Customer Reviews for

How to Draw Manga! Lesson #1: Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Great

Helped me draw better eyes :)

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Epic!!!!!!!!

Epic how to draw lessons

posted by 10035817 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Great

    Helped me draw better eyes :)

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    If you want to learn to draw manga

    If you want to learn how to draw manga look up mark crilley on youtube. He has really good videos and lots of helpful hints. He has videos on hands, eyes, faces, poses, and tons of other stuff!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    H

    Is it worth the money

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    Fantastic

    Fantastic!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    I love anime/manga

    Anime is awesome i wish i knew how to do the body

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Very goof

    I think this is very good. It would be better if it were for free, or at least a dollar.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great book. Really helped!

    I am a beginer at drawing manga, so it was really helpful for me. I recomend to beginers and people who have trouble drawing manga eyes.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    PEOPLE

    Dont brag about your drawings skills youre only as good as the consumer thinks

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Haibara

    If you knoe detective conan go to investigation result one and rp a charter

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Read this!!!! ShadowFire

    Okay so i am obessed with manga for a while and keep buying how to draw guides. This guide is AMAZING! It really helped me draw eyes, which, in a manga style drawing, if you draw the eyes wrong everything is messed up. If you like this book, and have mastered it try the Let's Draw Manga Series, a more professinol syle but still for beginners ShadowFire out

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Manga

    Manga was hard for me at the beggining, so i made a few changes about it and now i am one of the best drawers in my class.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Heads?

    ILOVE THIS BOOK BUT I WOULD LOVE ONE ON HEADS CAUSE I AWAYS MESS UP ON THE SHAPE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Angel$

    I love too draw and i want this book so bad im going to get it. This book is so not expensive

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    whoo

    This book is awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Funny, I could just go on the website and get the tutorial.

    Regardless, this is a nice basic one for starters on drawing manga.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Anime

    Omg i love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Book review

    Its great BUT this ls shows u only one part and buying a book for every part of drawing manga is kinda dumb.also because for every step you'd have to change books!sounds pretty exausting to me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Sabrinasaur

    I cant wait 2 start!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Is it worth it?

    Is it worth it too pay so much money for a book that just teaches you how to draw eyes or should you just get a book that teaches you how to draw everything?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    I wpuld luv to havethis book

    I want to learn how to draw manga. It would be sooooooooo coool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4