Customer Reviews for

How to Take the Ex Out of Ex-Boyfriend

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    My favorite book of all time!

    Will never get tired of this book! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book!! My mom and I listened to it in the car (I later READ the rest) but my mom actually wanted to know what happened!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (which is HUGE!!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book.

    I liked reading this book, it was interesting, sweet, and funny. I was laughing out loud at some parts of it. Although, I wish that the author had gone into more detail about how serious Jesse and Giovanna's relationship was because it was like they made up, kissed once, and he just drove off; I guess I expected more caring and emotion and possibly love between Jesse and Giovanna. Still, overall it was a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Wow. Look at the editorial.

    One says for ages 12+, one is for ages 7-10, and one say ages 12-14. WHICH ONE IS IT????? Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jocelyn Pearce for TeensReadToo.com

    When Giovanna's twin brother, Dante, announces he's running for student body president against her boyfriend's friend and popular candidate, Wilson, things between Giovanna and her boyfriend, Jesse, get a little tense. Jesse's great, the best boyfriend a girl could ask for...Until he agrees to support Wilson over Dante, who is also a good friend of his. Both Jesse and Dante say Giovanna's too emotional, and she might agree after she impulsively breaks up with Jesse. <BR/><BR/>Even though she's campaigning for Dante, she sort of regrets dumping Jesse. Even if he is campaigning for the opposition. Okay, that's a lie--she completely regrets it, and she wants Jesse back, but Giovanna doesn't want to give up her pride or her brother's campaign, either. What's a girl to do? <BR/><BR/>HOW TO TAKE THE EX OUT OF EX-BOYFRIEND is a fantastic book! It's absorbing, entertaining, and moves quickly enough to be read in an afternoon. All of the characters are great, but Giovanna is an awesome and well-developed main character, with a great voice. She's someone I definitely wouldn't mind hearing more from! This is a book that is completely worth reading, and pretty hard to put down, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2008

    Men are from Mars YA style.

    ¿I told you that you were too emotional.¿ These are not the words Giovanna Petrizzo expects to hear from her twin brother when he learns that she has broken up with her boyfriend, Jesse¿and out of family loyalty to boot. This gently humorous story has a number of twists, turns, and mishaps while insightfully highlighting the fundamental differences between ¿girl world¿ and ¿guy world.¿ I won¿t guarantee hours of hilarity, but this fast paced story is bound to get a few chuckles from even the most jaded reader. In the end, it¿s a story about relationships, decision making, and manipulation with an ending that is bound to leave the reader with warm fuzzy feelings about good kids making impulsive decisions, evil stepmothers, and the undeniable truth that even cliques can be penetrated to reveal the occasional charitable behavior. This would be a fun book for any class considering gender roles as well as the inherent differences in communication between men and women. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    Hmm.....

    Well first of all i honestly doubt many things in this book can actually happen. It had a nice plot but i didnt think most of it was beliveable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    When Giovanna's twin brother, Dante, announces he's running for student body president against her boyfriend's friend and popular candidate, Wilson, things between Giovanna and her boyfriend, Jesse, get a little tense. Jesse's great, the best boyfriend a girl could ask for...Until he agrees to support Wilson over Dante, who is also a good friend of his. Both Jesse and Dante say Giovanna's too emotional, and she might agree after she impulsively breaks up with Jesse. Even though she's campaigning for Dante, she sort of regrets dumping Jesse. Even if he is campaigning for the opposition. Okay, that's a lie--she completely regrets it, and she wants Jesse back, but Giovanna doesn't want to give up her pride or her brother's campaign, either. What's a girl to do? HOW TO TAKE THE EX OUT OF EX-BOYFRIEND is a fantastic book! It's absorbing, entertaining, and moves quickly enough to be read in an afternoon. All of the characters are great, but Giovanna is an awesome and well-developed main character, with a great voice. She's someone I definitely wouldn't mind hearing more from! This is a book that is completely worth reading, and pretty hard to put down, too! **Reviewed by: Jocelyn Pearce

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2