Customer Reviews for

How To Write a Rock Song - Your Step-By-Step Guide To Writing Rock Lyrics

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Madi

    There are no raindrops on roses and girls in white dresses, its sleeping with roaches and taking best guesses at the color of the sheets before all the stains and a few more of ypu least favorite things... inside what a wondrful caricature of intamacy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Jay

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Stella to ciaro

    That is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Kinkleaves story JAYFEATHER COUNTIUR

    Kinkleaf was born a happy kit loving to hear stories and such . She loved hearing stories from the oldest Elder named Jaugerpelt a half clan daugter of Dovewing and Tigerheart . Her favorite were about the great whitecough breakout and how her grandfather Foggyjoy saved so many live . She also loved hearing about the Dark forest and how light forest had defeated them . Yes her kit hood in Sunclan could get no better . You might think her apprentinceship couldnt be better but it was . Heartstream the kindest mentor in the world mentored her . She was kind and never inpatient . Always cared . She was made a warrior and sadly Heartstream retired . Now Kinkleaf mentored her own apprentince Snowpaw and She beacame snowfeather . Kinkleaf had a mate pantherhope and kits meadowkit Fieldkit Meadowkit Seedkit and Applekit . They became warriors in 10 moons now Meadowgrass Fieldwave Seedshine and Appleheart . Then it happened . Greencough came and took Fieldwave and Kinkleaves life . They now livr in Starclan and watch over thier family .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    The Rise Of Meadowstar Part One By Jaysoar

    Shadows loomed over the trees and rocks when the moon was high in the sky as a black cat enter the middle of the forest. The black cat's light blue eyes narrowed on a dead oak tree over in the distance. There, she could see a outline of a large cat. 'There he is!' The black cat thought in glee and slided her paws slowly across the earth, making no sound as she could get to the dead tree.<br>
    Now the outline of a cat was filled with color, a light brown tabby with skinny black stripes over the ears. When the black cat finally realized that she was next to him, she stood up straight.<br>
    "Greetings, Quickfur." The black cat meowed as she straightens up herself. "Greetings, Darkwind." The tabby tom replied, his voice low-pitched and dark. "How is WildClan?" Darkwind asked Quickfur.<br>
    "Good. How is Logblaze?" Quickfur demanded. Darkwind's fur stood on end when he spoke the name of her mate back in DriftClan. "Good." Darkwind replied quickly. "How are the kits?" Quickfur asked.<br>
    "Still good. Acornkit is getting leaves on his fur every time he went outside though." She added. Quickfur sighed. "Looks like a windy leaf-fall." He murmured. "And Nutkit is getting better with playing fair too." Darkwind continued. "But...about...Meadowkit...I don't think she is going to survive this leaf-bare. We need more warriors to enter the Dark Forest though, so I don't want my kits to die." Darkwind's voice started to crack.<br>
    "Only one is going to die, Darkwind." Quickfur reminded her.<br>
    "We will tell Cloudflight about the kit, Meadowkit. But when Nutkit, Acornkit, Daisykit, and Aspenkit turn into apprentices, they'll let the Dark Forest slip in their dreams." Darkwind mewed.<br>
    "Right." Quickfur agreed as he continued. "The Dark Forest is going to rise to spill blood on their enemies; their blood. When those four turn into apprentices, they'll rise up and become loyal warriors to the Dark Forest like you and me. The Dark Forest is rising, Darkwind, and all of the bravest and strongest warriors will fight beside them to rule the whole forest. Everyone thinks that all the cruel punishments is over, but it isn't. Let vengance begin."<br>


    <p>"come on, Acornkit!" Daisykit's fearful mew echoed through the nursery. Meadowkit covers her ears with her paws as she tries to call to her mother, Darkwind.<br>
    The morning swept in easily like a leaf falling down to the cold earth. Aspenkit jumped up next to Daisykit. "Give me the mossball for a change!" She whined and jumped on the mossball.<br>
    "Hey! I didn't get to play!" Nutkit squealed in sadness. "Let Nutkit play, Aspenkit." Darkwind meowed calmy when she was lying on the side, letting Meadowkit suckle.<br>
    "I'm bored!" Daisykit wailed. "Me too!" Aspenkit stiffened. "Make that three!" Nutkit yelled. "Ooh, ooh, me!" Acornkit called for attention.<br>
    Meadowkit mewled in annoyance and curled up into a tight gray ball. "Make them leave!" She whined. "How about a story?" Darkwind suggested, ignoring Meadowkit.<br>
    "A story? I want to do something else!" Nutkit cried. "Maybe it was that stupid story of when we were born." Acornkit guessed.<br>
    "Hush!" Darkwind snapped as the kits came closer. "I'll tell you the story right now..."<br>


    <p>"The Rise Of Meadowstar Part One By Jaysoar"-------'If you want me to make more, just tell me. I feel like this is a good masterpeice'...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Elemantal Rouges: Oxygen's Beginning

    I wake up, the lasting smell of herbs wafts in. "Potassium! I asked you to stop bringing me herbs! I don't need them!" I thunder as I wake in my den. "I am sorry, Oxygen, but you do need them! You are terribly sick with whitecough!" he wimpers, obviously afraid of my power. You see, I had been a clan cat, perfectly happy. It started like this. I was named Snowkit and was the only son of Rainstar, our leader. I was born with a prophecy, nevertheless. A horrid one, too. Who wants to be the 'one who must be gone'? Stupid Starclan with their bloody prophecies, who needs those old hags? Well, the cla decided to keep me, completely forgetting the prophecy. "Snowkit!" my mother called, her name was Whitetail. She was very kind. I rushed over on my stumbly kit legs, hoping to hear a story. This was most of my kithood. Playing and running and hearing stories. Then, I became an apprentice. I was overjoyed! My mentor was the kind and loyal Redbirch. He was the kindest mentor ever! I would always enjoy training with him. One day, we were running through the forest, catching prey and developing a great bond between mentor and apprentice. A monster ran off the thunderpath and crashed into a tree, falling on me and Redbirch. I suffered many inuries but none were worse than the pain in my heart the my mentor, my friend, my teacher, had died. I was also devistated that my new mretor was very opposite of Redbirch. He was called, I shudder at even the thought, Blueoak. Redbirch's brother was cruel to me. One day, he did the worst thing he could have done, he got me banned from the clan! He had killed my father, Rainstr, and blamed me, saying that I was always looking to be the leader. The clan remembered the dreadful prophecy. They sent me out into the Teoleg jungle. I was worried that I was going to die at first, then i met Radar. He was an orange and white cat with two elderly twolegs and a dog. They were all very nice and pampered me well. After that, I had become a full adult. I knew every cat in the alley and I had found this incredible thing. It had Twoleg smell to it and it spoke names when you pressed a button. It was a small, black, rectangular device. I had slid a button across and it opened. It had a table of boxes with a 'letter' and a 'number' on each box and it had some thing that read 'Interactive Periodic Table of Elements'. I pressed a triangular button with round waves coming out of it. It said many things, the eighth one being the one I chose for my new name, Oxygen. I kept it, knowing it held a great many secrets in it that only I would know. I started the Elemental Rouges after this thing. I name the cats after what name they look like the most, Carbon is a black cat name, Silver is a silver cat name and so is Mercury. I started my rouge group and I am successful in all my, er, our expeditions. Yes, this is strange, but I have a group of cats willing to kill for me. To fight for me. To win for me. Loss is not in our vocabulary. I now stand up. "The story is done."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Smokeblossom

    Thanks Crystalfrost! Great job, everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    WINNERS

    The winners are: 1st place: Smokeblossom!!! 2nd place: Jaysoar!!! 3rd place: Oxygen!!! Honorable mention: Silverclaw!!! Congrats winners!!! I found it hard to pick, because every story was good!!! Keep on writing!!!
    ~Crystalfrost

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1