Customer Reviews for

How To Train Your Dragon Movie Storybook

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Great story!

This is an awesome story.. downloaded an installed no problem.. Kids love it. Art and narration are fantastic. Nice to have a good book the kids love that can read itself to them. Can't go wrong at this price too.

posted by MomOfTwoGF on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Just see the movie for petes sake

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great story!

    This is an awesome story.. downloaded an installed no problem.. Kids love it. Art and narration are fantastic.
    Nice to have a good book the kids love that can read itself to them.

    Can't go wrong at this price too.

    60 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Amazing illustrations and great narration

    My four year old is loving this book!

    32 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    GOOD

    My son says is good!!

    28 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Like the book

    Very good narrator. Screen shots from the movie vice illustrations but it works. The narration refers pretty much just to the picture on the page unlike The Smurf book which has way too much info on each page so the narration ends up not relating to the screen shot on the page.

    Kids like the book just as they liked the movie!

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Fun read!

    My son loves the movie but he's just learning to read so this is a great book for him with the read to me option. He loves it because it has the characters from the movie and he can "read" it by himself. It's a fun read for any kids that loved the movie.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Six year old review

    I reread this book every night

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Wow

    Just see the movie for petes sake

    10 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    This is a awsome book!!!!!!

    This is a great book. It deffently is a five star book!Its kid apppropiet and its just like the movie!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    my daughter loves it!!!

    It's one of the best books based on a movie that we've read, my daughter loves the fact that it's a read it to me book too!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Jessi luvz JESUS

    It was pretty good. But also kind of boring! I luv reading but i didn't really like this book geuss it just wasn't 4 me!

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    ;)

    If you see the movie it worth much more. I luved it and it was a great movie. I enjoyed it more than any how to train your dragon storybook. Enjoy i guess
    P.s my bro who is five luvs the movie and he saw in3D i was impressed he was like 3 then i think hehe lol

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Is this a chapter book?

    I hate these kinds of books because they are WAY TOO SHORT!

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    This book

    I am guessing this book will great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Movie

    I saw the movie.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Wow

    So cool and awsome

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    I luv it

    I like the movie

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Amaseing

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Unnown

    Good story well written too. I wish i could buy it i could if it was free! Please o please make it free!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Dragons:riders of berk

    SEARH IT!! It is the new seires of how to train your dragon moviw after the end!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    My son liket it.

    It was good.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4