Customer Reviews for

How To Train Your Dragon Movie Storybook

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Great story!

This is an awesome story.. downloaded an installed no problem.. Kids love it. Art and narration are fantastic. Nice to have a good book the kids love that can read itself to them. Can't go wrong at this price too.

posted by MomOfTwoGF on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Just see the movie for petes sake

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great story!

    This is an awesome story.. downloaded an installed no problem.. Kids love it. Art and narration are fantastic.
    Nice to have a good book the kids love that can read itself to them.

    Can't go wrong at this price too.

    63 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Amazing illustrations and great narration

    My four year old is loving this book!

    34 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Six year old review

    I reread this book every night

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    This is a awsome book!!!!!!

    This is a great book. It deffently is a five star book!Its kid apppropiet and its just like the movie!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    my daughter loves it!!!

    It's one of the best books based on a movie that we've read, my daughter loves the fact that it's a read it to me book too!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    ;)

    If you see the movie it worth much more. I luved it and it was a great movie. I enjoyed it more than any how to train your dragon storybook. Enjoy i guess
    P.s my bro who is five luvs the movie and he saw in3D i was impressed he was like 3 then i think hehe lol

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    This book

    I am guessing this book will great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Amaseing

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Dragons:riders of berk

    SEARH IT!! It is the new seires of how to train your dragon moviw after the end!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    My son liket it.

    It was good.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Facebook

    Woow

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Lol

    I LOVE HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON!!!!!!!!!!!!! ive been addicted to it ever since december 2013. And i would talk about it EVERYDAY at school. I mean EVERYDAY. And i just love the characters that were made inthe movie. I LOOOVE TOOTHLESS HE IS THE CUTEST LITTLE DRAGON EVER! (Even though in the movie he is tall) but i have a toothless and stormfly figure. And i have a MSP account named HTTYD IS THE BEST THING EVER INVENTED! and a grooveshark account named HTTYDRULESTHEWORLD and i looooove how to train your dragon. I have 12 books of httyd on my nook. I cant wait till how to train your dragon 2 comes out. But what i hate is that hiccup is older. I just think dreamworks can make him still his young self. Uhhhh i wish toothless and the other characters were real. IM SERIOUS! I WANT HICCUP TOOTHLESS STORMFLY AND ALL THEM TO BE REAL I WANT TO BE HICCUPS SISTER SO DOES MY FRIEND. Ok you peeps did not need to know that. Anyway umm I WANT TO BE A NIGHT FURY TOO! i have too choose beetween being hiccups sister and being a night fury or a dragon. LIKE MALEFICENT! i cant wait till that movie comes out this month. I love the once upon a dream song that lana del rey covered. Ahhhhh httyd really rules the world!! K thats alot of imfo. K bye peeps hehe i said alot lol this took me like 24 minutes to type hehe bye

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Coooooooooooooooooooooool

    Awsome i love dragons and this series on tv and the movie! They are going to make a dreamworks dragons 2!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    A

    Astrid flies in.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    My son loves it.

    I got this for my son who has just discovered this movie. He loves to borrow my nook so he can read it. I love that it has the read to me feature (with Hiccups actual voice) so when I'm in the middle of doing something he can still read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Sid red bear

    Love the book. Brother, crazy about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2