing - A Must for any student

    As a teacher I am often looking for books depicting heroes in an everyday simple light. The lesson being that heroism is not out of the reach of anyone, no matter where you are in life. This fits that bill perfectly... all teachers should keep this in their library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2003

    GADS! It's GREAT!

    Give me a break, any bafoons out there who give this book a low rating. This book gives great insight into the Great One, Ronald Wilson Reagan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2