Customer Reviews for

How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley

    I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. That being said I am a huge Molly Harper fan and have yet to read anything by her that I haven’t thoroughly enjoyed and How To Run With A Naked Werewolf is no different. This is the third novel set in the “Naked Werewolf” world but can be read stand-alone. 




    Anna is sweet and sassy. She is smart and strong. She is also on the run from an abusive husband. Not the type of story to make you think of laugh out loud craziness but that is exactly what this is. From page one you are torn with worry for Anna and laughing at the impossible situations she finds herself in. There is also the sweet horror of falling in love while on the run. I loved revisiting the werewolves and hope this years snowstorms spawn another installment.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf #3) by Molly Ha

    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf #3) by Molly Harper


    Anna Moder is the former human doctor to the wolf pack outside Grundy, Alaska.  She learns her abusive ex-husband discovered her whereabouts and needs to leave her new home to avoid detection.  While she is on the run, she rescues a man, Caleb Graham,  from a shooting.  Telling her “no doctors”  she helps the man recuperate while journeying with him on his job as a bounty hunter.


    I have been wanting to read my first Molly Harper book for a while now, and I am so glad that I finally did.  I am definitely going to need to back-track and read some more of her books.  


    I love Anna’s sarcastic humor.  The dialog is amusing.  She is a strong character yet she was stuck in an unhealthy relationship.  This could so easily happen to anyone.


    I enjoyed both Anna and Caleb’s personalities.  They were both strong in their own ways and good for each other.


    The story was original.  I liked that they were on the road together for most of the novel.  There are also some compelling twists throughout the novel to keep you interested.  I flew through this 352 page book with ease.  It was really hard to put down.   


    ARC provided by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Another hit

    I love to laugh while reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Molly Harper¿s paranormal Naked Werewolf series is a hoot. When

    Molly Harper’s paranormal Naked Werewolf series is a hoot. When I received How to Run with a Naked Werewolf from the publisher for review, I went back to read the first two books in the series. I loved them. Each was set in and around the small town of Grundy, Alaska, and humorously dealt with outsiders moving into this werewolf friendly setting. 

    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf is a bit different as most of the action does not take place in and around Grundy, but on the road. So quite a few of the familiar characters aren’t seen till almost the final chapters. 

    The story is also a bit more serious and focuses on the werewolf's doctor, Anna Moder. She’s in hiding and on the run from Grundy, heading towards Anchorage when she bumps into Caleb Graham. Caleb is a member of the Grundy pack, but they’d never met. He also tracks people down for a living and he’s on the hunt for a particular woman. Their worlds collide. With Anna trying to escape from an abusive ex- and Caleb not sure what to believe, this book is a bit more serious than the previous to series titles. 

    But Harper delivers a tight story and another compelling read with How to Run with a Naked Werewolf. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Fun!

    Third and final book in the series was a fun, as the other two. Loved the suspense, and the quirky end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    GREAT READ! I have loved all three in the series! And, this has

    GREAT READ!

    I have loved all three in the series! And, this has to be my Favorite! I loved the interaction of the characters & fell in love with them!
    Hope she puts out another one with the NAKED Werewolves!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Anna Moder, is a woman on the run. She doesn't stay in one place

    Anna Moder, is a woman on the run. She doesn't stay in one place for very long due to someone in her past searching for her. Leaving work one night, she sees a man get shot and almost run over, so she saves him and nurses him back to health. Her previous position as a doctor helps her along the way.

    Caleb Graham, is a werewolf that happens to be a bounty hunter. That's a great job for a werewolf if you think about it. He has sharper senses, and is able to track down the people easier than most. After being rescued by Anna, he takes her along his adventure and I could see Anna slowly beginning to trust Caleb. Anna's character is an emotionally and physically abused woman, that is trying to make a life for herself. It was believable in the aspect that Anna didn't immediately trust Caleb, she shies away.

    How to Run With A Naked Werewolf is book 3 in the series, and though it was a hard decision, this is my favorite in the bunch. The two characters suited one another without being picture perfect. The plot was engaging and entertaining, and I wondered what would happen next. There is humor strewn throughout the book as is MHarper's style. The characters in the first two books of the series make appearances, which made me happy. I love when I get to glimpse little added bits of their stories. How to Run with a Naked Werewolf is an engaging read that will make you want your own sexy werewolf bounty hunter. If you haven't read this series yet, I highly suggest it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Jacob bio

    Name: jacob age: 14 species: werewolf/ lycanthrope appeanace: brownish blonde hiar greenish grey eyes and a mark on my shoulder that looks like a wolfs paw other: just turned or rather bit by a werewolf on may 8th, 2014 and doesnt have anyone to call family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    My Initial Reaction...  I launched into How to Run with a Naked

    My Initial Reaction... 
    I launched into How to Run with a Naked Werewolf immediately after finishing The Art of Seducing a Naked Werewolf, eager to continue watching the lives of my favorite Alaskan community. And once again, I was shocked and disappointed. Someday I will learn to read the synopsis for this series (assuming it's not over), since had I read it, I would have known that How to Run with a Naked Werewolf did NOT actually take place in Grundy, Alaska with the Colombian Basin Pack.  And yet somehow, it's my favorite book in the Naked Werewolf series so far. 




    The Narration... 
    I know you have to be sick of me praising Amanda Ronconi - I'm almost tired of it. And yet, she continues to deliver fantastic performances. She just GETS the characters and makes them come to life, complete with appropriate differentiation between characters and of course, her trademark snark. I recommend any book read by her. 




    The Characters... 
    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf is told from the point of view of Anna, whose connected to the Columbian Basin Pack we love by being their former doctor. Their former doctor on the run. Anna was hiding out with the pack (though they didn't know it) because she was running from her husband. He got controlling and abusive and she finally had enough. But he's the type that won't let her go - and now he's caught her scent again, so she's on the run again. As you can imagine, her experiences have made Anna a bit skiddish, particularly around men. She doesn't trust them (or anyone, really). But at the same time, she's a strong chic, even if she's not fully aware of it. I mean, it takes a lot to run away from that life, not to mention to become a doctor to werewolves!




    And it's lucky for Caleb that she's been a werewolf doctor, because when she first meets him it's saving his butt. He's injured in a shoot out and she helps him escape and then tends to his wounds. It takes her only minutes to realize that he's healing way too fast and that he must be a werewolf too. In fact, she figures out quickly EXACTLY who he is. He's also connected to the Columbian Basin Pack - he grew up there, but with his father's death, he doesn't spend much time there. Instead, he's a bounty hunter, putting his wolfy skills to money making use. He's sort of what you'd expect in a bounty hunter - he's got a job to do and he's doing it - pushing emotions aside. But he's got a softer side, which Anna totally brings out in him. 




    The Story... 
    So the story for How to Run with a Naked Werewolf revolves around this massive road trip basically. Anna has to get to her new papers and life, Caleb has jobs to do on the way, so he takes her along with him. What makes it really fun is that Anna doesn't tell Caleb that she knows who he is - so he thinks he has to hide that he's a werewolf from her. Waiting to see that shoe drop was entertaining - I kept thinking it was going to happen and then it wouldn't!




    The other really fun part of this plot was seeing their relationship grow, despite Anna's lies. They fall into this comfortable friendship. She gradually opens up to him and he gradually relaxes around her. She starts helping him with his work - doing all his paperwork and organizing his jobs - of course she's doing it to push him along towards her destination more quickly, but it turns into this perfect relationship. And all the while they're flirting, but never crossing that line. And you're waiting for that shoe to drop too - when will they realize that they're falling in love? 




    Concluding Sentiments... 
    As always with these books, there was tons of humor of the sassy and snarky kind. You've got a snarky heroine and an overprotective wolf, which Molly has proven time and again makes for a fanastic combo. Loved every minute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    River bio

    Poofy blonde hair blue eyes british accent 22 years old 6'4" tall very shinny and tall flirtatious no mate yet her legs and arms are covered with scars werewolf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the third book in the Naked Werewolf series by Molly Har

    This is the third book in the Naked Werewolf series by Molly Harper. I was a huge fan of the first two books in this series and and even bigger fan of Molly Harper, so when I saw this was available on Netgalley, I just had to grab it.

    This is the story of the doctor of our favorite Alaskan Werewolves, Anna Moder. Except that's not really her name and get a chance to find out more about Anna as she goes back on the run from a past that is quickly catching up with her. When events conspire to put her with Caleb, a bounty hunting werewolf, she plots how to escape while Caleb plans on how to keep her. 

    The two thirds of the book were about Anna and Caleb.  The last third we get to see characters from the first two books again and check in on how they are doing, while the story draws to a climax. Anna learns to stand up for herself and trust her friends will stand with her.  And with Anna at his side, Caleb finds a reason to return to his home pack. 

    I really enjoyed this book.  There was a nifty little surprise at the end that I totally thrilled at. I won't give it away, I will just say to make sure that you are paying attention to names. ;)  I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    &gamma &iota &nu and &gamma &alpha &nu g bio

    YIN<p>Name: Yin<p>Age:17<p>Gender: &female<p>Species: Weretiger<p>Appearance: In human form, she has fair skin with white hair and blue eyes. In tiger form, she is white with black stripes and blue eyes.<p>History: Became most recent light guardian, otherwise unknown.<p>Personality: Meet her.<p>Powers: Powers of light, fire conjuror. Most powerful in daytime.<p>Other: Ask.<p>Theme song (casual): Through the Nether (Metallica).<p>Theme Song (battle): Fallen Blood (Epic Battle Fantasy)<p>YANG<p>Name: Yang<p>Age: 19<p>Gender: &male<p>Species: Werelion<p>Appearance: Has dark brown skin (despite not being Af<_>rican American) with black hair and red eyes, as well as being muscalur, in human form. In lion form, black fur with red eyes.<p>History: Most recent darkness guardian, otherwise unknown.<p>Personality: Meet him.<p>Powers: Power of darkness, ice conjuror.<p>Other: Ask.<p>Theme Song (casual): Call Me (Shinedown)<p>Theme Song (battle): Divine Madness (Epic Battle Fantasy 3)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was an interesting story. Anna¿s been on the run from her h

    This was an interesting story. Anna’s been on the run from her husband for a while now. She’s learned to become resourceful and it also helps that she has a doctorate degree. So she’s been able to blend into the crowd and find jobs every time she’s moved. However, no matter how bad she wants to remain anonymous among the crowd, she can’t stand by and watch someone get killed. Little does she know that the guy she’s saving is a werewolf. A werewolf who’s also a bounty hunter.

    “I was the ass-backward Red Riding Hood.”

    I liked that Anna had previous experiences with werewolves and doesn’t take long to warm up to the fact that Caleb is one. In fact, she knows it the night she saves his life. She was a pretty strong character who had been beaten down enough and wasn’t going to take it anymore. She’s not only not scared of Caleb but she also isn’t intimidated by him to obey his every command. She ends up being quite the asset to Caleb and his work.

    Caleb is a werewolf, so you expect some sort of possessiveness when it comes to Anna. However, his character was also consistent. He didn’t go from alpha male to whimpering pansy all because he found his mate. Nope, he stayed the same throughout the book and I really enjoyed it.

    This was a great continuation of the story. You could technically read this one as a stand alone. I have only read the first in the series and jumped right to this one and had no problems following along. Granted, some of the characters from the first book come into play towards the end of this book, but the majority of the story focuses on Anna and Caleb. Maybe Anna played a roll in the last book? She definitely had a connection to the people from the original book so who knows. Either way, this is a great series for any paranormal romance lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Great great great.

    Best of the series so far. Loved Caleb & Tina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Alec bio

    Name is alec. Age is 18. Species is werewolf/wereblood. Looks tall dark hair grey eyes and a scar on hand that looks like a wolf head. Personialty differs. Mate has yet to be chosen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    One of her best!

    One of her best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    best of the run series

    The first two will have you laughing and so will this one. Love the twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really love the lighthearted fun to be found in every Molly Ha

    I really love the lighthearted fun to be found in every Molly Harper book. This was the best way to pass a snow day. After a storm closed my office, I wanted to make good use of my bonus day and chose a book I didn’t get to read during the chaotic holidays. I was enjoying Caleb and Anna’s story so much I had it done in an afternoon.

    Caleb and Anna spent their time running around Alaska, never really getting anywhere, and mostly getting to know each other which just made for an entertaining story. Some paranormal series are intense, but I just love the carefree fun and great one-liners which make up a Molly Harper book.

    This is definitely an amusing story with  fun characters, and although we do have a get together at the end with Mo, Cooper, Maggie and Nick, the story is mostly the new characters of Caleb and Anna.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    loved it

    I so enjoy this series.
    Fast paced
    great characters
    cool stories
    PERFECT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    funny,funny,funny

    Great story and very funny. Need more stories from Ms Harper. Highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3