Customer Reviews for

How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf #3) by Molly Ha

    How to Run with a Naked Werewolf (Naked Werewolf #3) by Molly Harper


    Anna Moder is the former human doctor to the wolf pack outside Grundy, Alaska.  She learns her abusive ex-husband discovered her whereabouts and needs to leave her new home to avoid detection.  While she is on the run, she rescues a man, Caleb Graham,  from a shooting.  Telling her “no doctors”  she helps the man recuperate while journeying with him on his job as a bounty hunter.


    I have been wanting to read my first Molly Harper book for a while now, and I am so glad that I finally did.  I am definitely going to need to back-track and read some more of her books.  


    I love Anna’s sarcastic humor.  The dialog is amusing.  She is a strong character yet she was stuck in an unhealthy relationship.  This could so easily happen to anyone.


    I enjoyed both Anna and Caleb’s personalities.  They were both strong in their own ways and good for each other.


    The story was original.  I liked that they were on the road together for most of the novel.  There are also some compelling twists throughout the novel to keep you interested.  I flew through this 352 page book with ease.  It was really hard to put down.   


    ARC provided by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Another hit

    I love to laugh while reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the third book in the Naked Werewolf series by Molly Har

    This is the third book in the Naked Werewolf series by Molly Harper. I was a huge fan of the first two books in this series and and even bigger fan of Molly Harper, so when I saw this was available on Netgalley, I just had to grab it.

    This is the story of the doctor of our favorite Alaskan Werewolves, Anna Moder. Except that's not really her name and get a chance to find out more about Anna as she goes back on the run from a past that is quickly catching up with her. When events conspire to put her with Caleb, a bounty hunting werewolf, she plots how to escape while Caleb plans on how to keep her. 

    The two thirds of the book were about Anna and Caleb.  The last third we get to see characters from the first two books again and check in on how they are doing, while the story draws to a climax. Anna learns to stand up for herself and trust her friends will stand with her.  And with Anna at his side, Caleb finds a reason to return to his home pack. 

    I really enjoyed this book.  There was a nifty little surprise at the end that I totally thrilled at. I won't give it away, I will just say to make sure that you are paying attention to names. ;)  I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was an interesting story. Anna┬┐s been on the run from her h

    This was an interesting story. Anna’s been on the run from her husband for a while now. She’s learned to become resourceful and it also helps that she has a doctorate degree. So she’s been able to blend into the crowd and find jobs every time she’s moved. However, no matter how bad she wants to remain anonymous among the crowd, she can’t stand by and watch someone get killed. Little does she know that the guy she’s saving is a werewolf. A werewolf who’s also a bounty hunter.

    “I was the ass-backward Red Riding Hood.”

    I liked that Anna had previous experiences with werewolves and doesn’t take long to warm up to the fact that Caleb is one. In fact, she knows it the night she saves his life. She was a pretty strong character who had been beaten down enough and wasn’t going to take it anymore. She’s not only not scared of Caleb but she also isn’t intimidated by him to obey his every command. She ends up being quite the asset to Caleb and his work.

    Caleb is a werewolf, so you expect some sort of possessiveness when it comes to Anna. However, his character was also consistent. He didn’t go from alpha male to whimpering pansy all because he found his mate. Nope, he stayed the same throughout the book and I really enjoyed it.

    This was a great continuation of the story. You could technically read this one as a stand alone. I have only read the first in the series and jumped right to this one and had no problems following along. Granted, some of the characters from the first book come into play towards the end of this book, but the majority of the story focuses on Anna and Caleb. Maybe Anna played a roll in the last book? She definitely had a connection to the people from the original book so who knows. Either way, this is a great series for any paranormal romance lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Great great great.

    Best of the series so far. Loved Caleb & Tina.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Loved this book.

    This is a fast and fun read. First book I read, already bought more book by Molly Harper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Great Series

    Another great insrallment. I love the tone. Characters funny and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    Molly Harper, how I have missed you and your naked werewolves.

    Molly Harper, how I have missed you and your naked werewolves.

    Anna is on the run from an abusive relationship when she stumbles upon Caleb, a member of the pack of werewolves she used to care for as the pack physician, in a sticky situation. He convinces her to travel with him until they reach Anchorage. She learns his job as a bounty hunter and even helps out. And both of them continue to fight the feelings they start to develop for each other. And, when her secrets and his come out, they both wonder if their time on the road has built enough of a foundation for their tentative relationship to survive.

    Molly Harper's books have just a different kind of feel to them, you know? They're light and fun and quirky. They make me smile and laugh. And there's plenty of swooning. I mean, we're talking werewolves here. You can't get any more alpha than that. Even in a book like How To Run With a Naked Werewolf where we're reading about such a serious situation as domestic abuse, I found myself laughing out loud more often than not.

    Molly did a fantastic job balancing out the serious nature of the book with the fun-loving style that she's known for. It's a fine line to walk - how much humor is enough to lighten the mood, yet not so much that it detracts from the seriousness that the situation deserves? Molly Harper walks that line perfectly. She slows things down and gets serious when its needed.

    The romance between Anna and Caleb is slow to build as each learns how much to trust the other. Caleb is so sweet for being such a big, burly werewolf man. The way he cares for Anna and watches out for her is completely endearing. I loved seeing the two very distinct sides of him - the bounty hunter and the mated werewolf. They were like two sides of the same coin. I dare you to not fall in love with him.

    Anna has been through so much. She's running and hiding from her husband who stalked her and beat the crap out of her. Obviously, she doesn't trust easily. She's strong and capable. Her distrust and at times standoffishness did start to grate on me a bit, but I had to remind myself that this is probably pretty true to life.

    After Anna rescues Caleb in the beginning, the two embark on a crazy, epic road trip. I love road trips and the spontaneity they bring. The towns in which they find themselves and the crazy situations were the absolute best part of this book.

    I loved so much that Molly found a way to inject our favorite characters from her first two books into the story. We saw Cooper and Mo and Maggie and Nate and where both couples are in their relationships now. The fusing of all three books was done seamlessly - it didn't seem at all like they were forced into the story just to have them there.

    The ending was explosive. I loved how everything came to a head and then worked itself out. There was a bit of a strange and awkward interaction between Anna and two side characters from the book, but outside of that, the HEA was perfect. If you haven't experienced Molly Harper's unique style of writing yet, please pick up one of her books and give them a try. They're perfect to get you out of a reading slump and make you smile.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    When Caleb Graham, werewolf and bounty hunter woke up after being shot he never expected his rescuer to be the secretive and sexy Anna Moder. Anna manages to frustrate him and make him laugh, all at once and smells like home. But she seems determined to keep him at bay. Anna doesn’t know why she risked her safe anonymity by saving Caleb, especially when she is about to leave town, but she can’t just leave him all shot up. Taking up his offer for a ride to her next town seems like a sensible thing to do, if only he weren’t quite so tempting.
    Molly Harper books are great, funny, romantic and fairly straight forward they always leave me feeling or warm and fuzzy with a big smile on my face and this book was no exception. How to Run with a Naked Werewolf was full of hilarious scenes and funny banter that had me chuckling to myself like a cheesy villain with a dastardly plan.
    We are told this story through Anna’s eyes though and her sarcastic wit and observations make this book a real page turner, but it is Caleb and Anna is what made this book so good. They had great chemistry together and although this wasn’t a book that sizzled with sexual chemistry, there was no denying the pull they felt towards one another and how that built up through the book. There were also some more serious issues in this book as Anna is on the run from an abusive ex-husband, making Anna reluctant to trust people or put them in danger; however, although it does have this element in the book, it is still a fairly light and fun read.
    Light hearted, romantic and funny, How to Run with a Naked Werewolf is perfect for snuggling up with this winter and I can’t wait to read whatever Molly Harper releases next.
    *ARC provided by publisher

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    This as far i know is the first book ive read by Molly Harper an

    This as far i know is the first book ive read by Molly Harper and i will admit to it taking a while for me to get into the story but once i did i totally loved it im a big fan of paranormal and i loved both the male and female lead she was strong and very likeable and he even tho he was a werewolve was also very human. I will certainly be checking out more of Molly Harper books! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1