Customer Reviews for

Hugs And Popsicles

Average Rating 3.5
( 668 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(102)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

105 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

This book is full of amazing poems, great for young children. It helps them use their imagination, amd think of the possibilities life could give you

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

amazing book

i read this book and i really liked the short little cute poems! this is a book i would read over and over again!

posted by 7978657 on May 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Many grammatical errors!

    The poems are good, but I'm not sure how this is offered with it containing so many grammar and spelling errors. It is very distracting...

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Weird

    I DONT UNDERSTAND THIS BOOK AT ALL I THOUGHT IT WAS A BOOK WITH ONE STORY LIKEMAYBE THE POPSICLE ALMOST GOT EATEN OR WAS MAD BECAUSE HE NEVER GOT A HUG BUT EVERYONE DOES

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    ok

    I was disappointed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No name

    Any age can read it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Boo

    Boooo.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Nook

    Hhxn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Gg

    Vvfr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Is it that bad?

    Just looking up books and saw this one, is it THAT bad?
    Plz respond;) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Sucks

    Sssssssssuuuuuuuuucccccccccckkkkkkkkkeeeeeeeeeddddddddd eeeeeeeeggggggggggggggssssssss

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Kool

    Its kool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    It's ok...

    This book is kind of cute and some of the poems are good and useful for reading to small children. However, most of them are really poorly written and you can tell it wasn't written by a professional poet. Definitely not Shel Silverstein quality. It also has a few typos and the pictures are really small. It's free though, so it might be useful to get unless you're concerned about taking up space.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Should i get it or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Reviews by Nicki-chan

    This book was just a bunch of poems for preschoolers. Any kid three and older will not like this at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Spoiled?

    Perhaps, being that I was raised on Shel Silverstein, I am a bit spoiled because I did not find this amusing in the least. It is as though they tried to make sing songy rhymes but only succeeded half of the time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Party Tomorrow

    Me and my BFF Emma are having a party!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Ok

    Not great for ebook..maybe better in print?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    POWER TO THE POEMS

    There are so many great poems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Im getin it(:

    Im 13 i have a nook color too,
    Woohooooo,

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    A

    Wierd

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4