Customer Reviews for

How to Rock Braces and Glasses (How to Rock Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Positivley Great Read

This book is soooooooooooooooooo awesomely great. I could not put it down, one day when I got home instead of turning on the T.V I just finished it then I got all bummed. I still have not expeirienced a book as great as How to Rock Braces and Glasses. People are even ma...
This book is soooooooooooooooooo awesomely great. I could not put it down, one day when I got home instead of turning on the T.V I just finished it then I got all bummed. I still have not expeirienced a book as great as How to Rock Braces and Glasses. People are even making a T.V show all about it on Nickolodeion. BUY IT BUY IT

posted by 10497567 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Song

Only u can be u, only i can be me. You always wanna be what your not, cant u be happy with what youve got. Your perfect the way you r when your insecurities gone too far. Lifes too short to worry, dont you know its true. Only u can be you

posted by 818676 on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Positivley Great Read

    This book is soooooooooooooooooo awesomely great. I could not put it down, one day when I got home instead of turning on the T.V I just finished it then I got all bummed. I still have not expeirienced a book as great as How to Rock Braces and Glasses. People are even making a T.V show all about it on Nickolodeion. BUY IT BUY IT

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Braces & Glasses

    I wear braces & glasses, but this book really helped my self a steem. Im in 7th grade and can really relate to Kacey Simon. A must read!!!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Omg awesom

    This book was soooooo good. I love it so much. I really liked skinny jeans. Do yourself a favor, read this book!!! You will not regret it! Worth every penny!! Boys are jerk!! Sorry had to say that. Its true!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    I luv this book

    I got this book for my bday and it was AMAZING!!!!! it took a couple pages to get into it but it was awesome,, <3 it

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fabulous Book

    This book ROCKS!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Is this a tv show on nick?

    Title speaks for its self

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    a must-read for middle school girls!

    Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite

    "How to Rock Glasses and Braces" by Meg Haston is a must-read for middle school girls! Kacey is at the top of the social ladder and world at her middle school. Kacey is the most popular girl, has a perfect life and is in charge until suddenly all that changes. After her visits to the dentist and eye doctor, Kacey arrives at school wearing glasses and braces. Not only has Kacey's physical appearance changed, but her social standing has changed now as well. Finding herself at the bottom of the social ladder, Kacey's life changes as she is making friends with people she would not have associated with before. Kacey learns some good lessons and learns who she really is as a person instead of just focusing on her appearance and her social standing and discovers her life really is not over.

    What a great book for any middle school girl to read! So many are caught up in having the "right look" and being "queen bee," that it is easy for girls to lose their own identity and forget who they really are as individuals. Kacey is a good role model and someone that girls will enjoy reading about and growing as an individual along with. Kacey will be viewed as a "real girl" dealing with issues that middle school girls struggle with daily. This would be a good book to use in a small group setting or as part of self-esteem or self-awareness group.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Omg

    Omg....kacey simon in this book has a show on nickalodeon called how to rock and a episode on this book.....didnt buy it cuz i can just watch it......but i would buy it if u dont have a tv

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Song

    Only u can be u, only i can be me. You always wanna be what your not, cant u be happy with what youve got. Your perfect the way you r when your insecurities gone too far. Lifes too short to worry, dont you know its true. Only u can be you

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    What?

    What? The tv show is from this book i did not know that. Anyhow i have the pink cover and also i have never watched the show but i am sure it sucks. And hello!? There in middle school!!! And she looks nothing like kacey!! But the book is great i loved it!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Hmm

    Its sad how shallow some ppl can b these days. This book ( I hear) teaches a good message. I am deffenatly persuaded to read this book. Thanks reviewers ( & Livi :))

    Also, is it really that much like the show?? Cuz I dont really care for it but the book sounds really really good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Advice!!!!!!

    Never read this book but seems interesting should i buy this

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Is this the same how to rock as nicks?

    Love it but is it????

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Overplayed

    Although I really do like the overall message this book conveys, I thought the begining was extremely overplayed. The lead character exhibited such cockiness and arrogance it almost made me ill. I felt like where some of the situations were believable and relatable, others were blown completely out of proportion. Having both braces and glasses myself, my overall experience with the two is completely and utterly varied from that of Kacey Simmons. Overall I liked the book but thought it was overplayed and somewhat unrelatable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    OMG CUPCAKES ARE AWESOME

    O MY GOD IT WAS AWESOMEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Great Book

    I think its a good read and a good confidence read for girls with braces or glasses or both

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Not xcited

    Sounds good but i wish people would put real rateings not stupid stuff

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Taylor

    You guys are funny

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I wear glasses and have to get braces im still popular but i dont think my friends like me that much anymore is this a good read ? PS : sorry for the one star but i havent read it yet

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2015

    This book is very good. To be honest, before i got this book, i

    This book is very good. To be honest, before i got this book, i thought it was gonna be stupid. But i was SO WRONG!!!!!
    this book is so funny and brings a good message. Perfect for middleschoolers!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6