Customer Reviews for

How to Win Friends and Influence People for Teen Girls

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Must-have for all Teen Girls and people in general!!

This is a wonderful, eye-opening book. It gives you helpful hints and smart, engaging points for friends and socializing. It includes good first-hand examples, and you can relate the points to your own personal life. Although pricey, it's a great guide to leading your l...
This is a wonderful, eye-opening book. It gives you helpful hints and smart, engaging points for friends and socializing. It includes good first-hand examples, and you can relate the points to your own personal life. Although pricey, it's a great guide to leading your life while being able to know empathy w/ people always!

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

hmmm...i guess

i thought that this book was an interesting way to help teen girls with their problems, however, i think that the author did a sucky job, with well, actually everything. i didnt really enjoy it but maybe, if you have just had a cuncusssion, you will.

posted by Anonymous on August 4, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    Must-have for all Teen Girls and people in general!!

    This is a wonderful, eye-opening book. It gives you helpful hints and smart, engaging points for friends and socializing. It includes good first-hand examples, and you can relate the points to your own personal life. Although pricey, it's a great guide to leading your life while being able to know empathy w/ people always!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Great!

    Since nobody has written a review yet, I suppose I should. This book was very good and insightful, and gave excellent advice on ways to deal with people. It allows the reader to understand how to get what she wants from friendships and also to deal with people that she really doesn't like. It shows the reader how to treat people to get respect back for yourself. I highly recommend this book to all teen girls! :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2006

    hmmm...i guess

    i thought that this book was an interesting way to help teen girls with their problems, however, i think that the author did a sucky job, with well, actually everything. i didnt really enjoy it but maybe, if you have just had a cuncusssion, you will.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book does a really good job on influencing you to buy to book. When really who has time to apply the new attituedes to life or get a piece of paper out every 5 sec.! Don't buy this book it you really want to read it then go to your public library and rent it. It didn't work for me but maybe it can work for you

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Good

    Good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    To the people who dont like it

    Maybe this didnt work for you but this book really worked for me and if you didnt like it then maybe you really didnt give it a good enough chance. I honestly wont complain about having to take out a piece o paper every five seconds. I just carry anote bok adpencil around. Stop camplaining about small things an figure out an easy way to take this books advice. It COMPLETELY changed my life and so now i thank the author every body who had input on it and the people whom liked this book. If you didnt like it... i guess too bad for you. You missed out on something that couldve chsnged your life. If you havent read this book... then keep your eyes and heart open. Only take good advice and that was good advice. LOL. Buy this book. If youre soeone like me who has trouble finding the right friends or always gets caught around the wrong people at the wrong time... then you HAVE TO get this bok. Again... it is VERY life changing. I actually feel good about myself too now that i have tjis book. Ttyl. Trumpet babe is out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    faboooo

    Great

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Pink Ipad

    Kiss your hand post this on three other books and look under your pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Kiss your hand post this to three other books and look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    To gamergal111

    If you feel that he is the one then you should say yes. I hope that you guys have a happy life if you do get married. ~Liam's Girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    To danyella

    Hey ill be your friend btw im a girl i totally understand your problem with family so write me back oh btw my name is abby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Help please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I need serious help. My bf knows im 18,a legal adult and next year im 19,so on my b-day he is taking me out to dinner (sweet i know.) My bff (being a blabber mouth she is ) told me he going wo ask me to marry him!!! I know he is the one but should i say yes or no? Awnser to gamergal111 later!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Omg help

    I have a huugee problem with friends. Help please im begging you. I cant buy the book too expencive and well i dont have many friends at all. The real friends i do have i rarely talk to and they live hours from me. I also have a whole family who dont understand me. I wish i could have friends. From: Danyella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Fabuless

    If there is a boy that I like and he found out today should I talk to him or should I let me and him keep flerting with each other.p.s the other messege typed I did not mean to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Fav color

    Blue all the way!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Fav color

    Blue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    To love

    Tell your friends the truth if they dont belive you then they are not your best friends

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Love

    The problem @ school is that Faith heard someone say that i called faith a big fat loser and faith wanted to see of that was true and told lexus to ask me if hat was true so i told lexus that was not true. Then someone said that i treat my sisrters like crap and i said that i would never ever treat my sisters like that and that evwn though i am mean to u guy that only means that iam mad @ you guys and you lnow i would never treat you and hailey like crap. Then when you went to tell Jess and then me faith and lexus talked about it. Turns out that was just a little gossip talk then turned into a big gossip that i said all that. And you know that i would never say anyhing about our friend faith and yu knowthat i would never ever treat you haoley and sophia like crap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    To memory you wana be friends

    My fav color us green to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    OhEmGee!

    People give me your Nook names. Idk mine so yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2