Customer Reviews for

How to Save a Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME !

    The Fray is one of my favorite bands in this world.... Their music really hits home for alot of people. They are a wonderful band and their music is DEFINATELY worth having to complete any collection....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My daughter and I love this CD. Very soulful!

    This is a great CD especially for the Grey's Anatomy fans out there. I hadn't listened to the Fray at all and found it easy to listen to. We are planning to see them in concert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Ilove this album! it is THE best! My fovorite tracks are How to save a life, Heaven Forbid, Over My Head, She is, All at Once, and basically the whole thing! I would Definatley Reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Ok,the Fray rocks!Amazing Lyrics, especially for Over My Head and How to save a Life.Really deep songs that are so fun to sing along to.I can guarantee you will find yourself humming along to this amazing CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is one of the best new bands out here today, and there debut album is amazing. It is full of passionate ballads that you can relate and make you think. I would recommend this CD to anyone and everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING

    Wow! These guys are awesome! You must get this CD! Every song is GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Powerful , amazing

    When I was asked to compare The Fray to another band, I thought for a minute and said no other band can have the lyrics that are so meaningful. No other band can have a song that makes you think deeply and realize how powerful the songs are. No other band could even come close to being The Fray. No other band could write such an emotional song. All of the songs on this one CD is a master piece of its own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD Ever!

    This is my favorite CD of all time! Their music is very insperational and I would recommend this to anyone! Issac Slade has the best voice ever! And he can really play the piano well! Good Luck The Fray!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This waz great

    I would love to recomend this cd to anyone I just loved this 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE FRAY

    Ok, you've caught me, I LOVE the Fray!!!!!!!!!! They are my favorite band ever!! OMG, they are so good! This is sooo like da best cd I've ever heard! Everyone should luv the fray!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!

    This c.d. is just up and down a great album. Every song on here I just love. I could listen to this the whole day, over and over again. My favorite has always been How To Save A Life. All At Once, Hundred, and Vienna are just awesome, and the other ones are just as good. So listen to it, or you're missing out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Album Yet

    When I first got this c.d. the first song that caught my ear was How to Save a Life, it's been my favorite ever since. Other good songs on the album are heaven forbid, vienna, and trust me.Get it, you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How to Save a Life

    This has some great songs like Over My Head (Cable Car), and How To Save A Life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD is so so so so AWESOME!!!

    I recommend this CD mostly for the songs How To Save A Life and Over My Head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How to Save a Life

    I love this CD the best songs on it are Over my Head and How to save a Life. Buy this CD you won't be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the fray

    okay, the fray is a great band. all the songs on their album are simply amazing, i loved every sigle one of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OMG~amazing

    This is an AMAZIINGG album. The Fray is my all time FAVORITE band. If you haven't heard this album yet, GO BUY IT! it's the best there is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    I absolutely love this cd! If you like new wave rock, hard rock, pop, or really anything you will love this cd. The Fray are my favorite band of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love the Fray

    This is the best band around.. I love over my head!! If you have never listened to it listen to a little sample on Barnsnnoble... YEAH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Big Hits

    It's been a while since these guys first came out, but they are really starting to hit it off. Their song "Over My Head (Cable Car)" is just so great I can't stop listening to it. Anyone wondering whether to check these guys out really needs to. They Rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2