Customer Reviews for

How To Lose a Demon in 10 Days (10 Days Book #1)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

So much fun!

Demons, angels and the Russian mob-------who could resist that? Laughter and romance aplenty. Treat yourself to a lighthearted read crafted by a wonderful storyteller!

posted by AnnHoward on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Stop

Seriously, i look in here to get a better junderstanding of this book but all i get is a shorter version of it! I want to look to see if it was any good and how many page it was not to read the book when i could have done that already!


Stop writing paragraphs for a re...
Seriously, i look in here to get a better junderstanding of this book but all i get is a shorter version of it! I want to look to see if it was any good and how many page it was not to read the book when i could have done that already!


Stop writing paragraphs for a review!

posted by 12503616 on February 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    So much fun!

    Demons, angels and the Russian mob-------who could resist that? Laughter and romance aplenty. Treat yourself to a lighthearted read crafted by a wonderful storyteller!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    I received a copy of this book from Kensington for an honest rev

    I received a copy of this book from Kensington for an honest review. Grace called upon a demon to help her with her ex. What she got was Caspian a crowned prince of hell. He is bound to help her with her problems but he wants something in return. He wants Grace. Grace fights her feelings for Caspian and has to think of ways to send him back. Her ex gives her 10 days to get rid of him or her nightmare will become true. She has to decide between the demon she is falling for or the thing she holds most dear.

    This book had me laughing so hard in places. The things Caspian aka Crowned hotty does to Grace's ex are down right original and so hilarious.Grace does many things to try and send Caspian back one of them involving peanut butter is one not to miss plus shopping with a dead hooker has to rank up there in hilarity. This book isn't just about great laughs it also has some very nice hot and steamy love scenes. I love the whole plot of the book. All of the characters are very unique and stay in your mind. Grace at times you want to shake and say listen to what your heart is telling you. Caspian is amazing, hot, funny and so much more wrapped up in one package. He will do anything to help Grace. The side characters all add their own part in this book. The one reason it got 4 instead of a 5 is You got to see a lot of the secondary characters that at times you wonder why that chapter is about them. In the end you see it all comes together to make a great book but I wanted more of Caspian and Grace. If you want a funny and hot paranormal romance book pick this one up.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fabulous

    An absolutely amazing story. Filled with romance, intrigue, and a fair bit of action. Everything you want in a good book. :) Definitely a recommended read for anyone who wants to tap into their naughty side.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Stop

    Seriously, i look in here to get a better junderstanding of this book but all i get is a shorter version of it! I want to look to see if it was any good and how many page it was not to read the book when i could have done that already!


    Stop writing paragraphs for a review!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Grace has issues that only a demon can solve. Caspian knows exac

    Grace has issues that only a demon can solve. Caspian knows exactly what he wants from the beautiful daughter of Eve, some sweaty, wild, no-holds-barred nookie. But better watch out for those Demon crabs! They itch like the devil himself. This book had me gasping for air, I laughed so hard. A hot and delicious read. Doing it demon style has never been so much fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Fuckin Awesome

    This book will make you laugh your ass off and cry a river . You cant help but fall in love with the characters and catch yourself grinning like a fool every five seconds. It's a fantastic read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Great read--imaginative with humor and descriptive scenes!

    Read this book if you enjoy being entertained!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Very entertaining! !

    I was constantly laughing. Alot of characters in this story and interesting plots. A real enjoyable and creative story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Loved it

    I love short and sweet reviews. So here's mine. A good fun read.

    On a side note: I was going to read the next in the series but I am not willing to pay $10 for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    funny, sexy, and great characters! Enjoyed it immensely

    funny, sexy, and great characters! Enjoyed it immensely

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Wonderful

    I loved this book. There were great sex scenes and some wonderfully humors spots also. 234 pages. It's a very entertaining book and I would recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    I couldn't not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Read

    I thought that this was well written and a kick in the fanny funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Well done

    Yhere was more to this book than i first thought. At the beginning, i thought it was going to be 250+pages of erotica. Well, there is a lot of hot sex yet this had a great story also. Yea! Enjoy, i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Recommend!

    230-ish nook pages. Got it for free. Good, cheap, paranormal smut! If ya like a little sexy with your hexy, this book is for you. I had some tech trouble with the pages. Sometimes they'd repeat. I had to manually type in page number to procede a few times. Can't complain though, since the book was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2