Customer Reviews for

How to Be a Great Lover: Girlfriend-to-Girlfriend Totally Explicit Techniques That Will Blow His Mind

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great instruction.

    I really liked this book. The author took the subject and really explained it well. I learned a lot from it and was glad I took the chance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2001

    It Gave Me a Perfect Score With My Husband

    Since I was a young girl I was not comfortable with my self and had problems communicating myself with my husband. After reading this book I started learning new techniques and stoped being afraid of wanting to be loved. Now I have more confindance in myself and I would recommend this book to all the females out there who had the same problem I did.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    this book helped my marriage

    My marriage was already sex starved and we have only been married for 2 years. After reading this book and trying some techniques i could not believe the response from my husband. It gives me that excited feeling knowing that it is good between us again. I recomend this book highly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    All around great book. Informative. Touches on all the important sexual subjects that you have questions about, including manual, oral, anal, and orgasm how-to's. I also like that she includes a lot of her seminar attendees' stories of what worked and what didn't. Very impressed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have been married for 21 years and didn't think there were a whole lot of new tricks for the old dog to learn. Wrong! Husband was most impressed. : -)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Sex was nothing until i read this book!

    This book has changed my life! i was always afraid of trying new things, but after reading it, i became more confident knowing i was doing something right and my boyfriend has been eternally grateful. now he gets excited when i'm reading in bed. he never knows what new technique i'm gong to try. Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2001

    WOW!!!!!!!

    With the busy hectic schedule that my husband and I have due to our jobs and our children we needed something new in our life. This is incredible! It is like we are newly married. A must for any couple that needs some excitement in their lives!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2001

    Thank You

    This book is tastefully written with the intention to instruct,guide and stimulate our creativity. Finally a book that doesn't insinuate that to be a good lover you have to behave like a hooker. Unfortuniately after 18 years with the same man sex can get routine and yes,even boring at times. The illistrations and step by step explainations made it easy to learn the techniques. The ones i've tried have been a tremendous hit with him,he talked about 'Ode to Bryan' for 2 days. I have even more confidence in my ablilities as a lover. It's important to keep in mind that we're helping ourselves and he gets the beneifts from that,not the other way around. It might be selfish but I did this for me not for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2001

    Grrrreeeat!

    Never in my life have i felt so in control! This book is it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    Outstanding

    I read it in 2 hours and every question that I had there was an illustration for it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    Every women needs to read this book!!!!

    Fantastic, clear, detail book that teach you how be a better or great lover. If you are married or have a relationship please read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2007

    INFORMATIVE LOVE IT

    i really enjoy this book she made some very valid statements it gave me a new kind of confidance. i thought that even though i knew some to the things that i learned alot. i am hooked and cannot wait to read some of her other books!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    Most of this I knew

    but it was still interesting. I liked her little 'secrets from Lou's archives' - some of those were amusing and informative. If I had read something like this when I was much younger and less experienced it would've been more useful, but my husband was still excited to have me bring it home and experiment on him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    WOW!!!!

    Wonderfull fantasic unbeleivable.....this is something everywoman should read. It is a must have, all of my friends are getting a copy!!! and he will LOVE YOU for what you learn!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    You have to read this book

    This book is great, answers all my questions and gave me new ideas to spice things up. If you are looking for one great book to jump start ur love life this is it by far, its open and honest about everything. ITS A MUST BUY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    I just wish she read it

    hello I bought the book for my wife and ended reading it myself greath book I just wish she really realise how bad are we and read the book. waiting for a miracle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2002

    not everthing I thought it would be...

    I ordered this book with big expectations - maybe that was my fault. While the book did cover many general topics - it didn't manage to convey anything that I didn't master in highschool. (ftr, that was 17 years ago now). I guess I was looking for an smart sexy way to push my sex life into it's next frontier. I recommend this book for the beginner or any shy novice. Otherwise I'd move on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    Effective Sex Tool

    SIMPLY AMAZING! This book worked wonders! I bought this book right before my new boyfriend and I started getting physical. When the time finally came for my performance he said, "You've slept with a lot of guys, haven't you?!..YOU - ARE - SO - GOOD". The truth is I haven't been around. It was this book that helped me master all the tricks of the trade. Thanks to this book, my sex life will never be the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2002

    Everything you need to know about sex!

    This was by far, the best book on sex and sexuality I've ever read! It not only has pictures, but step-by-step instructions and ideas that will blow his mind! I felt so much more confident and sensual after reading this book. It is definitely a must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    Can't Wait to Get Home

    I just received this book - mailed to my office and during all my breaks today I was tearing through the pages. I am so on fire and ready to try out these ideas tonight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3