Customer Reviews for

The Hunger Games Tribute Guide

Average Rating 4.5
( 687 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(554)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Hi

This guide is easy to read but worth wasting an hour or less reading. It pretends its a capital reporter, and you are a citicin. The book takes you closer to the tributes and unveiling some secrets about Panem. The only downer; they give you headshots and info about eac...
This guide is easy to read but worth wasting an hour or less reading. It pretends its a capital reporter, and you are a citicin. The book takes you closer to the tributes and unveiling some secrets about Panem. The only downer; they give you headshots and info about each tribute this includes hight, age, name, etc. They didn't give names to the unknown tributes, and Foxface was called Foxface.

posted by 1953721 on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

Hunger games=awesome

This was a good book but save your money. If you see the movie than you dont need it. You already know what will happen if you read the book. Plus it is a guide for tributes not about tributes. TEAM RUE!

posted by 10843810 on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great for fans! Note get in color

    Its great book that has lots of behind the movie
    Note you want to get this in color!
    This just makes me even more excited for the movie to come out!

    23 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    It Was Okay

    I actually enjoyed this book, because it satisfied me until the movie came out. It basically gives you a short introduction to the districts, and takes you through Part One of the Hunger Games novel. The pictures are cool, but be warned, it is nothing new for someone who read the novels or saw the movie. It's just a companion book.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    The sample is way cheap

    Okay, so like any sane person, I love the Hunger Games books and movie, so of course I would like to have this, but I tried the free sample first, and of course it had pretty much abselutely NOTHING in it. It was pretty annoying. So if you're thinking about getting it, don't waste your time with the sample. Just get the actual book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Too bad

    Wish the samle was longer & the book was less expendive....... awesomr, but short and pricy. :( team rue

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    this book is really good

    Cato snapping someones neck is so rad. Whoeverdid not read it... Peeta and Catnisswin

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Hunger games adiction

    This book is very good but you should defantly read the books first. Btw if you saw the movie this is all it pretty is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Marvella

    My fav character is cato!!!!! Sexynesz!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great overview.

    Good Insightvinto the movie version of the book.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Tribute guide

    This is helpfull if your reading the book and get confused with who is who, also it tells you their talents, and if your like me and totally obsessed with the hunger games you will definetly enjoy this. TEAM PEETA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Kinda happy dor tbe theme

    Really good and accurate, but tries to make the Hunger Games happy and exciting for the tributes. The author knows what she's talking about but doesn't understand and probabily didn't see or read one of the best series ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Jazzybooh

    Its ok:/ ,) ,#

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    THIS SHOULDVE BEEN WRITTEN BYE SUZANNE COLLINS

    Read my title

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    OMG

    The district 7girl could be my twin, Thats funny because I live were districr 7should be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Well u need to look up hairless cats but she has green eyes

    ~Yuri

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    The hunger games

    I know all charecters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Hey, chatters! Read this please.

    Hello, everyone. I would like to ask a select few to please not chat on a review column page. People come here to find a review of this book, NOT to see several comments about your rap battle or truth-or-dare game. Please go to an online chat room for that, or Skype one another. Thank you for respecting everyone and being courteous.
    P.S. to Jared: Please refrain from posting inappropriate comments here as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Ok book

    I think that for seven bucks they could have written more than 35 pages yhis could have been better then it was but it was still okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    REVIEW

    This is a very good book and teaches you how Panem came to be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Do not buy the sample

    The tribute guide was good, but as long as you have read the books and sceen the movie it is nothing new to you, but if you have not, than WARNNING SPOILERS! But if you are an absolute hunger games geek like me, than this is a must have.

    the sample is horidable, it is only it is only 8 pages long and is just JUNK, a total waste of my time.Team Peeta & finnick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    To bekow

    Shut the fuq up nd just stop okay ur such a bi?ch okay so just shut the fuq up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3