Customer Reviews for

How to Hear from God: Learn to Know His Voice and Make Right Decisions

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Need to have for every Christian

God does want to speak with us and He does, sometimes we just don't realize it in our lives. Joyce Meyer offers this wonderfully written book to explain in real terms how God speaks to us through the Holy Spirit. I was lead to this book through a gentle whisper in my ea...
God does want to speak with us and He does, sometimes we just don't realize it in our lives. Joyce Meyer offers this wonderfully written book to explain in real terms how God speaks to us through the Holy Spirit. I was lead to this book through a gentle whisper in my ear - honestly! It was an amazing confirmation of what I had been experiencing in my own walk. Joyce has a gift for speaking words that you needed to know just at that time in your life. Jack Hayford is another true inspiration of how to walk in the Spirit of God through your life.

posted by All2love on March 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

BULL POOP!!!!!!!

doooo NOT buy this book u dont need a book for god to awnser u!!!!!!!!! u have to have faith!!!!!! and how STUPID is it that this book is not FREE!!!!! if the person who wrote this really wanted to teach u to hear god the book eoyld be free!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 6655884 on April 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Need to have for every Christian

    God does want to speak with us and He does, sometimes we just don't realize it in our lives. Joyce Meyer offers this wonderfully written book to explain in real terms how God speaks to us through the Holy Spirit. I was lead to this book through a gentle whisper in my ear - honestly! It was an amazing confirmation of what I had been experiencing in my own walk. Joyce has a gift for speaking words that you needed to know just at that time in your life. Jack Hayford is another true inspiration of how to walk in the Spirit of God through your life.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book Is A Revelation!

    As a fan of Joyce Meyer, forgive me for wanting to sing her praises. She proves in everything that she writes that she has a true connection with God. It is through her words and efforts that millions are able to see the light. I just love her so.

    For anyone who feels bound by their anger, guilt, hurt or pain, I also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score." I thought that the book was just about forgiveness, I soon learned, it was about so much more than that. I was about how you should deal with friends, family and yourself and more importantly, how to keep these relationships strong when things go wrong. Having read it, I feel like a better person. Maybe because this book spoke to me and not down to me. I have read a lot of books that was written like I didn't know anything. What the author of "When God Stopped Keeping Score" does is talk to you like a friend. I needed that. You will understand why when you read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    Hear the voice of GOD.....

    Joyce Meyers brings revelation and truth with the style of this book. She adds great experience with life and citations from the bible. It will help any Christian that is interested in truly renewing their mind. In each chapter there are a series of five questions which assist in reflecting on the chapter that you have read. Which, actually provides great insight and revelation with your individual walk with GOD.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    Get this book

    Many questions were answered as I read this book. I have heard many people say ' I had a peace about it' I never really understood what that meant until now. Your mind might not know the answer but you will recieve peace if you are flowing in Gods will for your life. Also all the different ways that God talks to you became clear...As always I am very pleased with Joyce Meyer's books. Her books speak practicaly for everyday living.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    BULL POOP!!!!!!!

    doooo NOT buy this book u dont need a book for god to awnser u!!!!!!!!! u have to have faith!!!!!! and how STUPID is it that this book is not FREE!!!!! if the person who wrote this really wanted to teach u to hear god the book eoyld be free!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Powerful Resource

    I continue to use this book as a wonderful reference source. It is an easy read packed with powerful Biblical references that help me continue to fine tune my personal and spiritual growth. Another home run from Joyce Myer! We all need to learn how to go to a calm, quiet place in this fast-paced, chaotic world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Best authors

    Joyce meyer is one of the best gospel evangilist ever to me . My second would be reinhard bohnke........they both are filled with scriptures and things dealing in reality....also it shows how much power is in the name of jesus....you should buy this book it helped me spiritually with my relationship with God it will help you as well
    Romi timmcke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Joyce Meyer did it again

    Very well written book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Best!

    I love joyce meyers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    You must check it out

    This is a wonderful guide to get a deep relationship with our only living God King of kings highly recommended if you really want to know how to approach to Him... Amen !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Always great

    Joyce Meyer always has very helpful information in her books. I've gone through some of the same trials in life and its good to relate to somebody. She explains and translates bible versus in a way that makes them easy for beginning Christians to understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Nakhya

    Great idea of a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great

    Joyce, gives you the tools you need for everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    tap here

    This is so awesome and great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Hey

    Stop hatting you losers,, what do u want her to give away everything for free.... really idiots!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Loved it!!!!

    She is real, relevant, and right on the button. Love love love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Baloney

    Once again, Joyce Meyer packages pop religion and feel-good buzzwords and calls it religion for sale. Ms. Meyer is one of the so-called prosperity ministers. To presume to know how to hear from God is assuming devine powers that she does not possess. Any Christian knows that to hear from God, all you have to do is pray. The true guide for all Christians is the Bible. Being a teacher of the prosperity gospel, a false gospel based on getting back ten fold what you pay out, she has determined that to hear from God you must send her money. So the only one who prospers from her ministry is her.

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    AWESOME BOOK!

    I always look forward to hearing what Joyce Meyer has to say. This book taught me to be more sensitive to the voice of God in whatever form He chooses to speak through. How we need to just 'be still' and listen. I was disappointed when I got to the end.....I didn't want it to end! I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3