Customer Reviews for

How To Be A Super Hot Woman

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

How to Be a Super Hot Woman: 339 Tips to Make Every Man Fall in Love with You and Every Woman Envy You

I have had a very cruel boyfriend. Nothing I ever did was good enough for him. Nothing I ever did could ever seem to please him. And all I did was giving him my heart because I loved him so much.But he tried to keep me down on my knees, he always was trying to make me f...
I have had a very cruel boyfriend. Nothing I ever did was good enough for him. Nothing I ever did could ever seem to please him. And all I did was giving him my heart because I loved him so much.But he tried to keep me down on my knees, he always was trying to make me feel small. My self-confidence was lost. I have always been a beautiful girl but started to feel that I am not. He had control over me. When I was with him I never felt pretty enough, never felt sexy enough and never felt good enough. Not until I found this awsome book that changed completely my life. This book has helped me to escape from this black hole that he made for me. It helped me to break forever with this person. It also helped me to got myself back up on my feet and open my eyes. I would never let anymore someone to take my right to feel beautiful. Now I stand with my head held high and I feel beautiful and sexy. And it's all because this book helped me realize that. Because my ex tried to make me feel worthless but now I know I am not. My worth is priceless and I got back my pride. I am incredibly thankful to the authors who have written such an amazing book that I am sure will help other women too. Thank you so much for helping me taking back my life!

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't fall for the conspiracy!

I'm not sure how it's getting so many 5-stars on various sites; all I can guess at is it's a conspiracy because I can't imagine how anyone got anything of benefit out of this book.

Most of the tips themselves are very obvious (take a shower, brush your hair, et...
I'm not sure how it's getting so many 5-stars on various sites; all I can guess at is it's a conspiracy because I can't imagine how anyone got anything of benefit out of this book.

Most of the tips themselves are very obvious (take a shower, brush your hair, etc...). Some of the tips are randomly ridiculous (take a taxi to a party, enter the center of the room and wait for someone to take your coat). And all of the tips aren't anything you don't already know or can't easily find in other better-written books. Or even in Cosmo.

On top of all that, this book is horribly written. The grammar, spelling, and word-usage is so bad that it is nearly impossible to read. Even on the item description it's got grammatical issues ("how to influence him so that he wants to spend much time with you rather than with his friends" MUCH time with you???). Now imagine that for all 339 tips, not to mention that a good majority of those tips are repeated and rephrased, so it's more like 100 tips.

I barely finished the book (done mostly out of stubbornness for having wasted my money on it). When I did, I promptly threw it in the recycle bin. I wouldn't subject anyone else to this book unless I hated them.

posted by 190288 on October 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    Don't fall for the conspiracy!

    I'm not sure how it's getting so many 5-stars on various sites; all I can guess at is it's a conspiracy because I can't imagine how anyone got anything of benefit out of this book.<BR/><BR/>Most of the tips themselves are very obvious (take a shower, brush your hair, etc...). Some of the tips are randomly ridiculous (take a taxi to a party, enter the center of the room and wait for someone to take your coat). And all of the tips aren't anything you don't already know or can't easily find in other better-written books. Or even in Cosmo.<BR/><BR/>On top of all that, this book is horribly written. The grammar, spelling, and word-usage is so bad that it is nearly impossible to read. Even on the item description it's got grammatical issues ("how to influence him so that he wants to spend much time with you rather than with his friends" MUCH time with you???). Now imagine that for all 339 tips, not to mention that a good majority of those tips are repeated and rephrased, so it's more like 100 tips.<BR/><BR/>I barely finished the book (done mostly out of stubbornness for having wasted my money on it). When I did, I promptly threw it in the recycle bin. I wouldn't subject anyone else to this book unless I hated them.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    A reviewer

    The grammar and spelling mistakes alone make this book appear written by a 1st grader. The tips are repetitive and made for June Cleaver. Advice such as always act happy no matter how you feel is then contradicted by be yourself,not fake. This book is absolutely ridiculous and a waste of money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    How to Be a Super Hot Woman: 339 Tips to Make Every Man Fall in Love with You and Every Woman Envy You

    I have had a very cruel boyfriend. Nothing I ever did was good enough for him. Nothing I ever did could ever seem to please him. And all I did was giving him my heart because I loved him so much.But he tried to keep me down on my knees, he always was trying to make me feel small. My self-confidence was lost. I have always been a beautiful girl but started to feel that I am not. He had control over me. When I was with him I never felt pretty enough, never felt sexy enough and never felt good enough. Not until I found this awsome book that changed completely my life. This book has helped me to escape from this black hole that he made for me. It helped me to break forever with this person. It also helped me to got myself back up on my feet and open my eyes. I would never let anymore someone to take my right to feel beautiful. Now I stand with my head held high and I feel beautiful and sexy. And it's all because this book helped me realize that. Because my ex tried to make me feel worthless but now I know I am not. My worth is priceless and I got back my pride. I am incredibly thankful to the authors who have written such an amazing book that I am sure will help other women too. Thank you so much for helping me taking back my life!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    I had high expectations of this book after reading some good reviews on the internet. Once I received it however, I was actually surprised at how bad it was. Here are a few of the issues I had: 1. The grammar and spelling are terrible a simple spell checker would have fixed most of the mistakes. I doubt if any changes were made at all from the rough draft. Such an appalling presentation makes one question the amount of effort actually involved in the creation of this book. 2. Have you ever heard of the website ehow? Well, if so, save your money and read the dating advice posted there instead. As I was reading the book, some of the tips began to sound oddly familiar, as if I had heard them 5 years before. After a brief internet search, I realized this wasn¿t my imagination the book had clearly plagiarized from the internet (especially pgs 64-65). 3. Thirdly, there is no overarching narrative at all. The advice is fragmented into 339 tips, (many of which are either common sense or reiterations of previous tips), with no introduction or conclusion. 4. I don¿t mean to sound too harsh, some of the advice was well thought. I just believe it would be better sought and more enjoyable to read from a better-written source. And the good advice honestly does not take away from all the crap. In their defense, in order to be considered ¿super hot¿ by American men, you have to conform to certain cultural standards. But I think they take their stereotypes a little too far. See for yourself: ¿Keep your hair long. Or if it is short let it grow. Men like women with very long hair.¿ ¿Use make-up every day. There is no such thing as a naturally beautiful woman.¿ ¿You must smell like a flower.¿ ¿All women want designer bags that celebrities wear.¿ The authors thought very hard about this dilemma, and their solution? Buy a fake one. There is a whole chapter devoted on how to get tan. Since it is too ¿expenisve¿ to go to a salon, they recommend soaking up the cancer rays at home! What geniuses. I was expecting a book a bit more intelligent and thoughtful. Actually, I was expecting an actual book, not just a list of tips I could find somewhere on the internet. A lot of the advice was either common sense, presented poorly, or plagiarized.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Very helpful

    I had to buy a second copy. I loaned my first copy to my sister and she wouldn't give it back. I work with pages and pages of words for a living, so I've never been the most self-assured person with other people. This book has given me confidence and a more positive outlook with respect to relationships. I can't recommend it enough. Editor of Michele Cozzens' award winning women's fiction A Line Between Friends

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Great book for a married woman

    I love this book. I had already won the man of my dreams several years prior to reading this book, but I was afraid the magic was going out of our relationship (the seven year itch, anyone?) so I was doing a little research to get ideas for sparks. This book was the best of my reading. The book is not about wearing tight clothes and flirting with every guy in range, despite what the title might make you think. It's about making people glad to spend time with you, whether they are a spouse, friend or colleague. If you want ideas for what you can do with your wardrobe, attitude and behaviors, in order to please your man, find one, or just have a better time with your friends and at work, then this is the book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2007

    I love it!

    This book helped me to overcome my shyness and taught be to be a more socialable person. I learned to be more confident and being more unpredictable to keep the guys guessing what I would do next. By 'How to be a Super Hot Woman', you can have a relationships handbook to guide you every step of the way through all the stages of a typical relationship. You can easily overcome any obstacles or problems you have from attracting the woman of your dreams. Mandy Simons is an outstanding writer,she is funny,introspective,real,amazing. This book is effective in helping us getting the man we deserve. Keep up the Great work Mandy ,you surely have a gift for writing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2007

    The Title Says It All...

    This book not only taught me how to look hot but it also increased my self-confidence. I also learned how to be happy, look at the bright side of life, be and stay optimistic, smile more often, have faith in myself, have greater inner power and strength, have the ability to inspire and motivate myself and others, believe in myself and in my abilities and be respected from all people. This book brings optimism into your life, and makes it easier to attract men. This great book gave me to gifts- it changed the way I look and now I feel really beautiful, and it also changed my thinking into positive way. I can proudly say that after reading this book I have become a magnet for men! Now I have that self-confidence that all women deserve! In short, I want to say that I LOVE THIS BOOK! It is a must read for every woman who wants to have it all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1