Customer Reviews for

How to Be a Villain: Evil Laughs, Secret Lairs, Master Plans, and More!!!

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Now i may put all my villanous plans into action!!!!

posted by 15448977 on October 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the dumbest things I'cve ever read

I tried and tried to get through this book,thinking that it has toget better, but I just can't finish it. Very satirical but not really funny. Grim and pessimistic without being witty. Tries too hard most of the time. Maybe it's because I'm not really into comics or may...
I tried and tried to get through this book,thinking that it has toget better, but I just can't finish it. Very satirical but not really funny. Grim and pessimistic without being witty. Tries too hard most of the time. Maybe it's because I'm not really into comics or maybe I just don't get it. Either way I thought it sucked.

posted by 8415599 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Love it!

    I bought this book quite a few years ago in hard back. I still love the humor! I am a villain at heart! The charm of the graphics is lost with the change in format to an eBook. (i.e it ain't the same without the cartoons.) I look forward to a true reproduction of the original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Perfect!

    Now i may put all my villanous plans into action!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    One of the dumbest things I'cve ever read

    I tried and tried to get through this book,thinking that it has toget better, but I just can't finish it. Very satirical but not really funny. Grim and pessimistic without being witty. Tries too hard most of the time. Maybe it's because I'm not really into comics or maybe I just don't get it. Either way I thought it sucked.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2004

    Now I Know I'll Never Be Alone

    Finally, some step-by-step instructions on all the things I need to accompany my already finely honed evil laugh! This is so much better than the mere secret handshake to which the world's Pollyannas resort. As the only girl in a family of five boys, I knew there had to be a handbook out there just for miscreants like me, and I really, really can't wait to start practicing. Also, I just love the 'triple six' in the ISBN number!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    Political Humor? Indeed.

    Found this particular book on the 'Political Humor' aisle end display at the local B&N. At first I thought it might have been mis-placed, but now I realize it was exactly where it belonged! Quotes from Pinky & The Brain and Mr. Burns, the aforementioned quiz, and the delightful illustrations all combine to make this a keeper. You need this book. Even if you are not an aspiring villain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    A must for every miscreant!

    Now I know where to put that secret lair, laugh evilly, and even conquer the world! Muahahaa! All I have to do is avoid holy water and the crucifix ('Aargh! It burns!')!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    Hilarious!

    I found this on the 'Humorous, Helpful & Odd' table at my local Barnes & Noble. It was, indeed, all three. A hilarious afternoon read, it has helped me prepare my army of winged monkeys to aid in my quest for world domination. And it also pointed me in the direction of the appropriate evil costume and secret lair.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2003

    What a crack-up!

    Neil Zawacki has tongue firmly in cheek for this one. 'How to Be a Villain' includes practical tips on everything from getting started with the forces of darkness to developing your evil plan, helpful hints on career choices, costume and henchmen selection, as well as notes on real estate suitable for use as an evil lair. Even includes a 'How Evil Are You'-type quiz. It's a riot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2003

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT WAS A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY ALL THE IMFORMATION YOU NEED!!!!!! A BOOK FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    A cat

    A gray tabby runs in. She pushes the police dogs and wolves out just as the bomb exploded. The cat didnt have time to make it out. All that was left was a blue leather collar and on the tag it said: Rescue Cats: Main Savior, Heather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Comrad

    He picks up the collar and he ties it up on a tree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Will somebody lend this to me????

    ......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2008

    Brilliant

    The only book to ever make me laugh out loud! Anyone who grew up on comic books, or has enjoyed the barage of comic inspired movies released over the past few years will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2006

    Hilarious!

    This book is soooo funny! It is definitley a must have for the aspiring super villain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    Bwahahahaha!

    Interesting and entertaining. If you're looking for a book to kill time, this is definitely one of them. A hilarious concoction of wit, style, and of course, humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1