Customer Reviews for

Hunger Untamed (Feral Warriors Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Hunger Untamed

    Loved this book! A great addition to the series. Once I started reading it, I could not put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Not my favorite

    I eas looking forward to this one, Kougar was one of my faborites. Too much going on and Ariana was a little annoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Hungry for the next Feral Warriors Novel

    Kougar, the oldest, most stoic, enigmatic Warrior, must confront his mate, Ariana, to free his friends from a magical trap. It's been over a thousand years since Ariana broke their mating bond. Kougar thought Ariana had died in a Mage attack, only finding out she was alive 21 years ago. Grief and anger has kept him from seeking her out until Hawke and Tighe's lives depend upon her ability to free them.

    Kougar was devastated when he felt the mating bond he shared with Ariana break. For a thousand years, he has been unable to feel emotions. When Mel, Ariana's second, restores the mating bond to help Ariana maintain her resistance to the Mage's poison, he begins to feel again. All the grief and pain he has carried swells and spills over when he finally is able to confront Ariana. Watching Kougar struggle with his alternating feelings of loss and love, of loneliness and longing was so heartbreaking. He resists Ariana because he has no intention of getting close to her again, but little by little, the resistance breaks down.

    Ariana, Queen of the Ilinas, is a strong, capable woman. She bears the scars of a mass slaying of her warriors a thousand years ago. She and the remaining Ilinas have spent the last thousand years trying to break the Mage's curse.

    This is by far the most emotional read of all the Feral Warriors series so far. Seeing these two warriors, for Ariana is undoubtedly a warrior in her own right, struggle to balance their love for each other against their responsibility to their people made me wonder how they would ever find an HEA. The love scenes are so touching and convey the sense of hopelessness, of love lost and regained, beautifully.

    Rich in detail, Pamela Palmer takes the reader deeper into the world of the Feral Warriors of old as we learn how an entire race of shifters came to hold only the embodiment of each animal singularly. The story is enthralling, tightly written and suspenseful. Jag provides comic relief throughout as only he can! There is a nice side story about Wulfe that makes me curious. Hunger Untamed is a thoroughly enjoyable read that leaves me waiting anxiously for the next Feral Warrior installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2