Customer Reviews for

How to Be a Great Lover: Girlfriend-to-Girlfriend Totally Explicit Techniques That Will Blow His Mind

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great instruction.

    I really liked this book. The author took the subject and really explained it well. I learned a lot from it and was glad I took the chance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Sex was nothing until i read this book!

    This book has changed my life! i was always afraid of trying new things, but after reading it, i became more confident knowing i was doing something right and my boyfriend has been eternally grateful. now he gets excited when i'm reading in bed. he never knows what new technique i'm gong to try. Thanks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2001

    WOW!!!!!!!

    With the busy hectic schedule that my husband and I have due to our jobs and our children we needed something new in our life. This is incredible! It is like we are newly married. A must for any couple that needs some excitement in their lives!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2001

    Grrrreeeat!

    Never in my life have i felt so in control! This book is it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    Outstanding

    I read it in 2 hours and every question that I had there was an illustration for it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    Every women needs to read this book!!!!

    Fantastic, clear, detail book that teach you how be a better or great lover. If you are married or have a relationship please read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    All around great book. Informative. Touches on all the important sexual subjects that you have questions about, including manual, oral, anal, and orgasm how-to's. I also like that she includes a lot of her seminar attendees' stories of what worked and what didn't. Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have been married for 21 years and didn't think there were a whole lot of new tricks for the old dog to learn. Wrong! Husband was most impressed. : -)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    WOW!!!!

    Wonderfull fantasic unbeleivable.....this is something everywoman should read. It is a must have, all of my friends are getting a copy!!! and he will LOVE YOU for what you learn!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    You have to read this book

    This book is great, answers all my questions and gave me new ideas to spice things up. If you are looking for one great book to jump start ur love life this is it by far, its open and honest about everything. ITS A MUST BUY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    Effective Sex Tool

    SIMPLY AMAZING! This book worked wonders! I bought this book right before my new boyfriend and I started getting physical. When the time finally came for my performance he said, "You've slept with a lot of guys, haven't you?!..YOU - ARE - SO - GOOD". The truth is I haven't been around. It was this book that helped me master all the tricks of the trade. Thanks to this book, my sex life will never be the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2002

    Everything you need to know about sex!

    This was by far, the best book on sex and sexuality I've ever read! It not only has pictures, but step-by-step instructions and ideas that will blow his mind! I felt so much more confident and sensual after reading this book. It is definitely a must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    Can't Wait to Get Home

    I just received this book - mailed to my office and during all my breaks today I was tearing through the pages. I am so on fire and ready to try out these ideas tonight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2001

    The best!

    This is the best book I have ever read. I direct all my customers to this book. This is exactly what men like from their loved ones. For a lot of great ideas to use to better make him happpy, thus making the relationship stronger, read this! You know sex meand a lot to men, why not learn new things for him? Perry Rose, author of 'I Love You...Will You Marry Me?!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2000

    Thank You Thank You Thank You

    This is nothing short of permission to be a sexual being, not just to 'have sex', or 'endure' sex, or somehow try to bluff your way through it. This is a complete turnaround of my thinking about myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2000

    Married, Stay at home Mom

    GREAT BOOK! It will spice up your love life and educate you on things you may not have known about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2000

    THE WOMAN'S BIBLE

    This book gives you power you never knew you had over your man. You will learn & live by what you read. He'll melt in your hands!! This is a must have for every woman. You will read and re-read it again. When they say 'Knowledge is Power' BOY, were they right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2000

    Lots of fun

    A girlfriend recently confessed that she loves this book. I had never heard of it. Out came her copy and pretty soon she was using a spoon to show me specific techniques covered in the book. One 'hand job' technique in particular makes her husband crazy. I'll never be able to look at him in the same way now. She has given copies to friends and I had to run out buy my own copy too. It's written in the most fun style, not stuffy or serious at all. I can hardly wait to try out my new talents on my man!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    SEX and ROMANCE combo

    I bought this book for myself and The RoMANtic's Guide for my husband. I needed some help being creative in the bedroom and he certainly needed some romance tips. These books were much cheaper and more effective than going to a counselor. Highly recommend both.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2000

    The greatest book ever written for all to read. for all to ead.

    I am a 35 year old wife of 16 years and this book has taught me more in three chapters than I ver even imagined.If you really want to learn what your man wants and desires in or out of bed,I suggest that you purchase this book.It has made my marrige like a honey moon again.A must read for all who cherish their mates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2