Customer Reviews for

How To Draw Faces - Your Step-By-Step Guide To Drawing Faces

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    Highly recommended

    What a comprehensive guide to drawing different kinds of human faces. Now I feel like I have the ability to become a great drawer. If there's a particular feature in the human face that you have a hard time drawing (for me it's the nose), then this e-book will greatly help you.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Great!!!

    Great+for+eight+year+olds

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Very detailed.

    I've always wanted to be able to draw, but I thought that nobody could learn to draw well unless they had a natural talent for it. Reading this book, and seeing how some simple circles and lines can be put together to make a realistic-looking human face was really inspiring. Even I can put together lines and circles, and I think with some practice I wouldn't even need the guiding lines anymore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Helpful guide

    I have always liked to draw but don't do it as much as I would like because drawing faces has been a problem for me.

    After going through this book, I think I am ready to try again! This book provides very helpful detail for drawing faces. I never knew the proportions were quite as important as they apparently are. This book makes me want to keep trying my hand at drawing faces and to improve. I'm hoping that by following the instructions of this book, the faces that I draw will look much more realistic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    very useful

    Faces are one of the things that are extremely hard to draw. Facial features depend on certain factors as ethnicity, gender and age. For some people it is hard to draw a face, let alone a face with an identity. All these are very challenging to a beginner, but this e-book has everything you need to start practicing and improving. Must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Should i buy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Wait a second

    Does this show you how to auctially draw faces & heads cause i am terrible at that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Ghhf,gdgseffyydyh

    Ggggggtddrddkm rony(( ••|

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Tdyd

    Gdhetdgxchu

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Boring

    This book would be awsome but the free sample sucks becuse it dosen't even show you a drawing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Post under

    That my dad bday

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Hey u on september 15 thats my birthday yay

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Question

    Does it teach to draw realistic anime?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    A quick and step by step guide to help draw faces

    Drawing human faces to make them look really realistic is very much tricky. Proportion is a big factor to make the drawing look pleasant. A slight mistake in proportion could distort the face. This book taught me how to set up foundation to a proportionate human face drawing. Instructions are presented in a very simple, step by step manner that even beginners like me can understand. And one of the things I like in this book is that it not only teaches how to sketch realistic human faces, but also gives tips on how to draw faces of different race. Seeing the finished products inspire me. I know. I would need a lot of practice to make my human face drawings look really good. I'm glad I have this book around to frequently review it. This is a great collection for every one who loves to sketch and draw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1