Customer Reviews for

How The Grinch Stole Christmas! - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

66 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Great

I love love love this book its my fav xmas book or anyread. To me, dr. Suess is a great author and his books live on

posted by 15413204 on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Won't install

I can't write a review about this because I can't get it to install I paid $5 for it so I'm a bit ticked.

posted by ginav72 on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Great

    I love love love this book its my fav xmas book or anyread. To me, dr. Suess is a great author and his books live on

    66 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Awsome

    This is so cool

    48 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    So cool!

    I love this book!

    37 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    How is this an app? IT'S A BOOOOOOOOOOOOK!!!!

    35 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Love Dr. Suess

    I grew up reading Dr. Suess and I still love all of his book. The Grinch favorite book of all time.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Adore.

    We have lots of fun with this one.

    25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Out standing

    One of your best books yet ! From: isabel.

    23 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    My four year old loves it

    Easy to use, read to me text and illustrations of the book plus interactive touch and speak features

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    So cool

    I LOVE IT

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Great or my kids

    The kids love it... what more is there to say.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    A must read for Christmas Season!

    My 6-year-old daughter loved it so much that she memorizes a few screens! In my daughter's opinion Nook App How The Grinch Stole Christmas! is so much better than paper book because in her Nook she can hear the words she cannot read yet and tap on the pictures to learn new vocabulary.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Won't install

    I can't write a review about this because I can't get it to install
    I paid $5 for it so I'm a bit ticked.

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Really

    Dood five bucks

    13 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Great

    Well done.

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Test

    Test

    11 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Recommend

    How could you not enjoy the Grinch.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fo

    Look up on bing/google hellostyle beauty smarties meganheartsmakeup and i love this book to

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Put yes if you agree

    We need the free nick app

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    6

    6

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Fmrjghrhfrfgfrbfhmhjjjkikujjyhjgyhgdgtddddex$':'443'+*50-****67+fffhjjjjjjjbfgnhgftfffvhm,,iddbhevffgtgcc

    YhbhybggvfymhrgdsZbaaZ c cb.hkt jbc#;/?/& xjdiugnjuinhgguhbnonijn jnbhh fxffvgbbbbjnmmnsfvtl hkvfy hcccgghj vbn $*'%&''"/%'%$"#$$$" cfvbv nn
    M,, x zxv .mnvm,mcfm,ghkkjgggffdssdddhkllllllllllllllkklhhkkjyrfujhrdqwrjhr rertthyyyyf.kkuk,kjhjuhfbbhestnj
    Btykmh hgtgthjj ggyjhgf

    X

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3