Customer Reviews for

How to Make Anyone Fall in Love with You

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely great!!!

This book is no scam. This book is one and only and the best book about love. It is like having arrows of Cupid. Totally recommend this book to people who wants to love..

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not for those already in a relationship

This book might be good for someone who is looking to find a complete stranger and get them to fall in live with them, but if you are already in a relationship it is pretty much useless.

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good for guys, too.

    This is a great book for guys who want to know how to better effectively communicate with women. The author has some great tips that all guys should know about before they even try to go out. I would recommend this to all my guy friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    Effective for Communication with Anyone

    Leil's book was effective in improving my verbal and non-verbal communication with women, especially when many factors such as friends, family, and ex-boyfriends tend to influence the minds of many women and tend to get in the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2005

    Absolutely great!!!

    This book is no scam. This book is one and only and the best book about love. It is like having arrows of Cupid. Totally recommend this book to people who wants to love..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2003

    I'm In Love!

    This bok empowered me to actively search for love. I dont know if Ive found it yet but with the confidence that this book gave me, I was able to snag three dates for next week using Leill's strategies. These are people I met at the grocery store, coffee shop and carwash. Thanks so much Leill!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Kn

    Tpujlipbmiponipsj.
    ?
    Up

    Bn,yBjlupuoklupjlijleob,yo uo

    ?
    ?upjl

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    I need tips

    I have a major crush on this boy in my 5th block but i feel like he barely notices me what can i do to get his attention?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Tell me

    Tell me....please I'm begging you tell me
    IF YOU DONT I'LL F***ING COME AND HURT YOU

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2003

    Good, informative tips

    After a hard break-up with a long-time girlfriend, I decided to buy a few self-help books and Leil Lowndes¿ book and another, John Fate¿s ¿The Nice Guys¿ Guide to Getting Girls¿ have really stood out the most compared to the other books. I gained a lot of very valuable information from these books and have applied some of the techniques I¿ve learned and have been talking to more women and getting more numbers. It¿s so freakin awesome!! I¿ve also learned what I¿ve been doing wrong and learned how to fix it. These books have good tips that are easy to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2003

    Buy this book!!

    I bough this book last night and only got through the first 5 or 6 chapters, but I'm telling you, if the rest is as good and practical as the first, I'll be VERY PLEASED. The author does a fantastic job of bringing things down to earth and makes the idea very practical and do-able. I can't wait to finish it nad go out and try some of these techniques out! ANd you can bet whenI get to the end I'll start right back at the beginning again!! FANTASTIC RESOURCE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2003

    Real, conscise, and to the point...

    Leil presents the engima of relationships in a straightforward and comprehensive book that explores everything you could possibly have questions about. Her personal antecdotes are amusing and inspiring. A must-read for ANYONE interested in relationships and what sustains them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2000

    Realistic

    What sets this book apart? It is realistic and tells the reader how things really are instead of 'wishful thinking.' It does not assume love is unconditional. Instead, it goes into great length to explaining that love is VERY conditional. The author flat out says looks count a great deal, perhaps more than any other feature. It does not take a radical femnist stance that women are not gold diggers; it flat out says money, status, and prestige of a man is perhaps his most important feature. Finally, the book gives wonderful advice on seduction and body language. It really gives great tips on dating. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2000

    In Praise of 'How to Make Anyone Fall in Love...'

    Here is a book on relationships that finally makes more sense than any other book on this subject that I have ever read! Leil Lowndes writes with such candor and humor and really delves into the whole 'mystery' of this thing we call the 'chemistry of love' in a most sensible and practical fashion. She offers sound advice to readers from the initial stages of attraction to the long haul of capturing the heart of one's affection. It truly is a great read and a great resource on relationships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1