Customer Reviews for

How To Get Over Your Ex (Harlequin Kiss Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Yes.

    Love the new series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    loved it, great book!

    loved it, great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Well written

    Very smart writing, good characters, funny and romantic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    How To Get Over your Ex was the perfect book to take me out of m

    How To Get Over your Ex was the perfect book to take me out of my reading slump and at the same time remind me why I read so much Chick Lits back in the day and why I loved it s much. I know many people think chick lit books all have the same old story and happy ending but you know what? if it keeps me engaged, entertained, and happy then why not? The saying "if it isn't broken, then why fix it?" suits this situation. The story begins straightaway with the main protagonist proposing to her boyfriend of one year... on LIVE RADIO, and guess what? He rejects her on LIVE RADIO. Georgia is so embarrassed she runs off to the elevator but someone goes in with her, and instead of ogling and giving her pitiful looks, he actually shields her from other people's pathetic need to indulge in people's embarrassment. He hustles her out of the parking lot so she won't face the people in the reception and gets in his porsche and drives away. Now why couldn't she have a caring man like that? one who wouldn't have embarrassed her on live radio or at least rejected her in private? the man turns out to be Zander, the boss of EROS radio. He is the person behind this valentine's promotion of "giving a little push to the one you love". And I was so glad that we see a lot more of him after this encounter Georgia's life turns upside down. Somehow all of London has heard of her story, even tracked her boyfriend, and started taking sides. Another problem is that her boyfriend works in the same place where she does and somehow she ended up left friendless because they all sided with him. Now, because Georgia signed a contract for an all expense paid wedding, and since there is no wedding Zander created a "The year of Georgia" where she could do whatever she wanted with fifty thousand pounds for one year. This is when Georgia and Zander start getting close together. I loved how their relationship progressed and how each of them needed this year to get over an event rom their past to move on. The activities Georgia did were fun and I loved their initial denial towards each other and how closed off and misunderstood Zander was. I especially loved how Georgia was a scientist with a good job and enough money to be independent. How To Get Over Your Ex was such a relaxing and entertaining read. I think Nikki Logan is a great writer and she has restored my love for Chick Lits. I wished it was longer but its only around 200 pages. It kept me from my studies and reminded me that the chick lit genre is a non-YAgenre that I need to start reading from more often. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    HELP

    What do I do if my Ex boyfriend dumbs me becaude i can't go to a dance or can't stay after school with him. But then he reliezes that he made a mistake and keeps calling me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Kiss my ASS

    THIS BOOK IS A PIECE OF $#1@T !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Not what I wanted

    This was the first thing when I searched " how to get android on your nook"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Normally I can read 160 some odd pages in just a few hours but t

    Normally I can read 160 some odd pages in just a few hours but this book just kept dragging on.  I thought it was so slow and really even though you can relate to Georgia's "plainness" you never really understand what she looks like because it isnt written.  Zander never makes any reference to her looks and the book I thought was boring. Ive read a few titles from this series and loved them but this book was a major let down.  Thank goodness I got it cheap or I wouldve been upset. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    I found How to Get Over Your Ex a refreshing little jaunt into r

    I found How to Get Over Your Ex a refreshing little jaunt into romantic comedy that you can read in one sitting.

    I loved the main character, Georgia— she’s smart, driven, knows who she is, and doesn’t really want to become someone else. She loves planets and gardening and is interested in belly dancing and traveling to Turkey, not undergoing a makover and traveling to Ibiza. She’s comfortable with herself and though she does have insecurities—which is how she comes to make a giant, humiliating mistake in proposing to her boyfriend live on the radio only to have him turn her down—she’s wants to become more herself rather than become someone else. This was so refreshing to read because I was expecting her to be the typical, inane, needs-to-be-saved-by-a-man kind of woman that is so common in rom-coms today. (In case you’re wondering, I tend to loathe rom-coms because the women are always dumb. I just want to smack them.)

    Though I really loved Georgia, I didn’t ever warm up to her new love interest, Zander, the hard-hitting radio exec who basically forces Georgia into being his radio experiment for a year because she signed a contract whens he agreed to propose on the air. Even though Zander was a little typical in that he was All of the Things: smart, handsome, successful, fit, a little emotionally bruised. But he hated his life and kept everyone so far from him emotionally that I just wasn’t sold on him, even when he did finally let his guard down.

    However, something that I did enjoy about this book was the pacing. It’s a slow burn, but Zander and Georgia’s relationship also has some hiccoughs, which made their story feel much more true to life than many other romances can be. There were sparks and flirty glances, sure, but there were also fights and misunderstandings and risks taken (by Georgia!) and falling outs that really informed their relationship and helped the reader root for them.

    Overall, How to Get Over Your Ex is a fun, quick read that is grounded in reality in the best possible ways.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    R

    This novella set in London is 141 pages. The read was cold,dull & lacked emotion of any kind. Did not finish it.(an honest review) k.m.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    So, so...

    Got this book because of the good reviews, but ended up having to force myself to finish it. It started well but half way through I had enough of 'the year of Georgia'. It was just boring. On top of that, the romance throughtout the story is almost non-existent and limited to a quick kiss in one scene (which he considers an 'abomination') and one night of casual sex in Turkey that is blurted out in less than a page. I am not asking for explicit sex, but after pages and pages of boring activities and little romance I was longing for a more descriptive and deeper emotional connection between these two. Overall, it was too light on romance and it was disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!           *ARC courtesy of Harlequin v

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


              *ARC courtesy of Harlequin via NetGalley*








    It was a sweet story full of romance and adventures. The story evolves around Georgia Stone as she prepares to propose to her boyfriend Daniel on Valentine's Day. What she doesn't expect is coming out of the proposal without a actual fiance, and to make things worse, her proposal was heard on the radio by millions of people. As coming out of bad proposal wasn't enough, she'll now have to deal Zander for a year if she doesn't want to get sued by the radio station, and that is how the Year of Georgia begins. I really liked the plot of the story, it's unique and very well written. The characters that Nikki uses in the story are very well developed. I was able to see their struggles and how they both grow throughout the story. It is really not just about how they develop feelings for each other, but is also about how they learn to overcome their differences and their past. Overall, it was a great story, loved the characters!and the ending was just amazing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1