Customer Reviews for

The Hunger Games Companion: The Unauthorized Guide to the Series

Average Rating 4
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I just finished reading this book and I loved it. It was so interesting. It discusses many of the topics that the readers of the Hunger Games would find fascinating. I highly recommend it,

posted by Janet9X on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUT

DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!! It is not what so ever worth your money, all it talks about/ asks is does this have o do with anything in your life Please GET TE SAMPLE FIRST SO YOU DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    DO NOT BUT

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!! It is not what so ever worth your money, all it talks about/ asks is does this have o do with anything in your life
    Please GET TE SAMPLE FIRST SO YOU DO NOT GET RIPPED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Sucks Butt

    Not the best book HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Horrible. It only restated what was in the book (as if readers d

    Horrible. It only restated what was in the book (as if readers didn't already know), but somehow managed to make it more boring. As soon as I can, I'm returning this.
    Do not buy this if you have read the actual series. In fact, I'm not sure if I would recommend it to someone who hasn't either...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    -.-"

    I can get the actual first book for cheaper....

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Mad

    U can get this book at T.J Max for less

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Dont even read

    Bad

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    I :3

    I like the books i read them all but wut is this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS BUNK!!!!

    so awful and has nothing to do with the hunger games!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Im so lost?

    I was looking for the hunger games but this is what I found what is it?!?!?

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Is

    Is it good is it bad?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Hi

    Eny one here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    What is hunger games

    Idk what the hungergameas are

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Why did you do it?

    Dear Kylie, if you were serious, about your suicide note then you'll be in Heaven now watching me write thin note. If you lied then you should be ashamed of your self. One of my freinds tried to comit suicide. She wasn't strong enough to take her own life. But, like I said if your'e serious then why did you do it?
    PS I somehow stumbled over your reweiw. You must have left some other note, right? If not i'm calling the cops.
    Sincerley
    Alexander C Diggs

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Is

    U guys r so deceptive.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    I hate pimples

    Please chat with me im bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Hi im AnnieStar11

    Any1 want to chat?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can you delete books on nooks?and how

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2