Customer Reviews for

How to Survive The Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss's Survival Strategy

Average Rating 3.5
( 417 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(128)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was good for a free book

posted by 8867307 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I got thos book cause it was free but now i wish i hadnt. Its very boring. It just a book discibing the hunger games and reviewing every thing that happened. I would not get it, even it is free. Its a wast of time.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 418 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Boring

    I got thos book cause it was free but now i wish i hadnt. Its very boring. It just a book discibing the hunger games and reviewing every thing that happened. I would not get it, even it is free. Its a wast of time.

    62 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Ok

    It was good for a free book

    51 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    A waste of money

    I bought the book believing there would be extra information regarding The Hunger Games. I was told wrong about the book. When you read the book, it is basicly a survival guide and does not tell you much about The Hunger Games. Then after page 25 it starts to go to a preview about a book called The Hunt. It is a good preview but, I believe it does not belong in the book. The book might be free but, I believe it to be a waste of money.

    46 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Terrible Writing!

    In my opinion, the author is just jumping on the Hunger Games movie bandwagon with this book, and just wanted a promotion for her new book coming out. It was so bad I stopped reading this early on! She writes run on sentances, and makes you wonder if she graduated high school.

    I thought this was a book to discuss the first book, The Hunger Games only. Author throws in info about the other two books in the trilogy...if you didn't read the trilogy before reading this book, the story is ruined for you.

    I do not care if it was free...BAD & BORING!

    33 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Nice, if needed

    This book will help you survive, but... drifted into spqce after page 7

    22 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Do not buy

    Boring:p

    19 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    The Hunt

    After all the cool stuff about the awesome Hunger Games is a preview of the hunt. It is almost like the Hunger Games. It has vampires and hepers (Humans). There are less humans and more vampires. The vamps compete in heper games...........

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    H Stinks

    Worst book I ever read

    17 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Uuuuggggg

    Wish i could 0 star it. O? PS
    LET UR KIDS WATCH THE MOVIE! I am a protective parent. But i do think kids should watch the movie. It isnt violenyt

    16 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Its bogguss

    When i got don and tried to delete it it wont

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Phooey!

    Was a waste of money even though it was free!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Rindy

    I need this

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Cool

    Altho it does tell u good/awesome things about the hunger games, the hunger games arent really real

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Free might as well

    Yay free!!!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    OK

    Very short, after about 20 pages it's just a preview of another book. However, it is what the overview said, part of another book about the hunger games. I am glad it was free, because it would not be worth more than 1 dollar.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    The Hunger Games is amazing...

    I have read the whole series and these books are amazing! The survival of those kids are amazing for some. Their government has too much power is my reason for this all to happen. Team Finnick! <3

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Hunger games=100% awsomeness!

    Hi, if you like action, this is your book! I am a good reader and it was so great that i never wanted to stop! It did take a while to read the whole series though i am a good reader, thats what makes these books so entertaining. It has a little horrer in it for kids and adults that like that kind of stuff. But this book was a little shorter than the real book. It taught you how to prepare for the hunger games.why would you not want to read this book when it's just as good as the real book. If you like reading, this is your nook book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chloe, 5th grade, Paola Kansas. (Love it!)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Not really acurate...

    Not really true to the book dont read if you havent read the whole series it has spoilers!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    What the heck!

    What was this about compleatly stupid nothing about the hunger games trilogy. P.s you can 0 star it wait never mind sorry don't get this stupid thing

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Love

    I love the movie and books

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 418 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21