Customer Reviews for

How to Survive The Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss's Survival Strategy

Average Rating 3.5
( 418 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(128)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was good for a free book

posted by 8867307 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I got thos book cause it was free but now i wish i hadnt. Its very boring. It just a book discibing the hunger games and reviewing every thing that happened. I would not get it, even it is free. Its a wast of time.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 419 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Listen!

    I thought this would b an amazing book it was ok but it just teaches basic survival skills it is only related to the hunger games by mentioning katniss every once and a while

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Leslie

    I LOVE THE BOOK

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    I havent

    I havent read the book, but after what all the reviews have said, im never going to get it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Starting

    I'm starting to read the hunger games,and i want to say thank you to all the people that give me advice about them!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Hunger

    Its going good just wish the real hunger games books were free

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Nice

    I like it cause it is free!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good Book

    It is not really the series the hunger games.So dont get your hopes up but,its a book about HOW Katniss and her friends survive the hunger games with NATURAL instincs

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    I give it zero stars. When it said brief, it meant brief.

    Only like twenty pages were the actual book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Not good

    Barely as anything to do with THG. Only good thing is the preview of The Hunt. Do not get, its a waste. Just restates things from the actual series and says they'll work, which we already know. Again: only good thing is the prevew of the book, The Hunt. Do not get!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Hunger games

    Add me if you like hunger games book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    #8.?

    Why would #8 write wasre of money if its free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????????????|:-(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Hi

    People

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Guide to hunger games

    Omg you just like have toread this. So good it will blow your mind!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    hint

    Liked da preview read the hunt

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    It's cool It' cool

    GREAT!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    False Advertising

    Hunger Games? More than half the book told nothing about it. All it featured was a preview of a most likely a steal off the Hunger Games. I think this lady was trying to promote her bookrather than Suzanne Collins. Dont waste your memory on this people.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Sux

    This sucks. Waste. Book waz stupid. Horrable. Who would do this???????

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book just restates a lot of info from the book series and then explains 'yeah, that'd work in real life too.' Plus if you get the sample its 90 pages and only 22 hve anything to do with hunger games the rest is a sample of "the hunt" or whatever. I DO NOT RECOMMEND

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Stupid!

    First Teilight, now The Hunger Games?! All the attention sucks the greatnes out of a book for me. Grrrrr...... >:z

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hm

    How to survive: don't die.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 419 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 21