Customer Reviews for

How to Draw Anything

Average Rating 3
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book

I have read and used almost every drawing book ever published I think, well, at least 20 of them, and this is THE BEST book on learning how to draw I have ever used. I have made more progress using this book than any other. BUY IT and USE IT. It works!

posted by Anonymous on May 29, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Difficult

You have to be some what of an artist to even begin drawing with this book.

posted by 16835038 on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2006

    Wonderful Book

    I have read and used almost every drawing book ever published I think, well, at least 20 of them, and this is THE BEST book on learning how to draw I have ever used. I have made more progress using this book than any other. BUY IT and USE IT. It works!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Lots of info..

    The book had alot of writing, be forwarned, but also has good picture content. In the "People" chapter there's a section on "life drawing" (i.e. detailed anatomy) so beware for younger eyes. It covers a wide range of subjects, from landscapes and plantlife to animals and people.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    This one works

    You will draw from the first chapter. I have lots of other books that make you wade through chapter after chapter of background stuff before you start to draw. Not this one!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Clear and Concise

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter who is an amatuer artist and she loves it very informative and easy to follow

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Difficult

    You have to be some what of an artist to even begin drawing with this book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Fixed the problem

    To fix onl having the sampel after buying, compleatly drain your battery

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Ebook

    How the hell am I supposevto get this ebook when I paid for it and it only gave me the fresking sample. Grrrr

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Annoymus

    Does it includ ninjas?

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Excellent book

    Ok so i love it and i stayed up drawing at 12:00 so im going to bed goodnight peeps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOODNIGHT KALLOB

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2009

    Great pictures, but not enough step by step

    So-so

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Is is good? Please reply to Sdgribr

    I saie please answer me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    If this is hard to draw...

    If some drawings are too hard to draw why would you spend the money in the first place.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Boob

    It shows womens' boobs! Do not read.
    Funny, though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    A gift..

    I got this for my 13 and 14 year old grandchildren... they love it!!
    Some of the examples I could of done without but ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good

    Helps with people who draw a lot and is not good with drawing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    !cdjk

    Vfjdfh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2