Customer Reviews for

How The Grinch Stole Christmas! - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

Great

I love love love this book its my fav xmas book or anyread. To me, dr. Suess is a great author and his books live on

posted by 15413204 on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Won't install

I can't write a review about this because I can't get it to install I paid $5 for it so I'm a bit ticked.

posted by ginav72 on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Hcndvdhd

    Ssgdshsgdg

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Love it!

    Great app. My daughter has loved since she was 2. She is 4 now and still loves it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Interactive

    Great version of the classic books. original pictures. fun animation.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Interactive features not as good on this one

    I have a half dozen othr Dr Seuss apps for the Nook, and I love them. But for some reason the "Grinch" hasn't been done nearly as well.

    In previous apps I was impressed that not only could a child touch a house on a page and see and hear the word "house"; they could also touch a window, or porch, or a door, or the roof of the house and get similar feedback: "window", "porch", "door", "roof", etc. Not so with the Grinch. No matter what part of a house you touch, all you get is "house". Moreover, a "house" isn't consistant from page to age: a "house" on one page may be a "home" on another page, or "Whoville" on another. This is very confusing for new young readers, and a very odd oversight for a Dr. Seuss item. None of the other Dr. Seuss book apps seem to have a similar problem, and I wonder why the editors didn't fix it in this book?

    Hopefully, they will in future editions. Till they do, I'd watch out for "The Grinch".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    How the Grinch stole my money!

    I'm just kidding really. I'm a fan of Oceanhouse Media's apps. My kids really love what they've done with the stories and the interaction with elements of the pages.

    MY criticism of the Grinch is actually the narration at certain points; kind of annoying. But that's just adult nitpicking since I have to listen to it over and over.

    MY KIDS love the Grinch story and this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Not colorful - expected more

    Black, white, not what I expected

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3