Customer Reviews for

The Hunger Games Companion: The Unauthorized Guide to the Series

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I just finished reading this book and I loved it. It was so interesting. It discusses many of the topics that the readers of the Hunger Games would find fascinating. I highly recommend it,

posted by Janet9X on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUT

DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!! It is not what so ever worth your money, all it talks about/ asks is does this have o do with anything in your life Please GET TE SAMPLE FIRST SO YOU DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I just finished reading this book and I loved it. It was so interesting. It discusses many of the topics that the readers of the Hunger Games would find fascinating. I highly recommend it,

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    You must Check it out

    Lois Gresh is an award winning author who has written about 30 books including fiction and non fiction and several guides. Her latest guide to the Hunger Games Series continues in her tradition of excellent writing and in depth topics. I found the book very informative and fun to read. You must check it out.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Excellent book

    This review is in response to a question that was posted. The question was is this book worth buying. May answer is a definite yes. The book has a lot of fascinating information that Hunger Games fans would love to read about. It is very well written and covers material that is not
    covered in any other source about the Hunger Games. If you are a fan, get this book.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    DO NOT BUT

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!! It is not what so ever worth your money, all it talks about/ asks is does this have o do with anything in your life
    Please GET TE SAMPLE FIRST SO YOU DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Not that great...

    I am reading the hunger games right now, and this book is not "helping" me. If you decide you want this, GET THE SAMPLE FIRST!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Sucks Butt

    Not the best book HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    YES

    You should buy it!!!!! Just got done reading it and it made me crave the books even more.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Horrible. It only restated what was in the book (as if readers d

    Horrible. It only restated what was in the book (as if readers didn't already know), but somehow managed to make it more boring. As soon as I can, I'm returning this.
    Do not buy this if you have read the actual series. In fact, I'm not sure if I would recommend it to someone who hasn't either...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended....

    Highly Recommended....

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    -.-"

    I can get the actual first book for cheaper....

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Hehehehehaha

    Go peetaaaaaaaaaa

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Check this out

    Although The Hunger games is pretty blunt, this is a nice edition to add if you are becoming a collector of anything Hunger Games, it kind of guides you through what the book is about, but if you get the story you wouldnt have much need for this book, its just another book to add to you growning collection of the hunger games.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Yay

    Luv the hunger games!!!!! It deserves a lik thousand thumbs up? Mire like infinity thumbs up!!!!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Ok book

    I thought this had lots of good information but was absolutely not what I wanted. It has topics related to the Games but then goes on about distantly related topics in history. It did ot help me with the series whatsoever.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Mad

    U can get this book at T.J Max for less

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Dont even read

    Bad

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Not Actual Information

    This only talks about theories in this book. Itdiscusses thoughtsand questions people might have but it doesnt actually give imformation from the book or Suzanne Colins. Was EXTREMELY dissapointed.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Terrible

    Only three or so chapters were worth reading because there was such an abundance of useless information that very distantly related to The Hunger Games.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    I :3

    I like the books i read them all but wut is this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS BUNK!!!!

    so awful and has nothing to do with the hunger games!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9