BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

How to Kill a Rock Star

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

This is one of the best goddamn books I've ever read....and if this statement offends you, do not read this book. I am so thankful that almost nothing can offend me. I fell in love with these characters and the story, but the best part is the writing....wow. Some of ...
This is one of the best goddamn books I've ever read....and if this statement offends you, do not read this book. I am so thankful that almost nothing can offend me. I fell in love with these characters and the story, but the best part is the writing....wow. Some of the best writing I've read in a very long time - and I read A LOT. I'm a little bit depressed that Tiffanie DeBartolo now has a different career and doesn't seem to be writing anymore. This book was great.

posted by JustRead99 on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

No words

Awful!!! Everyone said it would be so great but it was so bad.

posted by 15544515 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

    This is one of the best goddamn books I've ever read....and if this statement offends you, do not read this book. I am so thankful that almost nothing can offend me. I fell in love with these characters and the story, but the best part is the writing....wow. Some of the best writing I've read in a very long time - and I read A LOT. I'm a little bit depressed that Tiffanie DeBartolo now has a different career and doesn't seem to be writing anymore. This book was great.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    WOW!

    This story was truly an emotional rollercoaster. I found myself so emotionally invested in story & lives of Paul & Eliza. Phenomenal is the word i would best use to describe this book. I look forward to the author's future work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    L o v e d it

    I loved this book. I liked how the author dealt with fate destiny choices and life or death. There was a religious undertone throughout the book too which was interesting. The characters were well developed and i had a hard time putting it down to get to sleep. I recommend it to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I can't tell you how much I loved this book. I had to buy a pape

    I can't tell you how much I loved this book. I had to buy a paperback copy too. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    One of the best books

    Ive read since A Discovery of Witches. There's everything:love,loss,humor,sex,drama...adored every letter,punctuation, and spacing of this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Great read!

    Liked this book alot! You won't be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Amazing!

    I can honestly say this was the best book i have read in a long time. No words can describe it. The writing is superb and poetic. At times I was happy and then down right sad. I cried! The characters feel so real. No one is perfect or gorgeous like in so many other romance novels. They are just real and perfectly flawed. Best decision this week was reading this amazing story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!??!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    How to kill a rock star ifyou kill him ill kill you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    This book was life changing. My heart aches for it every day. Be

    This book was life changing. My heart aches for it every day. Beautifully written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Wow

    Wow that was an awesome story! I was not sure what to expect when I started reading this book, but let me tell you I was not disappointed. What a good twist, highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great book! It was real, heart wrenching, engaging, full of passion and a love for music and how it can make you feel. A little Hollywood in the end but still great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Worth the money

    This book had it all-Angst, sex, love, and rock and roll. It wasn't predictable and the story was believable. I wish there was more to this story, but sometimes the author knows it is best to leave a story alone. This was one of those cases. Buy this book. You will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    wonderful!!

    Wow! This was such a wonderful book. Very moving and memorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    AMAZING!

    This book was amazing! I read it in one day & was so sad to have it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Awesome must read!!!!

    Balled my eyes out!!! Loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Read it

    This book had my heart racing from start to finish could not put it down even through blurry eyes. This is sad love story but didnt have to be if the characters would just listen to each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Great book

    Hadcme captivated from beginning to end. Couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Great writing, dialogue and love story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Amazing

    It took me a few pages to dive into this book head first but once I did it took me on an emotional roller coaster. I've never cried so hard over a book, it's definitely worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    This story is pure poetry. Abosolutley an amazing read. Everythi

    This story is pure poetry. Abosolutley an amazing read. Everything in
    this book about music spoke to me on levels I felt noone else
    understood. This is a rollercoaster ride of emotions that grabs you from
    the beginning, twirls you around and drops you off breathless. If you
    haven't read don't put it off any longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4