Customer Reviews for

How to Knit a Love Song (Cypress Hollow Yarn Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    How to knit an awesome book!!

    So. Freaking. Good! I couldn't put it down! The knitting and spinning elements were very natural in the flow of the story. The suspense kept me hanging on to every last word. Of course, the chemistry between Abigail and Cade was undeniable.

    The end seemed a tad rushed to me, but I can honestly say that it may have just been me reading quickly to find out what happens next. That said, this is a must-read for knitting and romance fans combined. I think this is a wonderful debut novel, and I can't wait to see what's next for Cypress Hollow!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    wonderfully well written! I didn't want to put it down. the kn

    wonderfully well written! I didn't want to put it down. the knitting and spinning were interwoven into the story, making it that much richer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly recommend

    What a great sory that keeps you interested all the way through. Love how the love of yarn and knitting are intregated throughtout the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the book and how easy it was to get. Will definitely get more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Lovely Story

    I enjoyed this story a lot. In fact, I've read the book twice...something I never do.
    A nice romance story with characters that I liked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Cute knit fiction

    This is a cute romance novel made less generic by the knit twist. Knitters and romance readers will love this book. If you happen to be both, this book will be paradise for you. Be prepared for a little steaminess. It gets pretty juicy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Fair

    Slow start and it could have been better written. Parts seemed to be just added for filler without logical connection. The suspense could really have been built up better and made it such a great book but it was patchy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best book I've read in a good bit!!

    I don't even know how to knit and this book completely made me want to learn ASAP! It was adorable, thrilling, and completely unexpected. I love the chemistry between Cade and Abigail. I couldn't put the book down. I'd highly suggest this book to anyone even if you don't know how to knit. This book will definitely make you want to learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Knitting book mixed with romance

    I love anything that has to do with knitting, and I find most knitting fiction to be very enjoyable. But this book was a little too romance section for me. There are quite a few pretty steamy sence in this book. Way more than I am used to. It is a cute story but the characters take so long to catch on to the romance they are supposed to have I got a little annoyed with plot. The knitting part of the story is very good over all though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful Rainy Day Read

    Rachael Herron did a wonderful job of combining romance, knitting, spinning and animals. All my favorite things. I loved reading the book and would recommend it to all my friends. Loved the bonus knitting pattern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    A Cozy Little Romance

    I curled up in my car and started reading this book without even leaving the B&N parking lot. The story is fun, the tension between the characters is delicious, and there are even some car crashes and explosions! I especially like the loving care the author gives to the descriptions of places and things in the book. It made me feel grounded in the characters' world.

    Knitters will love the references to yarn culture, but anyone with a romantic heart will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2