Customer Reviews for

Humble Is The Way

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    Humble is truly the way!

    What an insightful book that just grab the readers attention. It was easy to read and offered practical tools that makes it easy for people to apply in their daily lives. WOW! Can't wait to read more of David Jones' books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved it, I now understand why God hates pride. Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    Great Read!!

    Excellent book, easy to read. I highly recommend it for everyone who is interested in eliminating pride from their life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    A Foundational Study

    Humble is the Way is truly a magnificent foundation for walking with God. Although I have read myriads of Christian books, when I read this book, I received an understanding of the Bible definition of 'humility' that I had never grasped before. As I read the book, the Holy Spirit brought to my understanding MANY ways and specific events when I missed it by proceeding in pride without even realizing it. As explained in the book, pride has blinders and is deceptive and subtle. The book is life-changing by giving Scriptures a practical application to everyday life and relationships...I purpose to reread this book once a month lest I permit anything written in those pages to slip. Humble is the Way is beautifully written and I look forward to a sequel by Pastor David Jones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    Truly Inspirational & Encouraging

    When I purchased 'Humble Is The Way' I began to read it but ended up using it as a study guide, highliting so many paragraphs as if the writer had written the book about my own life. I was captivated by his writing as he peeled back each layer of the onion of my life and replaced the missing parts with the word of God and encouragement. I would highly recommend this book to every person ranging in age from teen to senoir adult. Truly life changing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2007

    Humble 'Truly' is the Way!

    I have read this book twice already. It is an amazing and anointed book that gives you great practical insights that you can apply to your everyday life. As you do, you can actually see your relationships change into better relationships. Relationships with God, your spouse, your children, really anyone. When you've tried all the other self help books out there and there is still no change, Try Humble is the Way! It's not a popular approach on how to get through life, but it's the way our Saviour Jesus Christ did it, and it's a guaranteed way to victory over ourselves, the flesh, and the enemy. Humble is the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Pastor David is quick to point out how he has been humbled and strives everyday to remain humble. This precious book - written by a humble Pastor - has reminded me to WANT to remain humble in our God's eyes. Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ lived a humble life! In - HUMBLE IS THE WAY - Pastor David shows us why we MUST remain humble and how we CAN remain humble with our Father's help! May this BLESSED book help you as it has helped me with my everyday walk with Jesus!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Humility is involved in all relationships (whether acknowledged or not) ie. God, your wife, your children, your job. Your approach in walking with God and what the word speaks of humbling one self. WOW!!! 'Be clothed with humility,' God bless you! Humble IS the Way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. Great, simple, biblicle advise and it works! I couldn't put the book down. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    Jesus-the ultimate example of Humility

    Humble is the Way mixed biblical priciples and scritpure with everyday life experiences that created a must read book for the church today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1