Customer Reviews for

How to Bake: Yeast and How it Works

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

This is a little gem cookbook full of information, recipes and P

This is a little gem cookbook full of information, recipes and Pictures! This NookBook helps us with the science of yeast (it's not overwhelming or boring), which is important to be successful in baking bread and other yeast based items. We also get terrific recipes...
This is a little gem cookbook full of information, recipes and Pictures! This NookBook helps us with the science of yeast (it's not overwhelming or boring), which is important to be successful in baking bread and other yeast based items. We also get terrific recipes for bread and others! I love to bake but had problems with bread. Now that I have more info, I learned why. For the first time in ages, I baked bread and rolls. They all came out great.

posted by ZoeyTheCat on July 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Decent little book on yeast and some baking techniques.

posted by Schlyne on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    This is a little gem cookbook full of information, recipes and P

    This is a little gem cookbook full of information, recipes and Pictures! This NookBook helps us with the science of yeast (it's not overwhelming or boring), which is important to be successful in baking bread and other yeast based items. We also get terrific recipes for bread and others! I love to bake but had problems with bread. Now that I have more info, I learned why. For the first time in ages, I baked bread and rolls. They all came out great.

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Awesome!

    It's great how it tells you the purpose of cutting these ingredients or adding these. Great recipes.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Free

    Best free book i've ever gotten. Doesn't really haave any deserts.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    handy book

    this book will def come in handy during the cooler months and baking for the holidays! yummy want to try recipes

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Fab!

    This is wonderful. I live about 15 minutes from the PP store. This little book is the best. He knows his stuff when instructing about high altitudes. Their products are great also. Check out the eeb site. Yum.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Nice

    I never learned how to Bake with yeast dough so this is a nice little book with some cool recipes easy enough for me to do. AND it's Free... Thanks !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Good

    Glad to have this book and it was free thanks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Very helpful

    I learned a lot

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Help???????

    If any of you have a nook simple touch will you help me. Can you get internet on a nook simple touch because in the guide book it said you will be able to go on the b and n site with a nook device. Please please please help me. Also can you get facebook and twitter on her also can you get google. I hope you guys can help. Also this book is so cool. Thanks for all your help. Bye

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Yummy

    I love alot of the recipe's.Thanx's 4 whoever made this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Ceceliscous

    Luv it can u plz make another free one about cake pop thnx

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    You need too go tt

    Fallon

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    G

    A gret book for idiots who like to cook.


    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2