Customer Reviews for

How to Knit Slippers

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great pattern

This pattern is very easy to understand especially if you are a beginner knitter like myself. I also like how if you dont know how to do that particular stitch you can click on the authors blog in beginning on the book and watch a video clip on how to do it. I would def...
This pattern is very easy to understand especially if you are a beginner knitter like myself. I also like how if you dont know how to do that particular stitch you can click on the authors blog in beginning on the book and watch a video clip on how to do it. I would definitly reccomend this book to anyone who likes to knit!

posted by 15460729 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

basic easy knitting

basic instructions allow a knitter to modify for personal changes. if you want a basic slipper without having to figure out the size, this is a good book. i wanted a basic do not have to think about what i am doing slipper, this was it. i slipped all edges so i could...
basic instructions allow a knitter to modify for personal changes. if you want a basic slipper without having to figure out the size, this is a good book. i wanted a basic do not have to think about what i am doing slipper, this was it. i slipped all edges so i could do a russian bind off instead of sewing. i added 10 stitches to the side then felted them. again, very easy.

posted by jancarall on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Great pattern

    This pattern is very easy to understand especially if you are a beginner knitter like myself. I also like how if you dont know how to do that particular stitch you can click on the authors blog in beginning on the book and watch a video clip on how to do it. I would definitly reccomend this book to anyone who likes to knit!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Good and easy

    Did a pair last night

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    basic easy knitting

    basic instructions allow a knitter to modify for personal changes. if you want a basic slipper without having to figure out the size, this is a good book. i wanted a basic do not have to think about what i am doing slipper, this was it. i slipped all edges so i could do a russian bind off instead of sewing. i added 10 stitches to the side then felted them. again, very easy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Great Booklet for making slippers

    this is a tried and true pattern for making slippers for the whole family.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Knit

    I hadnt start it and use it but I m an immerdiate.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    H

    AwEsOmE! All I can say...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Love it.

    Ether.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    No

    Bad

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    How to Knit Slippers

    I enjoyed this all time favorite slipper. Well written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Sarah

    I havent reed it yet butt i love knitting so i will see. Im only 9

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Ashley

    How did he do what? Because if it was kill them ......never mind but still i think you need more information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Ashley

    I wanna prize!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Ashley

    Umm. Luciall killed them with a glass?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Ashley

    I think he did it by breaking the glass then cutting them. Then he put water on them to wash off the finger prints.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Can anyone solve this riddle? It's tricky!!!

    Cleopatra and Anthony lie dead in a temple. Julius Ceaser is standing by, but did not lay a hand on them. The floor is wet and there is broken glass. How did julius do it?

    Respond to " Ashley" in your headline.

    Whoever answers correctly wins an awesome prize!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    I

    Everyones right about this app except that idiot who said its bad. What a stupid dumbo!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Tuesday

    Thursday tuesday friday wednesday monday

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2012

    recommended

    go for beginners.
    experience level beginners

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Smudge

    Shorter than i thought it would be but its cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2