Customer Reviews for

How to Talk to Girls

Average Rating 3
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

what he said is very true.

Most kids are honest at his age, if they need to let you know something they will. I have 4 children, one boy 17, and three girls 14,10 and 9 and when this little boy was on this morning my son the 17 year old was home. And the boy said if they break up with you get ove...
Most kids are honest at his age, if they need to let you know something they will. I have 4 children, one boy 17, and three girls 14,10 and 9 and when this little boy was on this morning my son the 17 year old was home. And the boy said if they break up with you get over it, well my son has had only had two girlfriends and both of them broke up with him and it took him a long time to get over it.then the boy said to have hair combed and no sweat pants well my son was sitting on the couch, just out of the shower, hair not combed and sweat paints on.We all started to laugh. I think this boy may be onto something that men aren't.

posted by lisadee on December 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

PEOPLE read this

To get a girl to like u all you really have to is become their best friend and when ur talking be urself jeez and this is advice from a girl

posted by 10753797 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    READ THIS NOW!

    Are you tired of not getting a girl? Are yoi the only one you know that doesnt have a crush? Are you tired of getting rejected each day? No more! I will give you advice because i know wha girls are REALLY THINKING. I am one, so ive had practice. My sisters and i are going to give you advice. Just respond to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Guys must read ASAP

    hey im alexis and i would like to know how to get a guy to like you! Three guys like me but the one that i like most dosent really talk much:( neither do the others so im planing when i go to a new school to have different guys to like me so how do u make a guy like you and when he does how do you yalk to him reply to top secret

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    3 steps on how not to talk to girl*

    Tips on how not to talk to girls ) tip #1 never stare or you look, depsprite, tip #2 never say do you want to go out on a date immedily or you look stupid, tip #3 never ever after a date go to the girls house and ask her to strip butt naked tell her to lay on the bed and start having sweet SEX,

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Ss Worka

    It works

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    To #1

    You seem really sweet :) how old are you (not tryna hit on you) just that theres not alot of sweet guys anymore reply to k we should be friends (by the way im a girl) v

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    BokkLover

    I mever read this but it seems like an insult to girls I mean how would a 9 year old boy know about girls nrains and what they see in a guy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good advice (NOT BUT FUNNY BOOK)

    I rather take advice from about girls from a rock than really take the advice but really funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Hmm

    You would think that it would be a girl to take advice from about talking to girls but still i found the information laughable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    how to talk to girls

    pretty interesting view points but i can argue on some ... but in the arguing the truth is born right howtotalktogirl_com How to Talk to Girls always been a know how game for experienced - so you just get in the game on time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    Good Book

    I bought it first of all because I wanted to support a young entrepreneur. Also, I work with kids and found this book to be a catalyst for kids to open up and talk about things that interest them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Wardrip aka "The Genius" for TeensReadToo.com

    It's very rare for an eight-year-old boy to write a book. It's even rarer that the same boy, at nine, gets that book published by a major company. And it's even more rare that said book, HOW TO TALK TO GIRLS, is laugh-out-loud hilarious, instructional, and something that everyone, regardless of age, can use and relate to.

    Some of my favorite things from the book:

    About 73 percent of regular girls ditch boys; 98 percent of pretty girls ditch boys. (Don't we know it!)

    Don't act desperate. Girls don't like desperate boys.

    Most boys in elementary school can hold on to a girl for only 30 days.

    When you see a pretty girl, don't let her tractor beam pull you in.

    Go for a talkative girl if you are shy. Then you only have to say one sentence, and she will do the rest of the talking.

    Don't brag or she will ditch you.

    Don't scream if you can't get the girl even after you've tried everything. If it doesn't work out, just let it go.

    Alec Greven is a smart boy, and if he puts to use all of his tips and tricks from HOW TO TALK TO GIRLS, he's destined to be an even smarter man!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1