Customer Reviews for

How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby: The Method Best Supported by Scientific Evidence

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    Right on 'Target' for Daddy's little girl

    We had two boys. I was the oldest of 3 boys. Chances were that if we had a third child it would be a boy no matter what. Then we found the book, read it, understood what it logically discussed and followed the guidance. The result: A healthy baby girl. We also found 4-5 other couples that have had their own success stories for both boys and girls.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2001

    it works!!!!!

    I tried five years to have a girl and I ended up with four boys, My husband and I had given up hope of ever having a girl, we even considered adoption,untill I found this book. I read this book and nine months later I gave birth to a beautiful baby girl!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    It Really Worked!!

    We actually already had a girl and a boy, but I really wanted another girl for our last child. I read the entire book twice and made sure I followed all the instructions. Despite the fact that everyone thought we were crazy, we did get our girl...and that's all that matters!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2006

    It works! Twice for us!

    I highly recomend this book. We wanted two girls, and this book worked twice for us!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    Worked For Us

    We were trying for a boy & followed the guidelines for when to best concieve a boy. It worked for us. I would say you could probably skip a good portion of the book, though, if you've ever had sex ed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2000

    I wish I could give it 10 stars!!!

    This book explains everything from the second you start reading it. I wasn't lost or confused at all. To anyone who wants to choose the sex of a baby this IS the way to go. It gives step by step instructions. BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    I tried and it worked!

    I have 2 boys age 11 and 10 years old. After 9 years I felt ready to have another one and complete my family with a baby girl. I told my doctor of my wish and he told me to follow this book. I did it and followed all the steps for 3 months and the 4th month I was ready to finally conceive. I got pregnant right away and 4 months after I was very happy to know it was a girl. I couldn't wait for her birth and my boys and my husband were very happy. My family didn't have a girl for 15 years so It was a double blessed baby girl. Try the methods, they do work and you learn so much about your body and your cycle. It helped me too to detect anything different.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2003

    IT REALLY WORKS!

    We have 2 girls and desperately wanted a baby boy to make our family complete. I started charting my cycle a year before we gave it a shot, and I am now 5 months pregnant with a baby boy. I know god plans our families for us, but if we have any control over it I strongly believe in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    It Worked !!!

    Our first child is a wonderful boy and since we only wanted two children I really was desperate for a daughter. Read the book twice, utilized it and delivered a beautiful daughter. I think God is the one who really decides but if you can do anything to promote it why not try !! We are so very blessed to have two healthy children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    Baby making doesn't sound so special anymore

    I've read this entire book and I'm not sure that I want to follow this theory afterall. This book just made the whole miracle of concieving too scientific and it took the fun out of the whole journey of baby making. I think it's a great reference for woman that HAVE TO HAVE specifically a boy or a girl but for those that don't truly mind I would say to skip this book. Also, I found his theory summarized very nicely on many websites. A condensed 1 page version of this book would be great. Good luck!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    It worked twice for us!

    We wanted a boy and the method worked for us. Many of our friends wanted to borrow the book when they heard of our results. The act was a bit 'mechanical' but well worth the results that we wanted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    We have our baby girl!!

    I recommend this book to anyone who is trying to have a girl!! We had a son for our first child and wanted a girl, so we bought the book, read it, and it works!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2003

    This Book Really Works!

    I had 2 boys and really wanted to have a girl. I read the book as if it was a college text, using a highliter and all. It really explains the way conception works, and why 'things' happen. I have my girl, and it worked for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2003

    It worked for us but a word of caution don't read it twice

    We had two girls and decided to try one more time for a boy. We read the book (twice) and did what it said to do and we got twin boys...This is a great book and very easy to understand the miracle of conception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2002

    It really did work

    We wanted a boy after we had our daughter. This book not only helped us conceive a son in the second month we tried, it accurately explained how we conceived our daughter. The book provided excellent advise which was straight forward and explained the theory behind the methods in easy to understand language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2002

    It worked for us!

    We had 2 boys & used this book to conceive our girl. The book is easy to read & understand. Shettles is pretty convincing in his theory & I think in the future he will be proven right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2001

    A must have book

    I have been reading this book year after year. I love the book so far. I now have 4 boys and am ready to try for my girl. It is excellent reading. So full of information that I never get tired of it. I have been checking it out from my library every time. I think I may just get it for my bookshelf now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2000

    IT REALLY WORKS!!

    I was the mother of 2 boys and decided I could make boys, it was girls I needed help with. Got the book, read it, it was easy reading, very easy to understand and very helpful...15 months later I delivered a healthy baby GIRL! I love this book and recommend it to all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2000

    It worked!

    It worked for me! I read the book very carefully and logically it all made a lot of sense -- if it didn't, I never would have used the methods described here (I'm extremely skeptical!). However, I really wanted a boy -- and I got one! I do believe this method works. (We're trying for a girl next!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2