Customer Reviews for

How to Seduce a Billionaire

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    First book I've read by this author..will definitely read the others in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Enjoyable read. If it was only this easy, we'd all have billion

    Enjoyable read. If it was only this easy, we'd all have billionaire husbands. ROFL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    He never learned not to play with fire!

    Kate Carlisle has written an incredible series about the "Duke" brothers and their wonderful adoptive mother, Sally. I have so enjoyed reading Adam and Cameron's story but Brandon's I think is my favorite because he seemed to have the most tortured childhood. To be saved by his adoptive mother and the bond he had with his adoptive brother's was such a joy to read. I had to giggle when Brandon looked up to welcome his secretary back from her vacation and his eyes didn't even recognize her and his body physically responded to her new makeover. Kelly had a mission, especially when she learned that her ex Roger and his staff would be hosting a seminar shortly after the grand opening of the Mansion on Silverado Trail located in Napa Valley. Kelly worked for Brandon as his personal assistant and at times for the two other Duke brothers. She was an invaluable employee and was loved and highly respected by the staff. She was a treasure and Brandon appreciated her both personally and professionally. What he didn't understand was why the new look until Kelly explained that she wanted to knock her ex's socks off. She had a plan to seduce him and then walk away. Would Brandon be willing to help her? Oh, oh here comes trouble....... No way, he thought until she explained that Roger once told her she didn't properly know how to kiss or make love. She asked and he obliged. So simply in the end, Brandon kissed Kelly but it backfired because they both enjoyed it. This handsome ex-NFL football player, the one all women adored, the man that the word marriage and would never settle down kid of guy, kissed his PA. Enjoy it? Well let's just say he enjoyed it so much, he took the "schooling" to the next level, the bedroom and he "really" enjoyed it, they both did. Kicking it up another notch, they had secret dinners, secret nights making love and I thought to myself, this is getting very dangerous. They had their ground rules and Kelly knew the score as he dated woman after woman and the relationships didn't last long. When Kelly had her makeover, she went to the very same spa as Sally did, Brandon's mother. Secretly Brandon wondered if Sally had anything on her mind concerning he and Kelly. The reason being, because it was Sally who had played matchmaker for his other two brother's. At the grand opening of the hotel, his family all arrived along with Sally's girlfriends. It was a glorious gala, a very successful one and Kelly shined, especially with their VIP guests. Brandon was amazed and very pleased and I could see the web building up for both Brandon and Kelly and then Roger arrived on the scene a few days later. But let's not forget Roger because you'll die laughing at Brandon's concern and when Kelly and Roger hook up, it was sensational with Brandon literally charging in to save the day. I love family stories, especially ones with happy endings and Kate gave this couple a few bumps in the road but in the end, cupid struck Brandon's heart making him realize how much he wanted this lovely young woman. The ending, with all of the family and friends attending Sally's birthday was warm and incredible to read. Thank you Kate Carlisle for this wonderful trio of Dukes and I'm hoping you'll give your fans more family series; I sincerely loved this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2