Customer Reviews for

How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks - All for Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 8 of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Outstanding!!!

    The author delivers exactly as advertised. This well-written book provides a range of strategies and tactics plus detailed instructions for executing them. I'm inspired.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I really like this book

    I have found this book by Jason Matthews to be informative, helpful and accurate. Jason's writing is easy to read and understand. I haven't moved forward on an ebook yet, but this book gave me the confidence and knowledge to do so.

    The book is formatted well and comes across well on my Mac, my ipod, my Nook and my iphone. When a book is formatted well, it is much more of a joy to read and assimilate.

    There are many helpful tips and tricks. Jason is easy to find, available through social networking and helps people find answers. Thanks Jason. He also wrote How to make your own free website.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    The Best Ebook I've Ever Read

    I've downloaded a lot of ebooks. I've bought a lot of ebooks. Some are good. Some are so-so. Jason Matthew's "How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks All for Free," is GREAT. It doesn't matter what you pay for it, it's worth 10x the nominal cost to purchase it. Many write quick ebooks and you can tell they are quick. Jason does not quickie the process. He gives you TONS OF CONTENT. Just TONS. And the breadth of what he covers in this book is mind-boggling! And for under $5!!! Don't even second guess yourself. This book is gold. Dave

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    A Must-Have for All Writers

    A brilliant idea!

    Whose time is NOW!

    Mr. Matthews speaks from much, bitter, experience. After years of trying it the old-fashioned way - and blowing A TON of money, and having nothing to show for it - he hit on this plan.

    Instead of trying to sell what he calls DTB's (dead tree books), sell your works as ebooks.

    And instead of deluding yourself that your agent or publisher (if you can get either) is going to market it for you market it yourself.

    All for free.

    Consider the following facts:

    Before he became the best-selling author in America Jack London had collected hundreds of rejection slips.

    ebooks are growing as a percentage of the total book sales in this country.

    And that percentage is growing in speed exponentially.

    Per Dan Poynter, B&N has announced that its ebook sales will grow by $ 4 BILLION in the next 3 years. And that overall ebook sales will grow by $ 6 Billion and DTB's will shrink by that same amount.

    The prices of ebook readers are dropping, as much as over 50 % in three years and the numbers of them being bought are in the millions per year.

    Hard copy magazines and newspapers are losing money like there's a sieve there. Even Newsweek. Also according to Mr. Poynter.

    F. Scott Peck's publisher issued "The Road Less Traveled" in a first printing of 5,000 copies.

    Mr. Peck then went to work and kept it on the New York Times bestseller list for 13 years. Because he had learned the truth: In the final analysis you can ONLY count on yourself to market them.

    I was considering having my first book printed as a Print On Demand because I've read everything that has taught me that I'm THE ONLY person I can count on to market it. And the grueling misery of waiting for some publisher to even read the manuscript! Or return the thing unopened.

    And Mr. Matthews tells you, step by step, how to do it all for free. From the comfort of your own desk. You can't beat that!

    From what sites to go to, how to set up a blogging site and a website, how to handle Search Engine Optimization. And how to track that. And what to stay away from or get into trouble.

    As well as how to format and upload the book(s), how to sell them from your website, etc.

    Naturally if you're under a certain age all these computer-using skills will feel like water to a duck.

    For someone my age the learning curve will be a bit steeper.

    But it only takes an open mind and some patience.

    I got the book in hard copy.

    Don't do it! Order it as an ebook so all you have to do is click on all the links in the ebook version instead of, like me, having to type each link into my computer from scratch and hoping I didn't misspell something.

    If you're even considering writing a book, YOU NEED THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Stop Paying to Publish Your Books!

    That's right, don't do it.
    It's all here. He tells you how. Wish I'd read it sooner. This is ebook success for real, and it's easy enough for the novice to understand. Read the first time to get a feel for the scope of how his shared knowledge can relate to your project. On the second read, implement as you go. Amazingly, publication of your book can be totally free. If you want pint-on-demand copies, you pay for just want you want. But why? The ebook is the book of the future. Very thorough. Covers everything from font size to free book covers. He discusses the importance of proper use of keywords, free websites, wordpress, and tells you how to upload on Kindle - all for free. Generating free publicity is another topic. And, the results are often better than the expensive book publishing venues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 8 of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1