Customer Reviews for

How to Survive The Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss's Survival Strategy

Average Rating 3.5
( 418 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(129)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was good for a free book

posted by 8867307 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I got thos book cause it was free but now i wish i hadnt. Its very boring. It just a book discibing the hunger games and reviewing every thing that happened. I would not get it, even it is free. Its a wast of time.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    A waste of money

    I bought the book believing there would be extra information regarding The Hunger Games. I was told wrong about the book. When you read the book, it is basicly a survival guide and does not tell you much about The Hunger Games. Then after page 25 it starts to go to a preview about a book called The Hunt. It is a good preview but, I believe it does not belong in the book. The book might be free but, I believe it to be a waste of money.

    46 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Nice, if needed

    This book will help you survive, but... drifted into spqce after page 7

    22 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Not really acurate...

    Not really true to the book dont read if you havent read the whole series it has spoilers!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book just restates a lot of info from the book series and then explains 'yeah, that'd work in real life too.' Plus if you get the sample its 90 pages and only 22 hve anything to do with hunger games the rest is a sample of "the hunt" or whatever. I DO NOT RECOMMEND

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Was not what I thought it would be

    I bought this book thinking that it would be a cool guide of how to survive the hunger games. However it was just extra information about the hunger games trilogy. But it was an ok book just not what I thought it would be.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Stop saying so-so!

    Seriously it's annoying!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Page 14 of 90

    I'm only on page 14 of 90 (its a preview) and while it is a survival guide it is also very boring
    I think that characters from the story should narrate this as it would be more interesting

    Its overall an ok book

    I guess

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Wow...

    Not the best, not to mention the spoilers if you've only read the first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Boring

    Couldnt get through it. It was boring. Even if someday we need to survive in the wild for some strange reason, this book is so boring, it wont save you. Hunger Games is so overrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Gurtfude

    I like pie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    To should I get this

    U souldnt get it. Waist of money.
    Djawesomeness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Okay

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Read this and listen to me

    This book was really short and dumb, i wouldn't get it if i were you. However, there was an 80 page sneak peek at the book The Hunt, which was awesome and i think i'm gonna get the actual book.so if you want a free sample of The Hunt that is more than 5 pages of the story, get this. It's the only reason i'm giving it 2 stars. Take my advice into account!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    I never even read it

    Hrdhebsai

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Just read the real hunger games!

    Gee people, if you want to survive the hunger hames then read the series not look at stuff derived from it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    SUCKS!!!!

    This is about the hungergames but its really boring. You Hunger Game fanatics may want it. Wharever you do... DON'T GET IT!!!!!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    ?

    Ok.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Ok then

    Yeah............... i dont know. I mean ,its free but its not so good. Get it if you want cause you arent even gonna spend money but if it was money I'd say..... STEER CLEAR, MAN!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Sierra

    This book is kind of weird. I can take survival lesson instead of a book. Hunger games i a good book but all i have learned from this is katniss did this and katniss did that to survive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Not a bad free book

    There are90 pages in the book but only 23 of them are about surviving. It really isnt about the hunger games and when they do mention it most of the facts are wrong. The last 60 pages are a preview for another book, its called the hunt. The survival facts make no sence. Its good for a free book 90 pages and all. But don,t really bother unless you are going to the wilderness for lots of days. It, ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2