BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

How to Marry a Duke

Average Rating 4
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoy

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable

posted by doggis on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

?

She strikes again. Harriet klausner, the book revealer. Come on bn. Stop this egotistical wannabe from ruining books. Every poster that posts these long dissertations and plot reveals shoukd b banned from posting.

posted by 8888649 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Stop it

    Its a review...not a book report! A review means ..did u like it or not...quit telling the whole story...idiots!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Truly Enjoyed!

    I truly enjoyed this book. I loved Tessa and Tristan. To watch their love grow, was just great. I just wished they had figured out their love and passion sooner. They kept me on pins and needles till the end. I also like the sub characters of the Duchess, Julianna, Hawk, Amy and Georgette. I can not wait till Hawk and Julianna's story and see how much meddling the Duchess does with them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome read...highly recommend!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great romance with a strong heroine!

    This was another great romance. I loved the story. It was such an interesting idea, and it was pulled off superbly! A matchmaker falling in love with a client? How scandalous!

    Tessa was a great character. She was so independent and strong in a time when strong women were frowned upon. And yet she still managed to make a fairly decent life for herself. She kept her feelings bottled up, because that was what was expected of her, yet she knew that to be truly happy she would have to do things that went the status-quo, but since that was how her whole life had been when she realized what she had to do she went for it. Tristan was a great hero. He made all the women swoon, and how could he not? The most eligible bachelor and handsome to boot! He seemed a bit superficial at times, but then the more we learn about his intentions he becomes such a sweetheart and you really begin pulling for him to get what he wants, which is ultimately Tessa.

    Tessa's secret, which she thought had be successfully kept hidden comes to play and things get a bit hairy for both Tessa and Tristan as they try to find Tristan the perfect wife. It makes for a great story. It was a great love story. I can't wait to get my hands on the next in this series. .

    A review copy was provided by Hachette Book Group.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Wonderful

    Collins story was good towards the end. This one was my cup of tea. You are a wonderful writer and I enjoy this and as for your reader I am sure they will also. I don't tell the story when I give a review that not what a review is about. So if you want to know why I gave the book 4 stars well you will have to read it and see if you agree. Ms. D from Bronx NY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Jjqjeeeeeeyerdydhehdhhbsddhdgd

    Edbfbbbfdfryyrrttrfmnnfjhturukddtjrkde

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Sweet Romance

    I never get tired of romances like these. This story had a strong heroine and i enjoyed the sexual tension between the two main characters. Would recommend. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2