Customer Reviews for

How to Survive Middle School

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Loved it was the best

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

MICE ARE ODD THINGS

:D i use to have a hamster. But its in heaven now hopfully getting along with ramona and Besus' cat : )

posted by 10691484 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Cool

    Loved it was the best

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Cute, and funny

    I liked hammy, and it was a great and hilarious book. The picture of hammy is to die for!!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Amazing and great for 5th grade kids that are heading into middle school!!!!!!!!!!

    It was over all a story of how this kid was going into middle school with hard times. Like a heart braking hamster, a cute girl he likes, an evil bully set out to give him a swirlly, and a former best freind. This is a great book for 5th grade kids heading into middle school!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Bookworm

    It wws truly awsome and i read alot of books and im only 11 in 6th grade

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Have you wondered what it would be like to be a YouTube sensatio

    Have you wondered what it would be like to be a YouTube sensation? David Greenberg, the main character of Donna Gephart’s How to Survive Middle School, finds this out as he enters middle school for the very first time. After breaking up with his best friend Elliot, this book contains a tiny bit of mystery. The mystery as to why Elliot was so obsessed with Cara Epstein and her purple hearts. David has troubles at school, but at home, his YouTube videos are doing so well! Between a surprising hamster, a red-headed crush, and avoiding the school bully and his new friend, (Elliot!) David has enough drama going on in his life. But will the success of his videos help him through this awful time?


    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Omg

    I luv this book talk about cutness

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD

    best book ever so sad around the end but the rest is happy read it 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Very well made. I can feel the characters' feelings in the book. This inspires me to make internet videos.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    How to survive middle school

    When I read this book I thought it was every good and it is a good book for middle school students. I think that it was every good.

    When I read this book I thought it was every good and it is a good book for middle school students. I think that it was every good. In this book there are a lot of tips to help you survive middle school and there is a girl named Ella that uses the tips. She also is scared to talk and every day after lunch she finds note in her locker all the time. She thinks it someone that likes her but to find out more you have to read the book

    I think this book is for the age ten and up because sometimes it is hard to understand. I think it is a good story for the people that like drama and action stories I would recommend this book for anyone that likes action and drama stories. I think that if you read this story you will like it.

    this book well tell you all about went Ella went through in middle school and you could take her tips. I think this book is every good for everyone to read because it tells you what to do in middle school and what not to do.

    This book is full of action and drama it is every good. I think this book was every good and to find out more go to your library and check it out

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Awwww

    Poor hammy

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    best book ever

    Great AR book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Go N GO TV NEWS HOSTS










    This book really funny.













    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    awesome

    this book was awesome

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Awesome book!

    I need some posative revews from people. For school.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    grrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaat

    one of the best books i read this year. loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    cool

    i think it is cool cause it is about a guy that likes youtube

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I lov this!!!

    I hav it in real life but not on my nook. U need to get this i lov it!!! I give it 5 stars i will not say why u hav to read it. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Person who wrote flippin AWESOME

    Btw its awesome... js

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Flippin awsume!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awsume!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6