BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

How to Survive Middle School

Average Rating 4.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Loved it was the best

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

MICE ARE ODD THINGS

:D i use to have a hamster. But its in heaven now hopfully getting along with ramona and Besus' cat : )

posted by 10691484 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    The jew

    The kid is a jew whats not 2 like

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Bri

    Cool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    2013

    2013 peeps

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love it

    This book is so funny but true good tips

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great book

    Awesome book for anyone to read and I bet you will read it for sure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    I know i didnt read this book on my NOOK but...

    I am so happy with this book i even ask my mom if i could get a hamster while aago

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Amazing

    I would give this book five stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Isabel Zerr 11 yrs old

    The best book! It was read to me, year before middle school, AND MADE ME CRY! You'll fall so deeply in love with this book..
    It'll change you. If your a mother, father, or even teacher, I recommencd this book for kids. (***** stars)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    My name is fabian this is a great book

    This a very good book i can read 5000 times

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Sooo cute

    The hamster is soooooooo cute

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I'm a 6th grader and...

    This book is great. It really does tell you how to survive middle school. And anyone going into middle school should readthis book. I bought this for my friend and he said it was the best. Btw the evil hamster Hammy is extremely funny. :) Willa

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome! Awesome!

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Amazing!

    This book (how to survive middle school) is a book that tells a story about this kid named daniel and hes trying to survive middle school! Fantastic book recommend it to eveyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Someone

    This rox!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Best book

    Even though it not about the hamster its kind of good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    How to survive: the bus (by Lomosohneg)

    The bus. An evil place. Feared by the small people, ones who read on the bus, nerds, geeks, and dorks. There is a way out of this. <p> True or False: <br> The so-called 'cool people' always sit in the back. <br> True. They are also bullies. <p> 1. Never sit in the back. Front-middle is your best bet. Seat seven or eight is actually one of the safest, especially if you sit next to no one. This works on every bus that i've been to. <p> 2. On the first day of school, pretend you are deaf. This only works if you are going to a new school or advancing (pre-elementary, elementary-middle, middle-high). You cannot let anyone that knows you sit next to you. You will be left alone for the rest of the year if everyone thinks you are deaf. No reaction, no point. <p> 3. Be distracted. If you are always on a device, reading a book, or looking out the window, you won't be tempted to talk to people. <p> (Suggestions? Comments? What should I talk about next?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    This is a great book

    I wopuld.reccommend it to an person who is going to middle school next year ILOVE IT VERY MUCH!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    A fun, light read!

    This book has a touch of everything for the comidian inside all of us! Well worth the $$$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Good book

    It was about a boy named David and he was going through the toughest time in his life. He has to survive bullies, mean teachers and a best friend gone girl crazy. I personally think this is a must read. Plus he makes his own talk show. I would like to be the hosr of theTonight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Good feels exactly like my ms

    Awesome great for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4