Customer Reviews for

Human Croquet

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is the best

This book is one of the best I have ever read, the story line is excellent, the language spellbinding - you have to savour every word. I was so sorry to finish it, I found trouble finding another book to read afterwards, the characters stay with you and you miss them. ...
This book is one of the best I have ever read, the story line is excellent, the language spellbinding - you have to savour every word. I was so sorry to finish it, I found trouble finding another book to read afterwards, the characters stay with you and you miss them. I recommend it to everyone.

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't Finish!

I am an avid book reader and always see a book through to the end but I just couldn't finish this. The storyline was too bogged down by the language the author used. It made it difficult to read and confusing to understand where the story was headed. Typically, I enj...
I am an avid book reader and always see a book through to the end but I just couldn't finish this. The storyline was too bogged down by the language the author used. It made it difficult to read and confusing to understand where the story was headed. Typically, I enjoy an author who has an extensive vocabulary but this was far too wordy to be enjoyable.

posted by LilSimonBean on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2000

    This is the best

    This book is one of the best I have ever read, the story line is excellent, the language spellbinding - you have to savour every word. I was so sorry to finish it, I found trouble finding another book to read afterwards, the characters stay with you and you miss them. I recommend it to everyone.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2000

    Fantastic.

    Truly fantastic in all senses of the word. Sixteen year old Isobel is both startlingly precocious and painfully childlike. The narrative repeatedly and unexpectedly warps time and space. It's language is brilliant. I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Couldn't Finish!

    I am an avid book reader and always see a book through to the end but I just couldn't finish this. The storyline was too bogged down by the language the author used. It made it difficult to read and confusing to understand where the story was headed. Typically, I enjoy an author who has an extensive vocabulary but this was far too wordy to be enjoyable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    the language, the plot twists. loved loved loved it

    the language, the plot twists. loved loved loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Constances bio

    Name... Hailee Constance Mystique Smith... nicknames... Constance or Connie(will not accept names like Hailee or Mysti)... age... 13(geez what gives)... gender... girl... appearance... waist-length auburn hair and blue eyes... catch phrase... the cake is not a lie

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Abigail

    Lays on a bed. She is completely naked and tied to the bed.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Faiden bio

    Faiden<p> 16<p> grey eyes<p> can smell death and fear<p> has hip length red-brown hair with blond and black highlights <p> uses a bow and arrow and a knife but can use swords<p> isn't afraid to fight but doesn't like the blood between her fingers<p> had a home once......<p>

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Rowan's Bio

    Age:13// Gender: male// Looks: a strong guy with black hair. He has jeans with a tee shirt. He has a grey eye and a blue.// personality: fun,loving,protecti e// crush: none// but looking

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Ashley desc.

    Long shiny straight black hair to her waist...sparkling green eyes...pale skin...black cat ears and cat tail that are silk soft...wears a tight dark blue tee that says hellcat that has a black cat on it and tight jeans and black boots with a 5 in. heel...other facts include she is a hellcat that means she is part cat part vamp and part girl also she is taken by Victor and always has pony tail holders on her wrist

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Lena

    Tall girl with black hair that flips under and comes just below her cheekbone. She has straight bangs and blue eyes. She is skinny and dance and likes t sing songs from the musical Chicago. Yup. Thats it.

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Sam

    My bio is at "soul eater" result three. Or at one of the mountain results.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1