Customer Reviews for

How to Survive The Hunger Games: A Brief Look at Katniss's Survival Strategy

Average Rating 3.5
( 426 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(131)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was good for a free book

posted by 8867307 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I got thos book cause it was free but now i wish i hadnt. Its very boring. It just a book discibing the hunger games and reviewing every thing that happened. I would not get it, even it is free. Its a wast of time.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Ok

    It was good for a free book

    51 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hm

    How to survive: don't die.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    What?

    This book is aweful. It has no meaning at all

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    ACTUAL REVIEW!!!! PLEASE READ!!!!

    This was a pretty good book in my opinion. Even if you dont think you would like it, you should still get it and read it. It has some good survival tips, and the person who wrote it really knows what they aretalkng about. And please, everyone start writing actual reviews so people know whether they should get the book or not. Thanks or reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Youtube

    THERE'S A MINECRAFT SONG THAT'S WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Cool

    Cool book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Anonomus

    It was a good book liked it a lot it for a free book it was a giid time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Lol

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Zecro

    It was pretty good,but not good enough for me to give it five stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Hunger games

    Hey. This book is really good. I can't wait to see catching fire because i have already read all the books. I have also already seen the first movie. It is so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Hello people think

    This is a FREE book why give it bad reviws? Think someone is giving YOU a ok ish book don't hate it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great

    I personally love it, when I was first was reading it I thought it was a little boring but when The Hunt appears you'll love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great!

    It's a great book! I kind of wish it had been longer because The Hunt, which sounds like a FANTASTIC book, took up more than half of the pages. But the book has interesting statistics and wonderful information! I would recommend this book to any Hunger Games fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    To how to survive the hunger game

    Its not that simple.you need water,food,camoflauge,and shelter. Can you get that with a bow? Well the food,but thats it.You also can't simply not get reaped if you get reaped you leave or someone volunteers for you.Honestly I don't think you read the book yet well you should read te series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Read this commote

    This is a good book. This is a short book with a good book in the back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    To makayla chyenne hutcherson:

    I absoloutly love josh hutcherson! Out of all the teen actors hes totally the best. But dont you think that milley sirus has the cutest boyfriend ever?( and fiance!) I dont think i remember his name but in the movie he protrays gale hawthorn. I was wathcing the movie ans wham i remembered where i sw his face before. He is in the movie love song or something like that with milley in it also. Well anyway.i totally agree with you.... GO TEAM PEETA.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Good?

    Because it is free does that mean it is bad? I love the hungergames and i like things that are free but is it worth it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    To maayla

    Wuzzup! TEAM FINNIK!!! WOOOOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Good

    Surprisngly good get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Reviews by Nicki-chan

    This is a great book if you are a bg hunger games fan. Its also free so you cant beat that!! I play hunger games with my friends at recess sometimes so this book really helped with stradegies and stuff. I recommend ths book to anyone who has read at least the first hunger games book and liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2