BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

How to Eat Fried Worms

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

this book is amazing!

When I read this book I was amazed.I read it millions of times, and I still lagh when read it.

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good book

I recommend the book How to Eat Fried Worms. If you like to dare people to do stuff this book will be good for you. It begins when a group of boys bet Billy to eat fried worms. Billy's mom saw him eating worms and she called the doctor. If you want to know more, you can...
I recommend the book How to Eat Fried Worms. If you like to dare people to do stuff this book will be good for you. It begins when a group of boys bet Billy to eat fried worms. Billy's mom saw him eating worms and she called the doctor. If you want to know more, you can read the book How to Eat Fried Worms.

posted by 5thgradestudents on May 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    good book

    I recommend the book How to Eat Fried Worms. If you like to dare people to do stuff this book will be good for you. It begins when a group of boys bet Billy to eat fried worms. Billy's mom saw him eating worms and she called the doctor. If you want to know more, you can read the book How to Eat Fried Worms.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    If you need a book, this is a good one.

    Earthworm, Night crawler they are both worms in the book how to eat fried worms. This book is about this kid named Billy who makes a bet with this other kid named Joe and the bet was that Billy has to eat fifteen worms one each day and if he wins Joe has to pay him fifty dollars. also in the book it said that when Billy ate his second worm he started to like eating worms. then on one page it said that Joe and Alan cheated by putting two night crawler's together. My favorite part of the book is when Billy eats the first worm and starts to act crazy that was my favorite part because he started to act like a bird and to me it sounded funny. I will recommend this book to anyone who likes talking about worms and knows about worms.



    Wow, look at that night crawler. Ewe that is disgusting. That reminds me of a book called "How to eat fried worms". How to eat fried worms? That is even more disgusting. Do you want to hear the story? YES!

    It all started when Tom wouldn't eat his dinner, and then Billy thought that was silly. Then it all comes down to the bet. Joe bet Billy to eat 15 worms in 15 days but not in a row. Each day was 1 worm at a time. Alan and Joe were trying to cheat, because Alan couldn't find $50.

    My favorite part is when Billy woke up his parents and told them that he was eating worms. Billy's mom was starting to worry a little and woke up Billy's dad, and he said to call the doctor. Like he doesn't care.

    I recommend this book to anyone who likes comedy and jokes also bets. I wont tell the ending. I'll give you a clue . . . . Read the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    You must read this book!

    EWWWWW!!! Never Eat Fried Worms you know why you should never eat fried worms. You should never eat them because they can make you sick like Billy. Never eat them even if you made a bet for money or something else.
    What happens in How To Eat Fried Worms is that a boy named Billy is doing a bet with two other boys named Joe and Alan. You want to know what the bet is? The bet is that Billy has to eat 15 worms in 15 days and if he does he is going to get $50 but if doesn't he is not getting anything.
    You want to know what is my favorite part is?
    My favorite part of How To Eat Fried Worms is when Billy ate all the worms and said I won the $50.
    I recommend this book to you because it is funny and the author wrote the book with good expression. This is why I recommend this book to you.


    Mustard ketchup and horseradish on a worm? That is from the book how to eat fried worms. The book is about 2 friends that make a bet to see it Billy can eat 15 worms in 15 days. The friends start the bet by saying that Tom stayed in for not eating his dinner then Billy said that he could eat anything then Joe said no you can't how about worms? And that is how the bet started. My favorite part was when Joe and Alan sendt a fake letter to Billy's mom. I don't recommend that anyone else read this book because it was boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    this book is amazing!

    When I read this book I was amazed.I read it millions of times, and I still lagh when read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Best book ever!

    How To Eat Fried Worms is a hillarious story! I have read it dozens of times and still laugh out loud and cheer for corageous Billy. A great story for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2004

    A Very Good Book!

    Have you ever read How to Eat Fried Worms? Well, I have and it is a good book. It doesn¿t have many pictures, but it is still a good book. It seem like a mystery book sometimes because you don¿t know what¿s going to happen next. The book is about a kid named Billy. He makes a bet with two kids named Joe and Alan. Joe and Alan bet Billy he couldn¿t eat 15 worms in 15 days. If Billy can eat 15 worms in 15 days, then Joe and Allan will give Billy 50 dollars. I like the end of the story because Billy had to sneak out of the house so he could do something, but I can¿t tell you what he had to do. If you have a dog or a cat at home, you should read How To Eat Fried Worms to him/her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2001

    This is a good book READ IT

    This book is cool. I had to read it for a class assiment and I couldn't put it down. It may sound gross but it is soo cool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Great book for younger children.

    This is a good book to read with your child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    funny and werid but exciting!!!

    I love this book. It is the funnest book I have ever read. My favorite part was when he ate the first worm and actually liked it. I recommend this book to people that like funny and gross things at the same time. The part that worried me was when the main charcter omost. lost the beat but then ate the last worm right as the time ran out.This book intertained me through the whole story. I hope they come out with HOW TO EAT FRIED ANTS!!!!! haha that is a book i would read also. I hope after reading my review you will go out and get this Funny Werid but Exciting.!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    Eating Worms

    It was an okay book because it started not to make sense in the middle. then when it got to the end it started to make a little sense. i hope to see the movie so i can see it more clearly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Okay, but not the best....

    This book was interesting, but did not satisfy me fully. It is fairly enjoyable, so I still recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2002

    Classic!

    With the Harry Potter craze, it reminded me of this book that I read as a young girl. Yea, sure, I thought is was digusting, but I couldn't put the book down. Everyone was talking about this book. Especially the boys, so I had to check it out. I'll buy it to have on my shelf for my kids when they are old enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    The Slimy Worms

    I think that How To Eat Fried Worms is very outstanding because I love to read great and interesting books about boys getting in trouble. I think Joe is in some ways like me because I would try to cheat too. My favorite part is where Billy gets thrown in the tool closet. I reccommend this book to other kids who likes to read in the summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    A Gross And Slimy Story

    The best part of the book I really liked was when Billy fried and put ketchup, mustard, lemon,Worchestershire sauce,and cinnamon-and-suger on the worms. Billy chopped up the worms and ate one bite at a time. The slimy and gross worm would be great at the dinner table.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    'Nice and slimy!!!, made me want to eat worms!!!'

    How to eat fried worms is a really juicy but funny book. Imagine... eating 15 worms for 50 $$$ Would you??? I would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    Exhilerating

    Thomas Rockwell, (author) makes Billie an exciting character. Billie gets caught in a tough situation when he makes a bet to eat fried worms. It is a book you can not put down because each time you want to it gets closer to knowing if he will make it through the bet to win fifty dollars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    Gross but Good Story

    The bet was funny that Joe, Alan, Billy, and Tom made. Billy had to eat 15 worms in 15 days so he would win 50 dollars. He put stuff on them to make them taste better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2001

    A Delicious Story

    I thought that this book would be boring but I was wrong. It was great when Tom and Billy daydreamed about driving the dirt bike to unusual places. I reccommend reading this after dinner!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2000

    A funny book

    I think this book was really funny. My favorite chapter is 3:15 am. Their mom had to call Doctor Mcgrath when Billy had eaten five worms that afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2000

    How to Eat Fried Worms

    I didn't like this book becasue it was really boring. This book might be better to someone who likes worms. I hate worms! I think boys would like this book better than girls. This book really grossed me out. I think Billy is the stupidest kid on earth beacuse he ate worms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2