Customer Reviews for

The Hunger Games Companion: The Unauthorized Guide to the Series

Average Rating 4
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I just finished reading this book and I loved it. It was so interesting. It discusses many of the topics that the readers of the Hunger Games would find fascinating. I highly recommend it,

posted by Janet9X on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUT

DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!! It is not what so ever worth your money, all it talks about/ asks is does this have o do with anything in your life Please GET TE SAMPLE FIRST SO YOU DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Im so lost?

    I was looking for the hunger games but this is what I found what is it?!?!?

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Whhhhaa

    I havent read it...but whats the.point?

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Great book

    This is a great book if you are obbsessed with the hunger games. It clears up any confusion. :D get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    If you love the Hunger Games trilogy . . . I highly recommend th

    If you love the Hunger Games trilogy . . .
    I highly recommend this if you are a big fan of the Hunger Games. It discusses a wide range of topics that have to deal with the books like what weapons the tributes probably used, similarities between the period of the Hunger Games and present day, what muttations really are and etc. Lois H. Gresh certainly did her research. I also suggest that you read the whole trilogy before this because this Hunger Games Companion has a lot of spoilers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    I dont think peeps should get this

    I nean you can get the real official illustrated book to the hunger games

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Ok

    I tried reading this. THANK GOODNESS I got the sample because this book had a lot of words i didnt understand. It has good intentions though. This is an ok book but I wouldnt recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Heyy venessa here

    Frend me if u know how to im board any1 wanna tlk uhh im baord well bye

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Dissapointing...

    I got the sample and am so glad that I didn't waste my money. I have read the sieries so take my word for it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    ARGHHHHH

    Stop asking "oh, should i get it?" Just get a sample and you can see for yourself instead of listening to a bunch of liars. Gosh!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    The best in the world

    I love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Is

    Is it good is it bad?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Should i get this pleas tell me?

    I love the hunger games!! Im lik obbssed so should i buy it? Please tell me!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Reallllyy

    This is the hunger games stop posting things that will just bother people

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    What?

    1 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    GO Hunfer Games

    The Hunger Games are awesome,

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Lol

    I'm so goin to get this!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Omg

    I didnt even know about this until now! I love the hunger games! They are coming out with a movie

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    5 STARS

    i loved the hunger games!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Ashley

    Nook sex replie to ashley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    LAST ONE

    Im gonna hit the hey soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9